ISC Standing Committees announced for 2022-2025

The ISC is pleased to share its Standing Committees 2022-2025 featuring outstanding scientists and thought leaders from the world of science, policy, business and civil society.

The Standing Committees will advise the Governing Board on key aspects of the Council’s work and the Governing Board’s duties in terms of science planning, outreach and engagement, freedom and responsibility in science, and finance.

These Committees are appointed by the Governing Board on the basis of nominations by Members and the ISC thanks its Members for their nominations and their participation in this process.

The ISC’s Members have nominated exceptional talent to the Standing Committees and I have every confidence that they will enrich the ISC’s mission to be the global voice for science by lending their expertise to inform the Council’s work.

Peter Gluckman, ISC President

We invite you to browse the Standing Committees dedicated pages featuring the profiles of its outstanding Members:

The Chairs of the four committees are provided by the current ISC Governing Board and are:

Members will have future opportunities to nominate outstanding candidates for the ISC’s ongoing work, including for UN processes.

Image by on Freepik

Skip to content