卡洛斯诺布尔

ISC 基金会研究员(2022 年 XNUMX 月)

卡洛斯·诺布雷 (Carlos Nobre) 是一位科学家,因其在亚马逊森林砍伐和全球变暖的生物圈-大气相互作用和气候-生态影响方面的工作而受到认可,尤其是在应对该生物群落“荒野化”风险方面的工作。 Carlos 拥有博士学位。 美国麻省理工学院气象学学位,在巴西国家空间研究所(INPE)工作超过 35 年。 他曾是巴西多个研究机构的建筑师,包括巴西天气预报和气候研究中心(CPTEC)、地球系统科学中心(CCST)和国家监测和预警中心。自然灾害 (CEMADEN)。

他是亚马逊地区大规模生物圈大气实验 (LBA) 的建筑师之一,也是该实验的第一位项目科学家。 他曾担任巴西气候变化研究网络 (Rede CLIMA) 的科学主任、国际地圈-生物圈计划 (IGBP) 主席、国际气候变化专门委员会 (IPCC) 成员以及联合国秘书长-全球可持续发展综合科学顾问委员会 (SAB)。 巴西科学院院士、世界科学院院士、美国国家科学院外籍院士、英国皇家学会外籍院士。 Carlos 还曾在科学政策界面工作,担任巴西科学、技术和创新部的国家研发政策秘书,并曾担任巴西联邦研究生教育支持和评估机构 (CAPES) 的主席。

目前,他是圣保罗大学高级研究所的高级科学家,他正在倡导所谓的亚马逊 4.0 项目,这是一项以科学为基础的倡议,旨在发展“亚马逊的常设森林生物经济”。 他是 250 多篇科学论文、书籍章节和书籍的作者或合著者,并获得了多项科学奖项。 Carlos 是亚马逊科学小组 (SPA) 的联合主席之一,也是 SPA 科学指导委员会的成员。


此页面已于 2024 年 XNUMX 月更新。

跳到内容

Carlos Nobre

Senior Scientist at the University of São Paulo’s Institute for Advanced Studies, Brazil, ISC Fellow

Carlos Nobre is a scientist recognized for his work on biosphere-atmosphere interactions and climate-ecological impacts of Amazon deforestation and global warming, working especially with the risk of ‘savannization’ of this Biome. Carlos holds a Ph.D. degree in Meteorology from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA, and has worked for more than 35 years at the Brazilian National Institute for Space Research (INPE). He has been an architect for the establishment of a number of research institutions in Brazil, including the Brazilian Center for Weather Prediction and Climate Studies (CPTEC), the Center for Earth System Science (CCST) and the National Center for Monitoring and Early Warning of Natural Disasters (CEMADEN).

He was one of the architects of the Large-Scale Biosphere-Atmosphere Experiment in Amazonia (LBA) and its first Program Scientist. He has been Scientific Director of the Brazilian Research Network for Climate Change (Rede CLIMA), Chair of the International Geosphere-Biosphere Programme (IGBP), member of the International Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) and is a member of the UN Secretary-General Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) for Global Sustainability. He is a member of the Brazilian Academy of Sciences, the World Academy of Sciences and Foreign Associate of US National Academy of Sciences and foreign member of the UK’s Royal Society. Carlos has also worked in science-policy interface as National Secretary for R&D Policies, Brazilian Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation, and has been the President of the Brazilian Federal Agency for Support and Evaluation of Graduate Education (CAPES).

Currently, he is a Senior Scientist at the University of São Paulo’s Institute for Advanced Studies and he is championing the so-called Amazonia 4.0 project, a science-based initiative to develop a “standing forest bio-economy for the Amazon”. He is author or co-author of over 250 scientific papers, book chapters and books and has received a number of scientific awards. Carlos is one of the Co-Chairs of the Science Panel for the Amazon (SPA) and a member of the SPA Science Steering Committee.

Share:

Skip to content