Prizes and Awards

Learn more about the ISC’s currently active prizes and awards

International Science Council Awards Programme

The ISC Awards Programme celebrates excellence for the advancement of science as a global public good and is conferred every three years during the ISC General Assembly.

Stein Rokkan Prize

The annual Prize celebrates the legacy of Stein Rokkan, a true pioneer in the field, acknowledging a submission deemed a substantial and original contribution in comparative social science research.

You might also be interested in:

Frontiers Planet Prize: Science for a Sustainable Planet

Frontiers Research Foundation has launched the Planet Prize to recognize and reward exceptional scientists.

Three prizes worth a total of CHF 3 million (~USD $3.2m) will be awarded in 2023 to the world’s most innovative sustainability scientists.

Nominations have closed for 2022 but check back again for more news in 2023.


Skip to content