ISC 隐私政策 

ISC 致力于保护个人数据并尊重隐私。本政策根据 2018 年《通用数据保护条例》(GDPR)描述了我们在收集、使用和共享个人数据方面的政策和做法。

1. 介绍和定义 

ISC 隐私政策会定期审查和更新。上次更新时间为 24 年 2024 月 XNUMX 日。 

本政策中的“个人信息”是指与您相关的任何可直接或间接识别您身份的信息,例如姓名和联系方式、传记信息或有关您的专业知识的信息。  

“您”指直接用户或用户代表其使用ISC服务(包括但不限于ISC网站)并提供个人数据的任何其他人。 

就本政策而言,AI(人工智能)被广泛用于包括任何依赖大型数据集来生成模仿人类智能的输出的机器技术。这包括但不限于大型语言模型 (LLM) 和支持 AI 的插件。    

2. 我们收集的数据及其使用方式 

a. 网站使用数据

使用数据是从ISC网站用户自动收集的(https://council.science),以帮助我们分析和改进我们的服务。   

使用数据可能包括您的设备的互联网协议地址(例如 IP 地址)、浏览器类型、浏览器版本、您访问的网站页面、访问的时间和日期、在这些页面上花费的时间、唯一设备标识符和其他诊断数据等信息。 

当您通过移动设备访问网站时,我们可能会自动收集某些信息,包括但不限于您使用的设备类型、您的操作系统和浏览器、大致位置和其他诊断数据。 

我们可能会使用第三方服务提供商来监控和分析我们网站的使用情况。 

追踪技术和 Cookie

我们使用 cookie 和类似的追踪技术来追踪网站上的活动并存储某些信息以改进和分析我们的服务。 

您可以指示浏览器拒绝所有 Cookie 或在发送 Cookie 时提示。但是,如果您不接受 Cookie,您可能无法使用部分服务。 

网站分析

本网站使用 Matomo 和 Google Analytics 收集本网站的匿名使用情况统计数据。

人工智能在数据处理中的应用 

我们可能会使用人工智能分析从我们的服务收集的数据,以改善用户体验、增强安全性并提供个性化内容(请参阅第 VI 节有关数据共享的内容)。  

 

b. 我们收集的其他类型的数据 

我们收集会员组织的数据,包括会员联络人的联系数据以及与会员的重大互动历史,包括金融交易。我们保存这些数据用于行政、法律和沟通目的,并定期更新。  

我们收集各类甄选程序的提名人和候选人数据,包括管理机构和委员会成员、ISC 奖学金、专家名册,无论是自我提名、他人提名还是 ISC 直接邀请。我们还通过招聘流程收集个人数据。 

如果您在任何选拔过程中成功,或者您接受邀请以某种身份为 ISC 服务,我们可能需要请求进一步的个人信息,并可能在您明确许可的情况下在 ISC 网站上发布您的部分个人信息。法国法律要求理事会成员提供特定的个人数据。  

我们收集调查、电话、活动和成果的贡献者以及现场和在线会议的注册者和参与者的个人数据,以便提供我们的服务、监控和改进服务质量并认可贡献。我们可能会在报告或其他成果中发布任何 ISC 项目或会议的贡献者或参与者名单,但不提供联系信息。  

我们使用个人数据来发送新闻通讯、更新、邀请和其他可能引起我们用户专业兴趣的信息。您可以按照我们发送的任何电子邮件中的“取消订阅”链接或说明选择不接收这些通信。 

我们收集有关我们的合作伙伴以及我们实际或潜在的赞助商和捐助者的数据,包括联络人的联系数据以及ISC与该组织之间重要互动的历史,包括金融交易。 

我们收集我们业务领域专家的数据,目的是建立一个可能有兴趣参与我们工作的专家数据库。该数据库由公开数据组成,仅用于因专业原因与您联系。  

我们收集服务提供商的数据是为了管理我们的服务合同。  

如果您有权根据国际学习中心的旅行政策索取费用,我们将收集您的个人数据,以便我们处理付款,包括您的姓名、地址和银行账户详细信息。  

您同意提供的与性别、年龄、残疾、种族或国籍有关的任何信息将仅用于监控和促进多样性和平等的目的,并将被保密存储。  

我们收集的会员、合作伙伴、赞助商、捐赠者和个人的数据存储在我们的 CRM、Salesforce、我们网站内容管理系统上的网络表单以及 Office 365 中。  

我们不会根据通过在线服务收集的信息做出自动决策。  

3. 录音和录像 

为了追求我们的合法利益,我们用摄影和影片记录我们的活动,并经常记录我们的在线会议。  

参加现场活动的人员将被预先告知,他们可能会被拍摄到照片或影片中,并且当他们在任何照片或影片中清晰可见时,他们有权拒绝使用图像或影片。  

我们可能会使用图像和录音来宣传 ISC 的活动,包括在网站和 ISC 社交媒体网站上、在宣传材料和媒体中、在电子邮件营销和活动以及在有关 ISC 工作的报告中。  

我们可能会与活动或活动中的合作伙伴分享图像或录音。  

我们可能会使用人工智能技术分析音频和视频记录,以增进我们对在线活动参与和参与的理解,或在参与者同意的情况下生成会议摘要(使用 Otter.ai 等程序)。 

4。 社交媒体 

我们的在线服务包含社交网络的链接或插件,包括但不限于 Facebook、LinkedIn、X(以前称为 Twitter)、Instagram、Mailchimp、YouTube 和 Threads。本隐私政策不适用于这些平台上的 ISC 页面/个人资料。请参阅每个提供商的相关隐私政策。 

5. 信息保留 

我们只会在收集个人信息的目的所需的时间内,或在我们预计后续沟通可能有必要或可取的时间内保留您的个人信息。我们将在提供我们的服务、执行我们的协议和政策、履行我们的法律义务和解决潜在纠纷所需的范围内保留和使用您的个人信息。 

我们还将保留使用数据以供内部分析。使用数据通常会保留较短的时间,除非这些数据用于加强安全性或改进我们服务的功能,或者我们有法律义务将此类数据保留更长时间。 

6. 数据共享与披露 

我们绝不会出售或共享您的个人信息以牟利或用于广告目的。我们可能会在以下情况下与其他方共享您的个人信息: 

  • 与符合 GDPR 规定的服务提供商合作,提供我们的服务并监控和分析其使用情况。服务提供商只能代表我们执行任务才能访问您的个人数据,不得将其披露或用于任何其他目的。 
  • 在选择过程的框架内,有外部审查人员或选择小组成员,他们承诺保密并谨慎行事。  
  • 与我们的附属机构或合作伙伴(包括 ISC 区域联络点)在联合活动框架内共享,在这种情况下,我们将要求这些附属机构遵守本隐私政策。 
  • 如果 ISC 参与合并过程,您的个人数据可能会被转移。在您的个人数据被转移并受其他隐私政策约束之前,我们将提供通知。 
  • 如果法律要求或响应公共当局(例如法院或政府机构)的有效请求。 
  • 真诚地相信此举是必要的: 
    • 遵守法律义务 
    • 保护和捍卫 ISC 的权利或财产 
    • 防止或调查与服务有关的可能不当行为 
    • 保护服务用户或公众的人身安全 
    • 防止承担法律责任。 

7. GDPR 下处理个人数据的法律基础 

根据 GDPR,我们在以下条件下处理个人数据: 

  • 当您同意为了一个或多个特定目的处理个人数据时。 
  • 当履行与您达成的协议和/或任何合同前义务有必要时。 
  • 当需要遵守 ISC 所承担的法律义务时。 
  • 为了保护您或其他自然人的切身利益有必要时。 
  • 当其与为公共利益或行使 ISC 所赋予的官方权力而执行的任务有关时。 
  • 当为了 ISC 追求的合法利益的目的有必要时。 

无论如何,ISC 都会很乐意帮助澄清适用于处理的具体法律依据,特别是提供个人数据是否是法定或合同要求,还是签订合同的必要要求。 

8.您的权利和选择  

ISC 承诺尊重您的个人数据的保密性并保证您能够行使您的权利。 

根据本隐私政策,如果您在欧盟境内,则根据法律,您有权: 

  • 访问、更新或删除我们掌握的关于您的信息。  
  • 要求更正我们保存的您的个人数据。
  • 反对处理您的个人数据。当我们依赖合法利益作为我们处理的法律基础,并且您的特定情况使您反对我们以此为由处理您的个人数据时,您就拥有此权利。  
  • 请求以结构化、常用、机器可读的格式将您的个人数据转移给您自己或您选择的第三方。请注意,此权利仅适用于您最初同意我们使用的自动化信息或我们使用该信息与您签订合同的情况。 
  • 撤回您的同意。如果您撤回您的同意,我们可能无法向您提供部分或全部服务。 

9. 行使您的 GDPR 数据保护权利 

您可以通过联系我们来行使访问、更正、取消和反对的权利。我们将尽力尽快回复您。请注意,我们可能会在执行此类请求之前要求您验证您的身份。  

您有权向数据保护机构投诉我们对您的个人数据的收集和使用。如需更多信息,如果您位于欧洲经济区 (EEA),请联系您当地的数据保护机构。 

10。 数据安全  

您的个人信息安全对我们而言非常重要,但没有任何一种互联网传输方法或电子存储方法能够 100% 安全。尽管我们努力使用商业上可接受的方法来保护您的个人信息,通过使用两步安全身份验证流程,但我们无法保证其绝对安全。 

我们的服务可能包含指向非我们运营的其他网站的链接。如果您点击第三方链接,您将被引导至该第三方网站。我们强烈建议您查看您访问的每个网站的隐私政策。 

我们对任何第三方网站或服务的内容,隐私政策或做法概不负责,也不承担任何责任。 

11. 数据的国际传输 

您的信息(包括个人数据)将在 ISC 办公室和参与处理的各方所在的任何其他地方进行处理。这意味着这些数据可能会被传输到您所在地区以外的计算机并在这些计算机上进行维护,而这些计算机的数据保护法可能与您所在地区的法律不同。 

您同意本隐私政策并随后提交数据,即表示您同意该转移。 

我们将采取一切合理措施确保您的数据得到安全处理并符合本隐私政策和 GDPR,并且不会将您的个人数据转移到组织或国家/地区,除非有符合 GDPR 的控制措施来保护您的数据安全。 

12。 联系我们  

如果您对本隐私政策有任何疑问或希望行使有关个人数据的权利,您可以通过电子邮件联系我们的数据保护官 网站管理员@council.science.

跳到内容

Sign up

ISC Privacy Policy 

The ISC is committed to protecting personal data and respecting privacy. This Policy describes our policies and practices in the collection, use and sharing of Personal Data, in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) of 2018.

1. Introduction and definitions 

The ISC Privacy Policy is periodically reviewed and updated. The last update was on 24 June 2024. 

‘Personal Data’ in this policy means any information relating to you through which you can be identified either directly or indirectly, such as name and contact details, biographical information or information about your expertise.  

‘You’ refers to the direct user or any other person on behalf of whom the user is using ISC services, including but not limited to the ISC website, and providing personal data. 

For the purposes of this Policy, AI (Artificial Intelligence) is used broadly to include any machine-based technology that relies on large data sets to generate outputs mimicking human intelligence. This includes but not limited to Large Language Models (LLMs) and AI-enabled plugins.    

2. The data we collect and how we use it 

a. Website usage data

Usage Data is collected automatically from users of the ISC website (https://council.science), to help us analyse and improve our service.   

Usage Data may include information such as your device’s Internet Protocol address (e.g. IP address), browser type, browser version, the pages of the website that you visit, the time and date of your visit, the time spent on those pages, unique device identifiers and other diagnostic data. 

When you access the website by or through a mobile device, we may collect certain information automatically, including, but not limited to, the type of device you use, your operating system and browser, broad location and other diagnostic data. 

We may use third-party service providers to monitor and analyse the use of our website. 

Tracking technologies and cookies

We use cookies and similar tracking technologies to track activity on the website and store certain information to improve and analyse our service. 

You can instruct your browser to refuse all cookies or to indicate when a cookie is being sent. However, if you do not accept cookies, you may not be able to use some parts of the service. 

Web analytics

This website is using Matomo and Google Analytics for collecting anonymous usage statistics for this website.

Use of AI in data processing 

We may use AI to analyse data collected from our services to improve user experience, enhance security and provide personalized content (see Section VI on sharing of data).  

 

b. Other types of data we collect 

We collect data on our Member organizations, including contact data of Member liaison persons and the history of significant interactions with the Member, including financial transactions. We hold these data for administrative, legal and communication purposes and update them regularly.  

We collect data on nominees and candidates for various types of selective process, including for governing body and committee membership, the ISC Fellowship, rosters of experts, whether self-nominated, nominated by others or directly invited by the ISC. We also collect personal data through recruitment processes. 

If you are successful in any selection process or if you accept an invitation to serve the ISC in some capacity, we may need to request further personal information and may post some of your personal information on the ISC website with your explicit permission. Governing Board members are required by French law to provide specific personal data.  

We collect personal data from contributors to our surveys, calls, activities and outputs and from registrants and participants in in-person and online meetings, in order to provide our services, monitor and improve their quality, and acknowledge contributions. We may publish the list of contributors to or participants in any ISC project or meeting in a report or other output, without contact information.  

We use personal data to send newsletters, updates, invitations and other information that may be of professional interest to our users. You may opt-out of receiving these communications by following the ‘unsubscribe’ link or instructions provided in any email we send. 

We collect data on our partners and on our actual or prospective sponsors and donors, including contact data of liaison persons and the history of significant interactions between the ISC and the organization, including financial transactions. 

We collect data on experts in the domains of our activity for the purposes of building up a database of experts who may be interested in being involved in our work. This consists of publicly available data and will only be used to contact you for professional reasons.  

We collect data on our service providers for the purpose of managing our service contracts.  

If you are entitled to claim expenses under the ISC’s travel policy, we will collect personal data from you to enable us to process the payment, including your name, address and bank account details.  

Any information you agree to provide relating to gender, age, disability, ethnic origin, or nationality will be used only for the purposes of monitoring and promoting diversity and equality and will be stored confidentially.  

Data we collect on our Members, partners, sponsors, donors and individuals is stored on our CRM, Salesforce, via webforms on the content management system of our website, and on Office 365.  

There will be no automated decision making based on information we collect through our online services.  

3. Audio and visual recording 

We document our events with photography and film and often record our online meetings, in pursuit of our legitimate interests.  

Participants at in-person events will be forewarned that they may be captured in photograph or film and that they have the right to refuse that an image or film be used when they are clearly visible in any photograph or film.  

We may use images and recordings to promote ISC events and activities, including on the website and on ISC social media sites, in promotional material and the media, email marketing and campaigns and in reports about the work of the ISC.  

We may share images or recordings with partners in an event or activity.  

We may use AI technologies to analyse audio and visual recordings to enhance our understanding of online event participation and engagement or to generate a summary of meetings (using programmes like Otter.ai), with the consent of participants. 

4. Social media 

Our online service contains links or plugins to social networks including, but not limited to, Facebook, LinkedIn, X (formerly Twitter), Instagram, Mailchimp, YouTube and Threads. This Privacy Policy does not apply to ISC pages/profiles on these platforms. Please refer to the relevant Privacy Policies of each of the providers. 

5. Retention of information 

We will retain your Personal Data only for as long as is necessary for the purpose/s that we collected it for, or for as long as we anticipate that follow-up communication might be necessary or desirable. We will retain and use your Personal Data to the extent necessary to provide our services, implement our agreements and policies, comply with our legal obligations, and resolve potential disputes. 

We will also retain Usage Data for internal analysis purposes. Usage Data is generally retained for a shorter period of time, except when this data is used to strengthen the security or to improve the functionality of our service, or we are legally obligated to retain such data for longer time periods. 

6. Sharing and disclosure of data 

We will never sell your personal information or share it for gain or advertising purposes. We may share your personal information with other parties in the following situations: 

  • With GDPR-compliant service providers, to provide our services and monitor and analyse their use. Service Providers have access to your Personal Data only to perform their tasks on our behalf and may not disclose or use it for any other purpose. 
  • In the framework of a selection process, with external reviewers or members of a selection panel, who are committed to confidentiality and discretion.  
  • With our affiliates or partners, including ISC Regional Focal Points, in the framework of joint activities, in which case we will require those affiliates to honour this Privacy Policy. 
  • If the ISC is involved in a merger process, your Personal Data may be transferred. We will provide notice before your Personal Data is transferred and becomes subject to a different Privacy Policy. 
  • If required to do so by law or in response to valid requests by public authorities (e.g. a court or a government agency). 
  • In the good faith belief that such action is necessary to: 
    • Comply with a legal obligation 
    • Protect and defend the rights or property of the ISC 
    • Prevent or investigate possible wrongdoing in connection with the services 
    • Protect the personal safety of Users of the services or the public 
    • Protect against legal liability. 

7. Legal basis for processing personal data under the GDPR 

In accordance with the GDPR, we process Personal Data under the following conditions: 

  • When you have given your consent for processing Personal Data for one or more specific purposes. 
  • When it is necessary for the performance of an agreement with you and/or for any pre-contractual obligations thereof. 
  • When it is necessary for compliance with a legal obligation to which the ISC is subject. 
  • When it is necessary in order to protect your vital interests or those of another natural person. 
  • When it is related to a task that is carried out in the public interest or in the exercise of official authority vested in the ISC. 
  • When it is necessary for the purposes of the legitimate interests pursued by the ISC. 

In any case, the ISC will gladly help to clarify the specific legal basis that applies to the processing, and in particular whether the provision of Personal Data is a statutory or contractual requirement, or a requirement necessary to enter into a contract. 

8. Your rights and choices  

The ISC undertakes to respect the confidentiality of your Personal Data and to guarantee you can exercise your rights. 

You have the right under this Privacy Policy, and by law if you are within the EU, to: 

  • Access, update or delete the information we have on you.  
  • Request correction of the Personal Data that we hold for you.
  • Object to processing of your Personal Data. This right exists where we are relying on a legitimate interest as the legal basis for our processing and there is something about your particular situation which makes you object to our processing of your Personal Data on this ground.  
  • Request the transfer of your Personal Data to you, or to a third party you have chosen, in a structured, commonly used, machine-readable format. Please note that this right only applies to automated information which you initially provided consent for us to use or where we used the information to perform a contract with you. 
  • Withdraw your consent. If you withdraw your consent, we may not be able to provide you with certain parts or all of our services. 

9. Exercising of your GDPR data protection rights 

You may exercise your rights of access, rectification, cancellation and opposition by contacting us. We will try our best to respond to you as soon as possible. Please note that we may ask you to verify your identity before acting on such requests.  

You have the right to complain to a Data Protection Authority about our collection and use of your Personal Data. For more information, if you are in the European Economic Area (EEA), please contact your local data protection authority. 

10. Data security  

The security of your Personal Data is important to us, but no method of transmission over the Internet or method of electronic storage is 100% secure. While we strive to use commercially acceptable means to protect your Personal Data, through the use of two-step secure authentication processes, we cannot guarantee its absolute security. 

Our service may contain links to other websites that are not operated by us. If You click on a third-party link, you will be directed to that third party’s site. We strongly advise you to review the Privacy Policy of every site you visit. 

We have no control over and assume no responsibility for the content, privacy policies or practices of any third-party sites or services. 

11. International transfer of data 

Your information, including Personal Data, is processed at the ISC’s offices and in any other places where the parties involved in the processing are located. It means that this data may be transferred to – and maintained on – computers located outside your local jurisdiction, where the data protection laws may differ from those in your jurisdiction. 

Your consent to this Privacy Policy followed by your submission of data represents your agreement to that transfer. 

We will take all reasonable steps to ensure that your data is treated securely and in accordance with this Privacy Policy and the GDPR and that no transfer of your Personal Data will take place to an organization or a country unless there are GDPR-compliant controls in place for the security of your data. 

12. Contact us  

If you have any questions about this Privacy Policy or wish to exercise your rights regarding your personal data, you can contact our Data Protection Officer by email at webmaster@council.science.

Skip to content