حساب جديد

جولي ماكستون

زميل مركز الدراسات الدولي (ديسمبر 2022)

الدكتورة جولي ماكستون هي المديرة التنفيذية للجمعية الملكية، وهي أول امرأة تتولى هذا المنصب منذ 350 عامًا. قبل توليها منصبها في الجمعية الملكية في عام 2011، كانت جولي مسجلة في جامعة أكسفورد، وكانت أول امرأة تتولى هذا المنصب منذ 550 عامًا. وهي زميلة فخرية في كلية أكسفورد الجامعية، وعضو في هيئة التدريس في المعبد الأوسط، وعضو حر في شركة جولدسميث وعضو مجلس إدارة في Sense about Science.

في الماضي كانت أيضًا عضوًا في مجالس إدارة معهد آلان تورينج ، ومدرسة بلافاتنيك الحكومية في أكسفورد ، ومدرسة هابرداشر آسك (إلستري) ، ومؤسسة الهندسة بالمملكة المتحدة ، ومؤسسة Charities Aid ، ومعهد فاراداي.

تدربت جولي في الأصل كمحامية في ميدل تيمبل، ثم جمعت بين مهنة المحاماة ووظيفة الأكاديمية، حيث شغلت عددًا من المناصب الأكاديمية العليا، بما في ذلك منصب نائب رئيس الجامعة، وأستاذ وعميد كلية الحقوق في الجامعة. أوكلاند، نيوزيلندا. تشمل الجوائز الأكاديمية وغيرها من الجوائز التي حصلت عليها جولي شهادة CBE (2017) والدكتوراه الفخرية من جامعات هيدرسفيلد، وارويك، كانتربري، هال، بريستول وبرونل. وهي مؤلفة العديد من الكتب والعديد من المقالات المتعلقة بالصناديق الاستئمانية.


تم تحديث الصفحة في مايو 2024.

انتقل إلى المحتوى

Julie Maxton

Chief Executive Officer of the Royal Society, United Kingdom

ISC Fellow


Dr Julie Maxton is the Executive Director of the Royal Society, the first woman in 350 years to hold the post. Before taking up her position at the Royal Society in 2011 Julie was Registrar at the University of Oxford, the first woman in 550 years in the role. She is an Honorary Fellow of University College Oxford, a Bencher of the Middle Temple, a Freeman of the Goldsmith’s Company and a Board member of Sense about Science.

In the past she has also been on the Boards of the Alan Turing Institute, Blavatnik School of Government in Oxford, Haberdasher Aske’s School (Elstree), Engineering UK, Charities Aid Foundation and The Faraday Institute.

Originally trained as a barrister at the Middle Temple, Julie combined a career as a practising lawyer with that of an academic, holding a number of senior academic positions, including those of Deputy Vice Chancellor, Professor and Dean of the Faculty of Law at the University of Auckland, New Zealand. Academic and other recognition Julie has received include a CBE (2017) and Honorary Doctorates from the Universities of Huddersfield, Warwick, Canterbury, Hull, Bristol and Brunel. She is the author of several books and numerous articles concerned with trusts,

Share:

Skip to content