حساب جديد

كارلوس نوبر

زميل مؤسسة ISC (يونيو 2022)

كارلوس نوبري عالم معترف به لعمله في تفاعلات الغلاف الجوي والغلاف الجوي والتأثيرات المناخية والبيئية لإزالة غابات الأمازون والاحتباس الحراري ، ويعمل بشكل خاص مع مخاطر "السافانا" في هذه المنطقة الأحيائية. كارلوس حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه. حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الأرصاد الجوية من معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، وعمل لأكثر من 35 عامًا في المعهد الوطني البرازيلي لأبحاث الفضاء (INPE). لقد كان مهندسًا معماريًا لإنشاء عدد من المؤسسات البحثية في البرازيل ، بما في ذلك المركز البرازيلي للتنبؤ بالطقس والدراسات المناخية (CPTEC) ، ومركز علوم نظام الأرض (CCST) والمركز الوطني للرصد والإنذار المبكر من الكوارث الطبيعية (CEMADEN).

كان أحد المهندسين المعماريين لتجربة الغلاف الجوي والغلاف الجوي على نطاق واسع في منطقة الأمازون (LBA) وأول عالم في البرنامج. شغل منصب المدير العلمي لشبكة الأبحاث البرازيلية لتغير المناخ (Rede CLIMA) ، ورئيس البرنامج الدولي للغلاف الأرضي والمحيط الحيوي (IGBP) ، وعضوًا في الفريق الدولي المعني بتغير المناخ (IPCC) وعضوًا في أمين الأمم المتحدة- المجلس الاستشاري العلمي العام (SAB) للاستدامة العالمية. وهو عضو في الأكاديمية البرازيلية للعلوم والأكاديمية العالمية للعلوم وزميل خارجي في الأكاديمية الوطنية الأمريكية للعلوم وعضو أجنبي في الجمعية الملكية في المملكة المتحدة. عمل كارلوس أيضًا في واجهة العلوم والسياسات بصفته السكرتير الوطني لسياسات البحث والتطوير ، وزارة العلوم والتكنولوجيا والابتكار البرازيلية ، وكان رئيسًا للوكالة الفيدرالية البرازيلية لدعم وتقييم تعليم الخريجين (CAPES).

حاليًا ، هو كبير العلماء في معهد الدراسات المتقدمة بجامعة ساو باولو ، وهو يدعم ما يسمى بمشروع Amazonia 4.0 ، وهو مبادرة قائمة على العلم لتطوير "اقتصاد بيولوجي دائم للغابات في منطقة الأمازون". وهو مؤلف أو شارك في تأليف أكثر من 250 ورقة علمية وفصول كتب وكتاب وحصل على عدد من الجوائز العلمية. كارلوس هو أحد الرؤساء المشاركين للجنة العلوم لمنطقة الأمازون (SPA) وعضو في لجنة توجيه علوم SPA.


تم تحديث هذه الصفحة في مايو 2024.

انتقل إلى المحتوى

Carlos Nobre

Senior Scientist at the University of São Paulo’s Institute for Advanced Studies, Brazil, ISC Fellow

Carlos Nobre is a scientist recognized for his work on biosphere-atmosphere interactions and climate-ecological impacts of Amazon deforestation and global warming, working especially with the risk of ‘savannization’ of this Biome. Carlos holds a Ph.D. degree in Meteorology from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA, and has worked for more than 35 years at the Brazilian National Institute for Space Research (INPE). He has been an architect for the establishment of a number of research institutions in Brazil, including the Brazilian Center for Weather Prediction and Climate Studies (CPTEC), the Center for Earth System Science (CCST) and the National Center for Monitoring and Early Warning of Natural Disasters (CEMADEN).

He was one of the architects of the Large-Scale Biosphere-Atmosphere Experiment in Amazonia (LBA) and its first Program Scientist. He has been Scientific Director of the Brazilian Research Network for Climate Change (Rede CLIMA), Chair of the International Geosphere-Biosphere Programme (IGBP), member of the International Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) and is a member of the UN Secretary-General Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) for Global Sustainability. He is a member of the Brazilian Academy of Sciences, the World Academy of Sciences and Foreign Associate of US National Academy of Sciences and foreign member of the UK’s Royal Society. Carlos has also worked in science-policy interface as National Secretary for R&D Policies, Brazilian Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation, and has been the President of the Brazilian Federal Agency for Support and Evaluation of Graduate Education (CAPES).

Currently, he is a Senior Scientist at the University of São Paulo’s Institute for Advanced Studies and he is championing the so-called Amazonia 4.0 project, a science-based initiative to develop a “standing forest bio-economy for the Amazon”. He is author or co-author of over 250 scientific papers, book chapters and books and has received a number of scientific awards. Carlos is one of the Co-Chairs of the Science Panel for the Amazon (SPA) and a member of the SPA Science Steering Committee.

Share:

Skip to content