转变粮食系统:科学、决策和投资议程 

非洲绿色革命联盟 (AGRA) 主席 Agnes Kalibata 博士将在伦敦帝国理工学院举办全球发展中心 2022 年度讲座。

领域的小玉米植物

Kalibata 博士将为政府、私营部门和政策制定者制定粮食系统变革议程,并强调科学技术在推动创新和为循证粮食系统干预措施提供信息方面的作用。 

Agnes Kalibata 是卢旺达农业科学家、政策制定者和倡导者,专注于粮食系统改革。 她出生在卢旺达,在乌干达作为难民长大,后来成为卢旺达农业和动物资源部长,促进使用基于科学的农业方法来增加粮食产量和改善粮食安全,重点是家庭农民。 自 2014 年以来,她一直担任非洲绿色革命联盟 (AGRA) 的主席,该联盟由非洲领导,致力于改善非洲国家农户的粮食安全和收入。 她曾担任联合国秘书长 2021 年粮食系统峰会特使,加快行动以改变世界各地的粮食系统,以实现可持续发展目标。 Kalibata 博士是 马拉博蒙彼利埃小组。  

大卫·纳巴罗教授联合国全球危机应对小组联合负责人、世界卫生组织 COVID-19 问题特使和伦敦帝国理工学院全球卫生创新研究所联合主任将主持与 Kalibata 博士的问答环节。 


日期: 28 月 XNUMX 日星期一 

时间: 17.30 – 讲座 
          18.30 – 接待处 

地点: G16, Sir Alexander Fleming Building, South Kensington Campus, London, SW7 2AZ 

请注册参加 Eventbrite 到 11 月 XNUMX 日星期五。 
 
如果您希望收到虚拟观看讲座的链接,请在注册时选择此选项。 


照片由 Adrian Infernus 在 Unsplash 上拍摄

分享:

跳到内容

Transforming Food Systems: An Agenda for Science, Policy-making and Investment 

Dr Agnes Kalibata, President of the Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa (AGRA), will give the 2022 Annual Lecture of the Global Development Hub at Imperial College London.
Add to Calendar 2022-11-28 00:00:00 UTC 1970-01-01 00:00:00 UTC UTC Transforming Food Systems: An Agenda for Science, Policy-making and Investment  Dr Agnes Kalibata, President of the Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa (AGRA), will give the 2022 Annual Lecture of the Global Development Hub at Imperial College London. https://council.science/events/transforming-food-systems-science-policy-making-investment/ Sir Alexander Fleming Building, Imperial College Road, London, UK

Dr Kalibata will set-out a food systems change agenda for government, the private sector and policy makers, and underline the role for science and technology in driving innovation and informing evidence-based food systems interventions. 

Agnes Kalibata is a Rwandan agricultural scientist, policy-maker and advocate focused on food system reform. Born in Rwanda and raised as a refugee in Uganda, she went on to become Rwanda’s Minister of Agriculture and Animal Resources, promoting the use of science-based approaches to agriculture to increase food production and improve food security, with a focus on family farmers. Since 2014 she has been president of the Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa (AGRA), an African-led organization committed to improving the food security and incomes of farming households in African countries. She served as the Special Envoy of the UN Secretary-General for the 2021 Food Systems Summit, accelerating action totransform food systems around the world to achieve the Sustainable Development Goals. Dr Kalibata is a member of the Malabo Montpellier Panel.  

Professor David Nabarro, the Co-lead, UN Global Crisis Response Group, World Health Organisation’s Special Envoy on COVID-19 and Co-Director of the Institute of Global Health Innovation at Imperial College London will lead a Q&A session with Dr Kalibata. 


Date: Monday 28 November 

Time: 17.30 – Lecture 
          18.30 – Reception 

Venue: G16, Sir Alexander Fleming Building, South Kensington Campus, London, SW7 2AZ 

Please register to attend on Eventbrite by Friday 11 November. 
 
If you would prefer to receive a link to watch the lecture virtually, please select this option when you register. 


Photo by Adrian Infernus on Unsplash

Add to Calendar 2022-11-28 00:00:00 UTC 1970-01-01 00:00:00 UTC UTC Transforming Food Systems: An Agenda for Science, Policy-making and Investment  Dr Agnes Kalibata, President of the Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa (AGRA), will give the 2022 Annual Lecture of the Global Development Hub at Imperial College London. https://council.science/events/transforming-food-systems-science-policy-making-investment/ Sir Alexander Fleming Building, Imperial College Road, London, UK
Skip to content