Our staff

The ISC’s headquarters is based in Paris and ensures the day-to-day planning and operations under the guidance of the elected Governing Board. The ISC has Regional Focal Points that are staffed locally.


Alison Meston

Communications Director

Mathieu Denis

Senior Director, Head of the Centre for Science Futures


Sarah Moore

Science Officer

Katsia Paulavets

Senior Science Officer

Anda Popovici

Science Officer

Vivi Stavrou

Vivi Stavrou

CFRS Executive Secretary / Senior Science Officer

Anne-Sophie Stevance

Senior Science Officer

Megha Sud

Science Officer

Dureen Samandar Eweis

Science Officer

Communications and Outreach

Lizzie Sayer

Senior Communications Officer

Zhenya Tsoy

Digital Lead

Anne Thieme

Membership Liaison Officer

Photo of James Waddell

James Waddell

Science & Communications Officer

Gabriela Ivan

Membership Development Officer

Marine Meunier

Communications Intern

Finance and Administration

Yun-Kang Ahn

IT Officer

Mayette Geronimo

Financial Officer

Alexandra Guennec

Human Resources Officer

Eric Leparmentier

General Services

Natacha de Marchi


Miia Ylöstalo-Joubert

Administrative Officer

Jane Guillier

Jane Guillier

Administrative Officer

Special Appointments

Anthony (Bud) Rock

Senior Advisor

Nick Ishmael-Perkins

Senior Consultant

David Kaplan

Senior Research Specialist

Graham Twaddle

Graham Twaddle

Knowledge Management Consultant

Susanne Moser

Senior Advisor to the Transformations to Sustainability Programme

Jenice Goveas

Consultant Campaign Manager for the Future of Scientific Publishing project

Gustav Kessel

Gustav Kessel

Special Advisor to the Committee on Freedom and Responsibility in Science

Tracey Elliott

Senior Consultant

Jane Bixler

Social Media Consultant

Regional Presence

Enrique Forero

Enrique Forero

Chair, Latin American and Caribbean Region

Carolina Santacruz

Carolina Santacruz-Perez

Science Officer, Latin American and Caribbean Region


Skip to content