The ISC’s headquarters is based in Paris and ensures the day-to-day planning and operations under the guidance of the elected Governing Board. The ISC has Regional Offices with their own secretariat that is staffed locally.

Subscribe to our newsletters

Which newsletter(s) would you like to receive?
Data Use Permissions *

CEO and Directors

Heide Hackmann

Chief Executive Officer

Mathieu Denis

Science Director

Alison Meston

Communications Director


Sarah Moore

Science Officer

Katsia Paulavets

Senior Science Officer

Anda Popovici

Junior Science Officer

Vivi Stavrou

Vivi Stavrou

CFRS Executive Secretary / Senior Science Officer

Anne-Sophie Stevance

Senior Science Officer

Megha Sud

Science Officer

Communications and Outreach

Lizzie Sayer

Senior Communications Officer

Zhenya Tsoy

Communications Officer

Anne Thieme

Membership Liaison Officer

Finance and Administration

Yun-Kang Ahn

IT Officer

Mayette Geronimo

Financial Officer

Alexandra Guennec

Human Resources Officer

Eric Leparmentier

General Services

Arno de Marchi

Junior Administrative Officer

Natacha de Marchi


Miia Ylöstalo-Joubert

Administrative Officer

Special Appointments

Inès Hassan

Senior Project Manager COVID-19 Scenarios

David Kaplan

Senior Research Specialist

Nick Ishmael-Perkins

Senior Consultant

Frances Vaughan

CFRS Special Advisor

Raina Klüppelberg

Consultant COVID-19 Scenarios

Sarah Talon Sampieri

Consultant COVID-19 Scenarios

Graham Twaddle

Graham Twaddle

Knowledge Management Consultant