我们的会员是国际科学理事会的核心。 ISC 从他们那里汲取力量和身份。 他们每三年召开一次大会,制定组织的战略方向。

国际科学理事会 (ISC) 是唯一一个汇集了 200 多个国际自然 社会科学联盟和协会以及国家和区域科学组织,包括学院、研究委员会、研究所和基金会。 通过我们的成员,理事会在整合来自所有科学领域和世界所有地区的科学卓越和科学政策专业知识方面具有独特的能力。 我们共同推动科学成为全球公共产品。


科学的多样性反映在 ISC 成员的多样性上。 这种学科和认识论的多样性在科学事业的不同方面发挥着作用,从而产生了突出、及时和有说服力的知识。 ISC 选区作为一个整体将继续培养和珍惜所有 ISC 成员之间的多样性和协同作用。

萨尔瓦多·阿里科
国际科学理事会首席执行官

我们与会员互动的方式有很多,我们的会员与我们互动:

  • 我们在各种框架内合作 节目 在 ISC 2022 – 2024 中 行动计划,考虑到每个组织的个人优先事项和专业知识,以领导催化、孵化和协调针对重大科学和公共重要性问题的有影响力的国际行动。
  • 我们的会员提名 ISC 候选人 咨询委员会 并被邀请加入特定主题的特设工作组和工作组。
  • 随着 区域存在 在拉丁美洲(很快将在非洲和亚太地区),在地方、国家、区域和国际范围内的科学政策接口的各个层面上都能听到科学的声音和我们会员的声音。 ISC 旨在为其他区域参与者的工作带来协同作用,以确保区域科学界充分参与制定和实施全球科学战略和行动。

通过浏览了解更多关于我们的会员 在线目录.

有兴趣加入我们的全球会员并在全球科学辩论中发表您的意见吗?

找出 如何成为 ISC 的成员.

请联系 安妮·蒂姆 or 加布里埃拉·伊万 如果您对 ISC 会员资格有任何疑问。


图片由 SNeG17 on 存在Shutterstock


分享:

跳到内容

Our Members are at the heart of the International Science Council. The ISC draws its strength and identity from its them. Every three years they convene during a General Assembly to chart the strategic direction of the organization.

The International Science Council (ISC) is the only international NGO bringing together over 200 international natural and social science unions and associations as well as national and regional scientific organizations including academies, research councils, institutes and foundations. Through our Members, the Council is unique in its capacity to integrate scientific excellence and science-policy expertise from all fields of science and all regions of the world. Together, we advance science as a global public good.


Diversity in science is reflected in the diversity of the ISC membership. Such diversity of disciplines and epistemologies play across different aspects of the science enterprise resulting in knowledge that is salient, timely and cogent. The ISC constituency as a whole will continue to nurture and treasure the diversity of and synergies among all ISC Members.

Salvatore Aricò
Chief Executive Officer of the International Science Council

There are many ways in which we engage with our Members, and our Members engage with us:

  • We collaborate in the frame of our various programmes within the ISC 2022 – 2024 Action Plan, taking into consideration the individual priorities and expertise of each organization to lead on catalyzing, incubating and coordinating impactful international action on issues of major scientific and public importance.
  • Our Members nominate candidates for the ISC advisory committees and are invited to join ad hoc working groups and task forces on specific topics.
  • With a regional presence in Latin America (and soon in Africa and the Asia-Pacific region), the voice of science and the voice of our Members is heard at a variety of levels at the science-policy interface in a local, national, regional and international context. The ISC aims to bring synergy to the work of other regional actors to ensure that regional scientific communities are fully engaged in developing and delivering global scientific strategy and action.

Learn more about our Members by browsing the online directory.

Interested in joining our global membership and in adding your voice to the global scientific debates?

Find out how to become a Member of the ISC.

Please get in touch with Anne Thieme or Gabriela Ivan should you have any questions regarding ISC membership.


Image by SNeG17 on Shutterstock


Share:

Skip to content