举着旗帜的男人

一群朋友拥护科学行动

向下滚动
正在建立一个支持科学和可操作知识的国家联盟,以提供重要和互补的推动力,以推动在比利时、印度和南非的领导下,在全球层面加强科学在决策中的作用。

多边议程上的大多数(如果不是全部)挑战都是紧迫、复杂且相互关联的,需要科学、政策和社会之间建立更强大、更灵活的接口。 现在是时候改变我们与科学和知识合作的方式,以便为多层次的决策和行动提供信息,并引导行动朝着预期的结果迈进。

科学促进行动之友小组联盟的建立为正在进行的努力提供了重要的补充动力,以加强科学在全球层面的决策和实施中的作用:

  • 它将提供一个 非正式辩论论坛,国家间公开交流 在政策和决策制定中使用科学来支持同行学习、交流良好做法并为双边合作创造机会方面发挥带头作用。
  • 它将提供一个 与科学家对话的非正式论坛 在需要科学信息、综合和建议的问题上,与决策者和决策者建立以需求为主导的科学参与。 
  • 它将提供一个 ISC 支持的切入点 根据参与国确定的需求和优先事项,更好、更有针对性地动员和广泛科学界的参与。 
  • 它将提供一个 讨论和审议联合活动和相关立场的非正式论坛 给所有联合国会员国。 

12 年 2023 月 XNUMX 日,比利时、印度和英国的高级代表在纽约举行的以科学为基础的证据支持可持续解决方案的非正式全体会议上宣布成立科学行动之友小组。南非。 已邀请所有联合国会员国参加。

联系我们

如果您对全球委员会的工作有任何疑问,请联系科学官员 Anda Popovici (anda.popovici@council.science)。 安达·波波维奇

安达·波波维奇

科学主任

国际科学理事会

安达·波波维奇
跳到内容

Sign up
Man holding up flag

Group of Friends to champion Science for Action

Scroll down
A coalition of countries supporting science and actionable knowledge is being set up to provide an important and complementary impetus to ongoing efforts to build a stronger role of science in decision-making at the global level led by Belgium, India and South Africa.

Most if not all the challenges on the multilateral agenda are urgent, complex, and interconnected, requiring a much stronger and agile interface between science, policy and society. Now is the time to change how we work with science and knowledge to inform decision-making and action at multiple levels and steer action towards desired outcomes.

The establishment of a coalition of a Group of Friends on Science for Action provides an important and complementary impetus to on-going efforts to build a stronger role of science in decision-making and implementation at the global level:

  • It will provide an informal forum for debate, open exchange between countries that are taking leadership in using science in policy and decision-making to support peer-learning, exchange of good practices, and create opportunities for bilateral collaborations.
  • It will provide an informal forum for dialogue with scientists on issues where scientific information, synthesis and advice are needed and create a demand-led scientific engagement with policy- and decision-makers. 
  • It will provide an entry point for the ISC to support a better and more targeted mobilization and engagement of the broad scientific community based on the needs and priorities identified by  participating countries. 
  • It will provide an informal forum for discussing and deliberating on joint activities and positions of relevance to all UN member states. 

The creation of the Group of Friends on Science for Action was announced at an informal plenary meeting of the UN General Assembly on Science-based Evidence in support of Sustainable Solutions on 12 April 2023 in New York by high-level representatives of Belgium, India and South Africa. All UN Member States have been invited to participate.

Contact

Morgan Seag

Morgan Seag

ISC Liaison to the UN system

International Science Council

Morgan Seag
Skip to content