为什么要成为会员?

在一起,我们是科学的全球声音。 在下方了解 ISC 会员资格的价值。

为什么要成为会员?

我们已经上线了 成员 是国际科学理事会的核心。 ISC 从他们那里汲取力量和身份。 在下面找到 ISC 会员资格的好处和价值的概述。


📣 成为全球科学之声的一部分
ISC 是最大且唯一的全球科学组织,它汇集了自然科学、社会科学和人文学科的学科科学组织以及国家和地区科学机构,以推动科学成为全球公益事业。

👨🏾‍🤝‍👨🏽 受益于 ISC 的召集力
ISC 汇集了领导催化、孵化和协调具有重大科学和公共重要性问题的有影响力的国际行动所需的科学专业知识和资源。

📄 参与 ISC 行动计划
ISC行动计划 为我们将科学作为全球公共产品的愿景制定了一个实用的框架,我们依靠我们的 成员' 成功交付的参与。 为优先行动的发展做出贡献,并在我们的各种项目和我们的工作中与我们合作 附属机构,并在科学界如何应对全球挑战并提供可操作的结果方面扩大您的发言权。

📨 批准 ISC 的优先议程
正式成员对与以下相关的决定进行投票 治理,财务和会费,科学战略,活动和变化 章程和议事规则.

绘制 ISC 的战略方向
和大家一起来 国际标准委员会成员 每三年一次 大会 确定科学工作和 ISC 治理的优先议程。

🗯 确定 ISC 理事会的组成
提名候选人并选出 ISC 理事会,它提供科学领导并实现愿景、使命、原则和价值观,以及 ISC 的财务和管理稳健性。

???? 担任 ISC 理事会的顾问
提名候选人加入 ISC 咨询机构,包括关于 ISC 工作和理事会职责的特定主题和关键方面的常设和特设委员会、工作组和工作组。

🌎 促进您所在地区的科学发展
与我们合作 区域结构 制定和实施具有区域共鸣和全球影响的全球科学战略和行动。

🏛 支持 ISC 在联合国的任务
通过我们的会员,ISC 具有独特的地位 在政府间系统中汇集专业知识和整合科学, 改善全球和区域层面的科学政策接口,并在这一增强的全球科学政策接口中发挥有效作用。 ISC 是 联合国科技界主要团体 并提供秘书和证据综合支持 联合国科学行动之友小组. 通过我们与联合国机构的许多谅解备忘录,我们成员的声音被纳入主要的全球政策进程(包括 2030 年可持续发展议程、巴黎气候变化协定、新城市议程和仙台减少灾害风险框架) ).

把握全球机遇
获取有关国际活动、资金和其他合作机会的信息,以推进贵组织的科学优先事项和兴趣。

🕊 坚持和保护科学的自由和责任
通过倡导自由和负责任的科学实践,与我们和其他成员站在一起。 的原则 科学中的自由与责任 作为科学进步以及人类和环境福祉的基础,作为科学进步和人类与环境福祉的基础被嵌入 ISC 章程,我们致力于维护和保护科学家在从事科学实践时应享有的自由以及他们承担的责任。 ISC 随时准备与所有 ISC 成员合作,解决他们对世界任何地方的科学自由或科学责任的担忧,并邀请所有 ISC 成员随时表示各自的关注案例。 

放大你的科学
在社交媒体上与我们联系,让我们了解您的影响力故事、活动、职位空缺、播客和号召性用语,以便我们可以通过 ISC 社交媒体渠道、ISC 与 ISC 社区分享您的信息、举措和机会 通讯 在国际学习中心 科学机会页面活动页面, 或者贡献一个 客人博客 到 ISC 主页。

🤝 联系
与其他人合作 国际标准委员会成员 在共同感兴趣的问题上,为您的项目寻找合作伙伴组织,并为您的下一次会议寻找演讲嘉宾。 我们随时准备促进您与 ISC 社区的相关利益相关者和代表的联系。

🔁 交流知识
支持我们提高 知识共享 通过在 ISC 知识分享会. 该在线活动系列的主题包括 ISC 治理问答环节、ISC 项目磋商、非正式讨论和研讨会,面向所有工作人员、干事和 ISC 成员代表。

ℹ 随时了解情况
一位忠诚的会员联络官随时准备回答您的问题,并确保会员通过每周的会员电子邮件直接将最新的合作机会和 ISC 发展的更新直接发送到他们的收件箱(也可以选择通过 WhatsApp 在他们的手机上)。 敬业的 会员公告板 为 ISC 会员整理所有会员更新、机会、ISC 活动和更多相关信息。 通过双边视频通话与我们联系,分享更多关于您的项目、倡议和当前科学优先事项的信息,并了解更多关于我们在 ISC 的工作和持续合作机会的信息。


有兴趣成为会员?

详细了解如何以会员身份加入国际科学理事会

查看手册

ISC 不提供个人会员资格。 我们的成员作为三类机构加入理事会。 了解更多.


联系我们


Agence Olloweb 在 Unsplash 上拍摄的照片

跳到内容

Why become a Member?

Together, we are the global voice of science. Learn about the value of ISC membership below.

Colorrful crayons

Our Members are at the heart of the International Science Council. The ISC draws its strength and identity from them. Find below an overview of the benefits and value of ISC membership.


πŸ“£ Be part of a global voice for science
The ISC is the largest global science organization that brings together the natural and social sciences to advance science as a global public good.

πŸ‘¨πŸΎβ€πŸ€β€πŸ‘¨πŸ½ Benefit from the ISC’s convening power
The ISC convenes the scientific expertise and resources needed to lead on catalysing, incubating and coordinating impactful international action on issues of major scientific and public importance.

πŸ“„ Participate in the ISC Action Plan
The ISC Action Plan sets out a practical framework towards our vision of science as a global public good, and we rely on our Members‘ participation for its successful delivery. Contribute to the development of priority actions and collaborate with us on our various projects and our work with affiliated bodies, and amplify your voice in how the scientific community responds to and provides actionable outcomes to global challenges.

πŸ“¨ Approve the priority agendas for the ISC
Full Members are entitled to voting rights on decisions related to governance, finances and dues, scientific strategy, activities and changes to the Statutes and Rules of Procedure.

β†— Chart the strategic direction of the ISC
Come together with all ISC Members every three years at the General Assembly to determine the priority agendas of the scientific work and the ISC governance.

πŸ—― Determine the composition of the ISC Governing Board
Nominate candidates for and elect the ISC Governing Board, which provides scientific leadership and enables delivery of the vision, mission, principles and values, as well as the financial and management robustness of the Council.

πŸ’‘ Take up an advisory role for the ISC Governing Board
Nominate candidates to join ISC advisory bodies, including standing and ad-hoc committees, working groups and task forces on specific topics and key aspects of the Council’s work and the Governing Board’s duties.

🌎 Advance science in your region
Work with our regional structures to develop and deliver global scientific strategy and action that has both regional resonance and global impact.

πŸ› Support the ISC’s mandate at the United Nations
Through our Members, the ISC is uniquely placed to convene expertise and integrate science in the intergovernmental system, improving the science-policy interface at the global and regional levels, and playing an effective role in this enhanced global science-policy interface. The ISC is a lead coordinator of the UN Major Group for the Scientific and Technological Community and through our many memoranda of understanding with UN agencies, our Members’ voices are integrated in major global policy processes (including the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, the Paris Agreement on Climate Change, and the New Urban Agenda and the Sendai Framework for Disaster Risk Reduction).

⭐ Harness global opportunities
Access information on international activities, funding and other opportunities for collaboration to advance your organization’s scientific priorities and interests.

πŸ•Š Uphold and protect the freedom and responsibility in science
Stand with us and our Members by advocating the free and responsible practice of science. The Principle of Freedom and Responsibility in Science is embedded in the ISC Statutes as fundamental to scientific advancement and human and environmental wellbeing and we work towards upholding and protecting the freedoms that scientists should enjoy, and the responsibilities they carry, while engaging in scientific practice.

✨ Amplify your science
Connect with us on social media and let us know about your impact stories, events, job openings, podcasts and calls to action so we can share your messages, initiatives and opportunities with the ISC community via the ISC social media channels, the ISC newsletter and on the ISC website.

🀝 Get connected
Collaborate with other ISC Members on issues of common interest, find partner organizations for your projects and guest speakers for your next conference. We stand ready to facilitate your connection with relevant stakeholders and representatives from the ISC community.

πŸ” Exchange knowledge
Support us in enhancing knowledge sharing and strengthening the relationship among the ISC membership by joining our regular membership dialogues in the frame of the ISC knowledge sharing sessions. The topics of this online event series range from Q&A sessions on ISC governance, consultations on ISC projects, informal discussions and workshops, and are targeted at all staff members, officer bearers and representatives of ISC Members.

β„Ή Stay informed
A devoted membership liaison officer stands ready to answer your questions and ensures that Members receive the latest opportunities for collaboration and updates on ISC developments directly to their inbox through weekly membership emails. The dedicated Membership Notice Board page on the ISC website collates all membership updates and more relevant information for ISC Members. Connect with us in a bilateral video call to share more information on your projects, initiatives and current priorities for science, and learn more about our work and ongoing opportunities for collaboration at the ISC.


Interested in becoming a Member?

Learn more about how to join the International Science Council as a Member

View the brochure

The ISC does not offer individual membership. Our Members adhere to the Council as institutions in the three categories. Learn more.


Contact

Anne Thieme
anne.thieme@council.science

Membership Liaison Officer

Gabriela Ivan
gabriela.ivan@council.science

Membership Development Officer


Photo by Agence Olloweb on Unsplash

Share:

Skip to content