城市发展

正如《2030 年可持续发展议程》所述,快速城市化的力量是推动向可持续发展过渡的所有三个方面——社会、经济和环境——的强大催化剂。

城市化绿色

科学界的贡献对于支持个别城镇和全球城市系统面临的技术、设计、制度和治理挑战至关重要。 科学也是理解城市生态系统中的生命以及城市对未来全球环境变化的影响的关键。

人居三

在 17 年 20 月 2016 日至 XNUMX 日在厄瓜多尔基多举行的联合国人居三会议上,ICSU (ISC的前身组织) 发挥了召集科学界和提供参与平台的作用。 通过其共同发起的计划,它倡导科学在会议成果文件《新城市议程》中发挥重要作用,进而支持实施关于城市的可持续发展目标 11。

2016 年 XNUMX 月,ICSU 与世界卫生组织、加纳和挪威政府、联合国大学全球健康研究所和国际城市健康协会共同召开专家会议,协调社会对新城市议程。 会议产生了最终纳入新城市议程的拟议语言,以及一份关于“健康是新城市议程的脉搏”的报告,其中概述了健康与城市政策之间的重要联系,并将作为进一步行动的基础由 城市健康与福祉计划.


健康是新城市议程的脉搏

联合国住房和城市可持续发展会议,
基多 – 2016 年 XNUMX 月


栖息地 X 变化

作为其科学宣传和利益相关者参与职责的一部分,ICSU 与德国波茨坦应用科学大学的未来地球和城市复杂性实验室合作设计和执行名为 Habitat X Change 的知识交流平台。 该空间共举办了 17 场活动,包括科学政策对话、未来地球知识行动网络的启动,以及与 C40、WHO 和 UCLG 等城市利益相关者团体共同组织的活动。 这 Habitat X 改变博客 还成立了分享关于科学、城市化和数据可视化的思考。



分享:

跳到内容

Urbanization

The rapid force of urbanization is a powerful catalyst to advance all three aspects of a transitions to sustainable development – social, economic and environmental – as set out in the 2030 Agenda on Sustainable Development.

Urbanization green

The contribution of the scientific community is vital for supporting the technical, design, institutional and governance challenges facing individual towns and cities and the global system of cities. Science is also key to understanding life within urban ecosystems and the impact of cities on future global environmental change.

Habitat III

At the UN’s Habitat III conference, which took place in Quito, Ecuador on 17-20 October 2016, ICSU (the ISC’s predecessor organization) played a role convening the scientific community and providing a platform for engagement. With its co-sponsored programmes, it advocated for a strong role for science in the New Urban Agenda, the outcome document of the conference, which should in turn support the implementation of Sustainable Development Goal 11 on cities.

In July of 2016, ICSU, together with the World Health Organization, the governments of Ghana and Norway, the United Nations University Institute of Global Health, and the International Society for Urban Health, convened an expert meeting to coordinate the community’s input to the New Urban Agenda. The meeting resulted in proposed language which was ultimately included in the New Urban Agenda, and a report on “Health as the pulse of the New Urban Agenda”, which outlines critical connections between health and urban policies and will serve as the basis for further action by the Urban Health and Wellbeing programme.


Health as the Pulse of the New Urban Agenda

United Nations Conference on Housing and Sustainable Urban Development,
Quito – October 2016


Habitat X Change

As part of its science advocacy and stakeholder engagement remit, ICSU partnered with Future Earth and the Urban Complexity Lab at the University of Applied Sciences in Potsdam, Germany, in the design and execution of a knowledge exchange platform called Habitat X Change. A total of 17 events were held in the space, ranging from science policy dialogues, the launch of Future Earth’s Knowledge Action Network to co-organized events with city stakeholder groups such as C40, WHO and UCLG. The Habitat X Change blog was also set up to share thinking on science, urbanisation and data visualisation.



Share:

Skip to content