Konferenz zur Erschließung der Kraft der Wissenschaftskommunikation in Forschung und Politikgestaltung

12. - 13. März 2024 | Brüssel, Belgien | Hybride Veranstaltung
Konferenz zur Erschließung der Kraft der Wissenschaftskommunikation in Forschung und Politikgestaltung

Wissenschaft Europa, die Forschungsstiftung Flandern (FWO) und die Fonds für wissenschaftliche Forschung (F.R.S-FNRS) sind Mitveranstalter einer hochrangigen Konferenz zur Wissenschaftskommunikation am 12. und 13. März 2024 in Brüssel.

Die Veranstaltung „Unlocking the Power of Science Communication in Research and Policy Making“ findet unter der Schirmherrschaft der belgischen EU-Ratspräsidentschaft statt und soll die Bedeutung der Wissenschaftskommunikation in Forschungsprozessen hervorheben und das Bewusstsein für die Notwendigkeit schärfen, sich damit auseinanderzusetzen formaler sowohl in Forschungsprogrammen als auch in der Politikgestaltung.

Die Veranstaltung ist sowohl für die persönliche Teilnahme in Brüssel im Palace des Académies als auch für die Online-Teilnahme offen. Das vorläufige Programm, weitere Details zur Veranstaltung, eine Begrüßung der Organisatoren und den Anmeldelink finden Sie unter Veranstaltungswebseite.

Diejenigen, die die Möglichkeit haben, sich uns in Brüssel anzuschließen, sind außerdem zu einem Networking-Empfang im Brüsseler Rathaus am 12. März (18.30–21.00 Uhr MEZ) eingeladen.

Wenn Sie Fragen zur Konferenz oder Teilnahme haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an das Science Europe Office unter communications@scienceeurope.org.


Photo by Cosmin Serban on Unsplash

Zum Inhalt

Unlocking the power of Science Communication in Research and Policy Making Conference

12 - 13 March 2024 | Brussels, Belgium | Hybrid Event
Add to Calendar 2024-03-12 12:00:00 UTC 2024-03-13 13:30:00 UTC UTC Unlocking the power of Science Communication in Research and Policy Making Conference 12 - 13 March 2024 | Brussels, Belgium | Hybrid Event https://council.science/events/high-level-conference-on-science-communication/ Palais des Académies, Rue Ducale, Brussels, Belgium

Science Europe, the Research Foundation Flanders (FWO), and the Fund for Scientific Research (F.R.S-FNRS) are co-organising a High-level Conference on Science Communication on 12 and 13 March 2024 in Brussels.

Held under the auspices of the Belgian Presidency of the Council of the EU, the event “Unlocking the Power of Science Communication in Research and Policy Making” intends to highlight the importance of science communication in research processes and raise awareness of the need to address it more formally in both research programmes and policy making.

The event is both open to in-person attendance in Brussels, at the Palace des Académies, as well as to online participation. The preliminary programme, more details about the event, a welcome statement from the organisers, and the registration link are available from the event webpage.

For those who are able to join us in Brussels, you are also invited to a networking reception at the Brussels Town Hall on 12 March (18.30–21.00) CET.

If you have any questions about the conference or participation, please do not hesitate to contact the Science Europe Office at communications@scienceeurope.org.


Photo by Cosmin Serban on Unsplash

Add to Calendar 2024-03-12 12:00:00 UTC 2024-03-13 13:30:00 UTC UTC Unlocking the power of Science Communication in Research and Policy Making Conference 12 - 13 March 2024 | Brussels, Belgium | Hybrid Event https://council.science/events/high-level-conference-on-science-communication/ Palais des Académies, Rue Ducale, Brussels, Belgium
Skip to content