城市健康与福祉

城市健康与福祉计划提出了一个新的概念框架,用于考虑城市人口健康与福祉的决定因素和表现的多因素性质。

城市健康与福祉

世界上一半以上的人口生活在城市地区,城市人口每年以约 2% 的速度增长。 城市化为维持和改善人类健康和福祉带来了机遇和风险,也带来了巨大挑战。 系统分析明确设计用于处理复杂性,并利用来自不同科学学科的见解和输入,是一种具有解决这些问题的独特潜力的方法。 这种方法可以使科学界以一种可以有效地为基于城市环境现实的政策选择提供信息的方式产生和交流知识。

关于城市健康和福祉的跨学科计划的起源是在国际科学理事会 (ICSU) 第 27 届大会之际在巴西里约热内卢举行的会议,我们的 前身组织,于 2002 年 XNUMX 月。首次会议提出了将健康作为国际科学界共同合法利益领域的大胆愿景。 从一开始,健康和福祉都被视为建立共同愿景和开展跨学科协作活动的基本支柱。 里约会议的第二个成果是承诺“通过建立跨越学科界限的有效伙伴关系来促进跨学科”。

一个范围界定小组在 2006-2007 年期间工作。 其最终报告随后得到了 CSPR 和 ICSU 执行委员会的认可。 凭借 2006-11 年期间通过的战略计划,ICSU 执行委员会接受了范围界定小组的建议,即进行全面规划工作,以设计和提出新的 ICSU 跨学科项目“健康与福祉”的框架。使用系统分析方法的“不断变化的城市环境”。 2007 年 2008 月,它授权 CPSR 建立计划组。 规划组的工作时间为 2010 年 XNUMX 月至 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月。

国际项目办公室 (IPO) 的国家和地点的选择于 2013 年底与位于厦门的中国科学院 (CAS) 城市环境研究所 (IUE) 完成。 随后,Franz Gatzweiler 博士于 2014 年被选为 UHWB 计划的执行董事。 执行董事抵达厦门仅两个月后,IPO 于 2014 年 XNUMX 月正式启动,厦门城市健康系统方法专家研讨会和福利。

城市健康与福祉计划创建了多学科和协作项目,利用系统分析建模方法使用可行的数据,同时解决城市健康的多个方面,并旨在产生对决策者有用的理解和产品。 除了刺激特定的研究项目外,该计划还侧重于开发新方法和确定数据需求和知识差距; 建设和加强科学能力; 并促进交流和外展。 该计划被设想为一项为期 10 年的计划,为关注城市健康和福祉的研究和政策团体留出足够的时间来采用系统分析方法。


人类世中的城市健康与福祉

复杂性和系统性风险时代的城市健康与福祉跨学科科学行动计划(2021-2025)


⭐ ISC 和城市健康与福祉

城市健康与幸福计划是国际科学理事会的跨学科机构,由中国科学院(CAS)城市环境研究所(IUE)主办。 该计划由国际科学理事会、国际城市健康学会 (ISUH) 和国际学院合作组织 (IAP) 共同发起。

IPO 由一名执行董事领导,其任命由所有共同发起人在与城市健康科学委员会主席和 IUE 总干事协商后达成一致。 该计划的共同发起人任命科学委员会。 ISC 的首席执行官是科学委员会的当然成员。 执行主任就计划的战略、政策和实施向科学委员会主席负责。

与其他共同发起人一起,ISC 为制定和批准战略和活动计划以及相关预算做出贡献。 ISC 还设立和任命国际指导/咨询委员会,ISC 成员有可能在此过程中提交提名。 ISC 还负责审查该计划、确定审查职权范围、任命审查小组成员、资助 ISC 代表。



照片由 B_我 on 像素湾

跳到内容

Urban Health & Wellbeing

The Urban Health & Wellbeing programme proposes a new conceptual framework for considering the multi-factorial nature of both the determinants and the manifestations of health and wellbeing in urban populations.

Pedestrians

Over half of the World’s population lives in urban areas and the urban population is increasing by about 2% annually. Urbanization presents opportunities and risks, as well as enormous challenges for maintaining and improving human health and wellbeing. Systems analysis, which is explicitly designed to deal with complexity, and which draws on insights and inputs from diverse scientific disciplines, is an approach that has unique potential to address these issues. It is an approach that can enable the scientific community to generate and communicate knowledge in a way that can usefully inform policy choices based on the realities of urban environments.

The genesis of an interdisciplinary program on urban health and wellbeing was a meeting in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil on the occasion of the 27th General Assembly of the International Council for Science (ICSU), our predecessor organization, in September 2002. This initial meeting struck a bold vison for health as an area of common legitimate interest for the international science community. From the outset, health and wellbeing were both regarded as the fundamental pillars for building a common vision and undertaking collaborative, interdisciplinary activities. A second outcome of the Rio meeting was a commitment “to facilitate interdisciplinary by forming effective partnerships that transcend disciplinary borders.”

A Scoping Group worked during the 2006-2007 period. Its final report was subsequently endorsed by CSPR and the ICSU Executive Board. On the strength of the Strategic Plan adopted for the period 2006-11, ICSU’s Executive Board accepted the Scoping Group’s recommendation to proceed with a full-scale planning exercise to design and propose the framework for a new ICSU interdisciplinary program on ‘Health and Wellbeing in a Changing Urban Environment’ using a systems analysis approach. In April 2007, it mandated CPSR to establish the Planning Group. The Planning Group worked from January 2008 to May 2010.

The selection of the country and venue for the International Program Office (IPO) was concluded in late 2013 with the Institute of Urban Environment (IUE) of the Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS) located in Xiamen. Subsequently, Dr. Franz Gatzweiler was chosen as the UHWB Program’s Executive Director in 2014. Only two months after the Executive Director arrived in Xiamen, the IPO was officially launched in December 2014, highlighted by the Xiamen Expert Workshop on Systems Approaches to Urban Health and Wellbeing.

The Urban Health and Wellbeing programme creates projects that are multi-disciplinary and collaborative, utilize systems analysis modelling methodology using feasibly-obtainable data, to simultaneously address multiple aspects of urban health, and be designed to generate understanding and products useful to policy-makers. In addition to stimulating specific research projects, the programme focuses on developing new methodologies and identifying data needs and knowledge gaps; building and strengthening scientific capacity; and facilitating communication and outreach. The programme is envisaged as a 10-year initiative, to allow sufficient time for the research and policy communities that are concerned with urban health and wellbeing to adopt systems analysis approaches.


⭐ The ISC and Urban Health & Wellbeing

The Urban Health and Wellbeing programme is an interdisciplinary body of the International Science Council, hosted by the Institute of Urban Environment (IUE) of the Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS). The programme is co-sponsored by the International Science Council, the International Society of Urban Health (ISUH) and the InterAcademy Partnership (IAP).

The IPO is headed by an Executive Director, whose appointment is agreed upon by all co-sponsors, in consultation with the Chair of the Urban Health Scientific Committee and the Director-General of IUE. The co-sponsors of the programme appoint the Scientific Committee. The ISC’s CEO is an ex-officio member of the Scientific Committee. The Executive Director is responsible to the Chair of the Scientific Committee regarding strategy, policy, and implementation of the programme.

Along with the other co-sponsors, the ISC contributes to the development and approves strategy and activity plans, as well as associated budgets. The ISC also establishes and appoints international steering/advisory committees, with the possibility for ISC members to submit nominations as part of the process. The ISC is also in charge of reviewing the programme, defining review terms of reference, appointing review panel members, funding ISC representatives.



Share: