Welcoming new Members that joined in 2020

The Council was delighted to welcome twelve new Members in 2020.

Rainbow welcome clip

Members are listed in different ‘categories’, in line with the changes to Statutes agreed at the February 2021 electronic General Assembly.

Category 1 (Full Members)

  • International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (IUBMB)

Category 2 (Full Members)

  • The Korean Academy of Science and Technology (KAST)
  • Association of Asian Social Science Research Councils (AASSREC)
  • Benin National Academy of Sciences, Arts and Letters (ANSALB)
  • Senegal Academy of Science and Technology (ANSTS)

Category 3 (Affiliated Members)

  • The Society for the Advancement of Science in Africa (SASA)
  • Global Young Academy (GYA)
  • International Network for Advancing Science and Policy (INASP)
  • International Society for Porous Media (InterPore)
  • Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia (ASSA)
  • Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)
  • Organization for Women in Science for the Developing World (OWSD)

Image: Belinda Fewings on Unsplash

Next up: Regional impact 


Skip to content