2020 年被宣布为国际植物健康年,以激励人们更多地了解我们都依赖的植物健康,并采取具体行动。

这一年提供了一个机会来提高全球对保护植物健康如何帮助消除饥饿、减少贫困、保护环境和促进经济发展的认识。

快速的事实和数据

植物就是生命: 植物构成了我们所吃食物的 80%,并产生了我们呼吸的 98% 的氧气。

经济效益:农产品贸易的年价值在过去十年中增长了近三倍,主要在新兴经济体和发展中国家,达到 1.7 万亿美元。

不断增长的需求: 联合国粮食及农业组织 (FAO) 估计,到 60 年,农业生产必须增长约 2050%,才能养活更多和更富裕的人口。

害虫破坏:植物害虫造成全球高达 40% 的粮食作物损失,每年造成价值超过 220 亿美元的农产品贸易损失。

饥饿的害虫: 100,000万只蝗虫一天可以吃掉XNUMX吨左右的食物,最大的蝗群每天可以吃掉XNUMX万吨以上的食物,足以养活几万人一年。

气候影响:气候变化不仅威胁到作物数量,降低产量,而且威胁到营养价值。 气温上升也意味着更多的植物害虫出现得更早,而且出现在以前从未见过的地方。

有益的错误: 有益昆虫对植物健康至关重要——对于授粉、害虫防治、土壤健康、养分循环——然而,在过去的 80-25 年中,昆虫的数量下降了 30%。

采取行动

粮农组织的建议 我们可以做些什么来支持植物健康:

  • 我们都 需要尊重为保护农业、林业和环境而制定的植物健康法规。 携带植物和植物产品(例如种子、蔬菜、切花)跨境时要小心,即使您是从网上订购的。 日常行动还包括减少您的环境足迹、保护自然资源和传播信息。
  • 如果你是一个 农民或在农业综合企业工作,您可以对植物和自然资源的管理产生直接影响。 从事农业工作的男女在保护植物健康方面发挥着至关重要的作用。
  • 各国政府 可以通过多种方式保护植物健康,从而增强粮食安全、保护环境和促进贸易。
  • 私营部门企业 在植物健康方面发挥着关键作用,因为它们可以促进全球植物健康标准的制定并帮助实施这些标准。 私营部门也是植物健康领域创新的推动者,也是植物和植物产品生产和保护的关键参与者。

分享:

跳到内容

2020 has been declared the International Year of Plant Health to inspire people to learn more about plant health, which we all depend on, and to take concrete action.

The year presents an opportunity to raise global awareness on how protecting plant health can help end hunger, reduce poverty, protect the environment and boost economic development.

Quick facts and figures

Plants are life: Plants make up 80% of the food we eat and produce 98% of the oxygen we breathe.

Economic benefits: The annual value of trade in agricultural products has grown almost three-fold over the past decade, largely in emerging economies and developing countries, reaching USD 1.7 trillion.

A growing demand: The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) estimates that agricultural production must rise about 60% by 2050 in order to feed a larger and more affluent population.

Pest destruction: Plant pests are responsible for losses of up to 40% percent of food crops globally, and for trade losses in agricultural products worth over USD 220 billion each year.

Hungry pests: One million locusts can eat about one tonne of food a day, and the largest swarms can consume over 100,000 tonnes each day, or enough to feed tens of thousands of people for one year.

Climate impacts: Climate change threatens to reduce not only the quantity of crops, lowering yields, but also the nutritious value. Rising temperatures also mean that more plant pests are appearing earlier and in places where they were never seen before.

Beneficial bugs: Beneficial insects are vital for plant health – for pollination, pest control, soil health, nutrient recycling – and yet, insect abundance has fallen 80% in the last 25-30 years.

Take action

FAO’s recommendations on what we can do to support plant health:

  • We all need to respect plant health regulations that have been put in place to protect agriculture, forestry and the environment. Be careful about bringing plants and plant products (e.g. seeds, vegetables, cut flowers) across borders, even when you order from online sources. Everyday actions also include reducing your environmental footprint, protecting natural resources and spreading the word.
  • If you are a farmer or work in agribusiness, you can have a direct influence on plants, and the management of natural resources. Women and men who work in agriculture play a vital role in protecting plant health.
  • Governments can protect plant health in many ways, thus enhancing food security, protecting the environment, and facilitating trade.
  • Private sector businesses have a key role in plant health as they can contribute to the development of global plant health standards and help implement them. The private sector is also a driver of innovation in the plant-health domain and a key player in the production and protection of plants and plant products.

Share: