أليس رانجيل دي بايفا أبرو

عضو لجنة انتخابات 2021

أليس أبرو ، الأستاذ الفخري بالجامعة الفيدرالية في ريو دي جانيرو (UFRJ) في البرازيل ، دكتوراه في العلوم الاجتماعية من جامعة ساو باولو ، البرازيل (1980) ، وماجستير. في علم الاجتماع من كلية لندن للاقتصاد والعلوم السياسية (LSE) من جامعة لندن (1971) ، كان أستاذًا متفرغًا لعلم الاجتماع في UFRJ لمدة خمسة وعشرين عامًا ونشر على نطاق واسع في علم اجتماع العمل والجنس ، وكذلك مؤخرًا عن النوع الاجتماعي والعلوم.

منذ عام 1999 ، عندما انضمت إلى المجلس الوطني للبحوث للتنمية العلمية والتكنولوجية (CNPq) في البرازيل كنائبة للرئيس وكانت مسؤولة عن التعاون الدولي في العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، ارتبطت حياتها المهنية ارتباطًا وثيقًا بسياسة العلوم والتكنولوجيا والابتكار. من عام 2002 إلى عام 2006 ، كانت مديرة مكتب التعليم والعلوم والتكنولوجيا التابع لمنظمة الدول الأمريكية ، في واشنطن العاصمة ، ونظمت الاجتماع الوزاري الأول للعلوم والتكنولوجيا في الأمريكتين ، بعد أن نظمت أربع ورش عمل تحضيرية جمعت أفضل المتخصصين في المنطقة حول الموضوعات المركزية للعلوم والتكنولوجيا. ومن بين الاجتماعات التحضيرية ، اجتمع اجتماع بشأن المساواة بين الجنسين والمساواة في العلوم والتكنولوجيا بين خبراء في النوع الاجتماعي والعلوم والتكنولوجيا.

بالعودة إلى البرازيل ، شغل البروفيسور أبرو منصب مدير المكتب الإقليمي لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي التابع للمجلس الدولي للعلوم (ICSU) من 2007 إلى 2011 ونسق إنتاج أربع خطط علمية لأمريكا اللاتينية بشأن التنوع البيولوجي والطاقة المستدامة ، المخاطر الطبيعية وتعليم الرياضيات. في عام 2012 ، تم تعيينها المنسق الإقليمي لمنتدى العلوم والتكنولوجيا والابتكار من أجل التنمية المستدامة لريو + 20 من قبل المجلس الدولي للعلوم: حدث علمي عالمي ، وهو أحد أهم الأحداث السابقة لمؤتمر ريو +20.

في الآونة الأخيرة ، شغل البروفيسور أبرو منصب مدير الجنس من 2015 إلى 2017 ، وهي مبادرة عالمية تهدف إلى تعزيز دور المرأة في العلوم والابتكار والتكنولوجيا والهندسة (SITE) ، وإظهار كيف يمكن أن يؤدي تطبيق منظور النوع الاجتماعي على SITE إلى تنمية أكثر إنصافًا واستدامة. كانت جزءًا من مجموعة الخبراء التي نشرت Pathways to Success: Bringing a Gender Lens to the Scientific Leaders of Global Challenges (2018) ومؤلفة كتاب المساواة بين الجنسين والابتكار: التداعيات على التنمية المستدامة ، موجز سياسات GenderInSITE (2020).

كان البروفيسور أبرو عضوًا في العديد من المجالس واللجان الاستشارية الهامة لمؤسسات ومشاريع مختلفة: منذ عام 2010 ، أصبح مجلس اللجنة الاستشارية للشؤون الجنسانية التابعة لـ UNCSTD ونائب رئيس لجنة البحث 23 الرابطة الدولية لعلم الاجتماع؛ منذ عام 2017 اللجنة التوجيهية لـ GenderInSITE ؛ من عام 2015 إلى عام 2017 ، اللجنة الاستشارية لمشروع العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات والنهوض بالنوع الاجتماعي (SAGA) لليونسكو ، والذي يهدف إلى تزويد الحكومات وصانعي السياسات بمجموعة متنوعة من الأدوات لتحسين القياسات والسياسات الخاصة بالمساواة بين الجنسين في العلوم والتكنولوجيا والابتكار. في 2019/2020 كانت عضوًا في مجموعة عمل شركاء العلوم الناشئة لتحديات مشروع الشراكات العلمية الدولية التابع للأكاديمية الأمريكية للفنون والعلوم. هي نائبة ممثل GenderInSITE في اللجنة الدائمة للمساواة بين الجنسين في العلوم.

حصل البروفيسور أبرو على الجوائز والتكريمات ذات الصلة مثل Ordem Nacional do Mérito Científico (Comendador) من البرازيل في عام 2001 ؛ The Palmes Académiques (Officier) ، من وزارة الشباب ، de l'Éducation Nationale et de la Recherche. République Française ، في عام 2003. حصلت على جائزة Florestan Fernande لعلم الاجتماع في 2009 وجائزة ANPOCS في التميز الأكاديمي أنطونيو فلافيو بيروتشي علم الاجتماع في 2013. في فبراير 2020 ، حصلت على التنويه الفخري في الطبعة الأولى من “Carolina Bori Ciência & Mulher "جائزة الجمعية البرازيلية لتقدم العلوم.
ريو دي جانيرو ، يناير 2021

انتقل إلى المحتوى

Alice Rangel de Paiva Abreu

Member of the 2021 Elections Committee

Alice Abreu, Professor Emerita of the Federal University of Rio de Janeiro (UFRJ) in Brazil, PhD in Social Sciences from the University of São Paulo, Brazil (1980), and M.Sc. in Sociology from the London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE) of the University of London (1971), was a Full Professor of Sociology at the UFRJ for twenty-five years and has published extensively in sociology of work and gender as well as, more recently, on gender and science.

Since 1999, when she joined the National Research Council for Scientific and Technological Development (CNPq) of Brazil as Vice President and was responsible for the international cooperation in S&T, her career has been closely linked to science, technology and innovation policy. From 2002 to 2006, she was the Director of the Office of Education, Science and Technology of the Organization of American States, in Washington D.C., and organized the First Ministerial Meeting of S&T in the Americas, having organized four preparatory workshops congregating the best specialists in the region around central topics of S&T. Among the preparatory meetings, one in Gender Equity and Equality in Science and Technology brought together experts in gender and S&T.

Returning to Brazil, Prof. Abreu was the Director of the Regional Office for Latin America and the Caribbean of the International Council for Science (ICSU) from 2007 to 2011 and coordinated the production of four Science Plans for Latin America, on Biodiversity, Sustainable Energy, Natural Hazards and Mathematics Education. In 2012, she was appointed the Regional Coordinator of the Forum in Science, Technology and Innovation for Sustainable Development of the Rio+20 by ICSU: an event of universal science, one of the most important pre-events of the Rio+20 Conference.

More recently, Prof. Abreu was the Director of GenderInSITE from 2015 to 2017, a global initiative aimed at promoting the role of women in science, innovation, technology and engineering (SITE), and demonstrating how the application of a gender lens to SITE can lead to more equitable and sustainable development. She was part of the group of experts that published Pathways to Success: Bringing a Gender Lens to the Scientific Leadership of Global Challenges (2018) and the author of Gender and Innovation: Implications for Sustainable Development, a GenderInSITE Policy Brief (2020).

Prof. Abreu has been a member of several important boards and advisory committees of different institutions and projects: since 2010, the Board of the Gender Advisory Committee of the UNCSTD and the Vice-President of the Research Committee 23 Sociology of Science and Technology of the International Sociological Association; since 2017 the Steering Committee of GenderInSITE; from 2015 to 2017 the Advisory Committee of the STEM and Gender Advancement (SAGA) UNESCO project, that aimed at offering governments and policymakers a variety of tools to improve measurements and policies for gender equality in science, technology and innovation. In 2019/2020 she was member of the Emerging Science Partners Working Group of the Challenges for International Scientific Partnerships project of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. She is the deputy representative of GenderInSITE at the Standing Committee for Gender Equality in Science.

Prof. Abreu has received relevant Awards and Honours such as the Ordem Nacional do Mérito Científico (Comendador) of Brazil in 2001; the Palmes Académiques (Officier), of the Ministère de la Jeunesse, de l’Éducation Nationale et de la Recherche. République Française, in 2003. She was awarded the Florestan Fernande Prize for Sociology in 2009 and the ANPOCS Award in Academic Excellence Antonio Flavio Pierucci Sociology in 2013. In February 2020 she received the Honorary Mention at the first edition of the “Carolina Bori Ciência & Mulher” Award of the Brazilian Society for the Advancement of Science.
Rio de Janeiro, January 2021

Share:

Skip to content