附属机构

ISC 共同赞助了许多科学计划或计划,并支持有多个赞助商和/或合作伙伴的联合计划。

这些联合科学倡议和计划由 ISC 和其他国际组织(例如来自联合国系统)共同发起,并侧重于所有或许多 ISC 成员感兴趣的特定国际研究领域。 它们是将一系列合作伙伴聚集在一起以解决特定问题或领域的重要手段。 这些协作计划的主要特点之一是能够从尽可能广泛的角度考虑问题,同时最大限度地减少工作的重叠和重复。


专题组织

设立这些倡议是为了解决特定主题,并提供一个平台来召集跨学科领域具有共同兴趣的科学家,规划和组织国际科学倡议,并在政策背景下提供建议。

空间研究委员会(COSPAR)
空间研究委员会(COSPAR)是一个跨学科的科学机构,关注在国际范围内使用航天器、火箭和气球进行的各种科学研究的进展。

鸟瞰图

全球不平等研究计划 (GRIP)
GRIP 将不平等视为人类福祉的根本挑战,也是实现 2030 年议程雄心的障碍,旨在促进共同设计的知识创造过程,以了解不平等加剧的多个方面。

未来的地球
一个由科学家、研究人员和创新者组成的全球网络,合作提供所需的知识,以支持向更具可持续性的地球进行可持续性转型,其使命是通过研究和创新加速向全球可持续性转型。

建筑小费

政府科学建议国际网络 (INGSA)
一个政策交流、能力建设和研究合作平台,旨在加强全球科学政策互动,以提高在次国家、国家和跨国层面制定循证政策的潜力。

飓风

灾害风险综合研究(IRDR)
一种全球性、多学科的方法来应对自然灾害带来的挑战、减轻其影响、改进相关的决策机制、处理自然灾害后果的技术和健康相关事件。

冰

南极研究科学委员会(SCAR)
SCAR 负责发起、发展和协调南极地区(包括南大洋)的高质量国际科学研究,以及南极地区在地球系统中的作用。

里海

海洋研究科学委员会 (SCOR)
SCOR 活动的重点是促进在规划和开展海洋研究、解决阻碍研究的方法和概念问题方面的国际合作,涵盖海洋科学的所有领域。

极光阿尔夫塔瓦特,冰岛

日地物理科学委员会 (SCOSTEP)
SCOSTEP 旨在通过提供必要的科学框架来促进日地物理学研究,为国际合作和衍生科学知识的传播提供必要的科学框架,从而加强国际日地科学,造福社会。

行人

城市健康与福祉 (UHWB)
该计划的目标是创造关于城市环境中健康和福祉的多方面决定因素和驱动因素的知识,并将这些知识与科学、政策和能力建设进行交流。

美国大烟山国家公园,在凯德斯湾的山脚下种着橙色百合

世界气候研究计划 (WCRP)
WCRP 在解决与耦合气候系统相关的前沿科学问题方面处于领先地位,并有助于促进对影响气候的自然和社会系统之间多尺度动态相互作用的理解。 


数据和信息

几乎所有国际科学都依赖于数据和信息的生产、使用和整合。 因此,ISC 对这个问题的所有方面都非常感兴趣。 今天的环境提出了与标准化数据收集、分析和传播以及知识产权和数据访问相关的新挑战。 ISC 的一些数据和信息相关举措是针对特定科学领域的; 其他人则关注影响整个科学界的广泛问题。

Speedcurve 性能分析

数据委员会 (CODATA)
CODATA 通过促进国际合作以推进开放科学并提高所有研究领域数据的可用性和可用性,从而帮助实现 ISC 将科学作为全球公共产品推进的愿景。  

射电望远镜

射电天文与空间科学频率 (IUCAF)
IUCAF 是一个代表无源无线电科学在频谱管理领域工作的国际委员会,如射电天文学、遥感、空间研究和气象遥感。

数据

世界数据系统 (WDS)
WDS 的使命是通过促进对自然科学和社会科学以及人文科学所有学科的质量有保证的科学数据和数据服务、产品和信息的长期管理以及普遍和公平的获取来支持 ISC 的愿景. 


监测和观察

我们的监测和观察计划促进数据收集并促进支持普遍公平获取的国际标准和方法的发展。 全球观测计划对于国家、区域和国际范围内的政策相关科学至关重要。 此外,整合来自海洋、陆地和气候系统的数据的需求越来越明显。

云,天空

全球气候观测系统 (GCOS)
GCOS 致力于建立一个气候观测准确且持续的世界,气候数据的获取是免费和开放的。 他们定期评估全球气候观测的状况并为其改进提供指导。 

用于测量地磁参数的浮标。

全球海洋观测系统 (谷歌)
GOOS 是一个海洋观测协作系统,包括原位网络、卫星系统、政府、联合国机构和个体科学家,其愿景是 GOOS 提供可持续发展、安全和福祉所需的信息。


照片由 秦爱伦 on Unsplash

分享:

跳到内容

Affiliated Bodies

ISC co-sponsors a number of science initiatives or programmes, and lends its support to joint initiatives that have multiple sponsors and/or partners.

These joint science initiatives and programmes are co-sponsored by the ISC and other international organizations (e.g. from the UN system) and focus on specific areas of international research that are of interest to all or many ISC Members. They are important means of bringing together a range of partners to address a particular issue or area. One of the key features of these collaborative programmes is the ability to consider the issue from the broadest possible perspective while minimizing overlap and duplication of effort.


Thematic Organizations

These initiatives have been set up to address specific themes and to provide a platform to convene scientists with common interests across disciplinary borders, to plan and organize international scientific initiatives and to offer advice in a policy context.

Ocean clouds seen from space

Committee on Space Research (COSPAR)
COSPAR promotes scientific research in space at an international level, and provides a forum, open to all scientists with the endeavors to ensure that a vibrant international space research effort can be conducted without impediment from geopolitical tensions or differences.

aerial view

Global Research Programme on Inequality (GRIP)
GRIP views inequality as both a fundamental challenge to human well-being and as an impediment to achieving the ambitions of the 2030 Agenda and aims to foster co-designed processes of knowledge creation to understand the multiple dimensions of rising inequalities.

Future Earth
A global network of scientists, researchers, and innovators collaborating to provide the knowledge needed to support transformations towards sustainability for a more sustainable planet, with the mission to accelerate transformations to global sustainability through research and innovation.

building tip

International Network for Government Science Advice (INGSA)
A collaborative platform for policy exchange, capacity building and research aiming to enhance the global science-policy interface to improve the potential for evidence-informed policy formation at sub-national, national and transnational levels.

hurricane

Integrated Research on Disaster Risk (IRDR)
A global, multi-disciplinary approach to dealing with the challenges brought by natural disasters, mitigating their impacts, improving related policy-making mechanisms, addressing technological and health-related events when these are consequences of natural hazards.

Ice

Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research (SCAR)
SCAR is charged with initiating, developing and coordinating high quality international scientific research in the Antarctic region (including the Southern Ocean), and on the role of the Antarctic region in the Earth system.

Caspian Sea

Scientific Committee on Oceanic Research (SCOR)
SCOR activities focus on promoting international cooperation in planning and conducting oceanographic research, and solving methodological and conceptual problems that hinder research, covering all areas of ocean science.

Polar lights Álftavatn, Iceland

Scientific Committee on Solar-Terrestrial Physics (SCOSTEP)
SCOSTEP aims to strengthen international solar-terrestrial science for the benefit of society by promoting solar-terrestrial physics research by providing the necessary scientific framework for international collaboration and dissemination of the derived scientific knowledge.

Pedestrians

Urban Health & Well-being (UHWB)
The goals of this programme are to create knowledge about the multi-faceted determinants and drivers of health and well-being in urban environments and communicate this knowledge with science, policy and for capacity building.

Great Smoky Mountains National Park, United States field with orange lilies at the foot of the mountains in Cades Cove

World Climate Research Programme (WCRP)
WCRP leads the way in addressing frontier scientific questions related to the coupled climate system and contributes to advancing understanding of the multi-scale dynamic interactions between natural and social systems that affect climate. 


Data and Information

Virtually all international science depends on the production, use and integration of data and information. ISC is thus keenly interested in all aspects of this issue. Today’s environment raises new challenges related to standardizing the collection, analysis and dissemination of data, as well as to intellectual property rights and data access. Some of ISC’s Data and Information related initiatives are specific to a particular scientific domain; others are concerned with broad issues that affect the entire scientific community.

Speedcurve Performance Analytics

Committee on Data (CODATA)
The CODATA helps realise the ISC’s vision of advancing science as a global public good by promoting international collaboration to advance open science and to improve the availability and usability of data for all areas of research.  

Radio telescope

Frequencies for Radio Astronomy & Space Science (IUCAF)
The IUCAF is an international committee that works in the field of spectrum management on behalf of the passive radio sciences, like radio astronomy, remote sensing, space research, and meteorological remote sensing.

Data

World Data System (WDS)
The WDS’s mission is to support the ISC’s vision by promoting long-term stewardship of, and universal and equitable access to, quality-assured scientific data and data services, products, and information across all disciplines in the Natural and Social Sciences, and the Humanities. 


Monitoring and Observations

Our monitoring and observation programmes facilitate data collection and foster the development of international standards and methodologies that support universal equitable access. Global observing initiatives are critically important to policy-relevant science at national, regional and international scales. Moreover, the need to integrate data from ocean, terrestrial and climate systems is increasingly evident.

Clouds, sky

Global Climate Observing System (GCOS)
The GCOS works towards a world where climate observations are accurate and sustained, and access to climate data is free and open. They regularly assesses the status of global climate observations and produces guidance for its improvement. 

Buoy outfitted for measuring geomagnetic parameters.

Global Ocean Observing System (GOOS)
The GOOS is a collaborative system of ocean observations, encompassing in situ networks, satellite systems, governments, UN agencies and individual scientists with a vision for a GOOS that delivers the information needed for sustainable development, safety and well-being.


Photo by Ellen Qin on Unsplash

Share: