Steering Committee

Meet the steering committee, which oversees the initiative and represents partner organizations.

Heide Hackman

CEO, International Science Council

Maria Uhle

Program Director for International Activities, US National Science Foundation, co-Chair of the Belmont Forum

Maggie Gorman Velez

Director, Policy and Evaluation, International Development Research Centre

Aldo Stroebel

Executive Director: Strategic Partnerships, National Research Foundation of South Africa

Roshni Abedin

Senior International Policy Manager, UK Research and Innovation

Albert van Jaarsveld

Director General and CEO, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis

Wendy Broadgate

Wendy Broadgate

Global Hub Director, Sweden, Future Earth

Lisa Román

Lisa Román

Senior Research Advisor Unit for Research Cooperation, Sida

Katsia Paulavets

ISC Project Manager