APEC Policy Sharing Webinar on Open Science & 2020 ASPIRE Award Ceremony (online event)

The webinar will be held on 21 August 2020 from 7:30 PM – 10:15 PM (GMT+8 time).

The Academy of Science Malaysia (ASM), together with the Ministry of Science Technology and Innovation Malaysia (MOSTI) and the International Science Council-Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific (ISC ROAP), is pleased to invite you to the APEC Policy Sharing Webinar On Open Science & The 2020 ASPIRE Award Ceremony.

The COVID-19 pandemic has triggered the need for sharing of data and information at an unprecedented scale which can be fulfilled by the paradigm of Open Science. The Webinar will provide an overview on Open Science which represents a new approach to the scientific process based on cooperative work and new ways of disseminating knowledge by using digital technologies and new collaborative tools to address global challenges.

In conjunction with APEC 2020, the Webinar will also feature the ASPIRE award ceremony to award the winner of the 2020 ASPIRE. ASPIRE is an annual award which recognizes young scientists who have demonstrated a commitment to both excellence in scientific research, as evidenced by scholarly publication and cooperation with scientists from other APEC member economies. The theme for this year is Biodiversity for a Prosperous Economy.

Please register to join the webinar at https://www.akademisains.gov.my/aspire-aosw/ by 12 August 2020. For further information please contact bia@akademisains.gov.my.

Skip to content