حساب جديد

موتوكو كوتاني

نائب الرئيس للعلوم والمجتمع

مجلس العلوم الدولي

المشاركة في مركز الدراسات الدولي

  • نائب رئيس مركز الدراسات الدولي للعلوم والمجتمع (2022-2024)
  • زميل مؤسسة ISC (يونيو 2022)
  • رئيس اللجنة الدائمة لمركز الدراسات الدولي للتخطيط العلمي (2022-2025)

خلفيّة

موتوكو كوتاني هو نائب الرئيس التنفيذي للبحوث ، جامعة توهوكو ، اليابان. كان اهتمامها بالرياضيات (التحليل الهندسي) المرتبط بالفيزياء الرياضية. حصلت على جائزة Saruhashi الخامسة والعشرين عن "دراسة الشبكة البلورية عبر التحليل الهندسي المنفصل" في عام 25. أثناء عملها في الرياضيات البحتة ، تنشط في التواصل مع الباحثين في المجالات العلمية الأخرى. قادت العديد من المشاريع البحثية الكبيرة التي تربط بين الرياضيات وعلوم المواد. بناءً على خبرتها وإنجازاتها في كلٍ من البحث والإدارة ، تم تعيينها مديرةً للمعهد المتقدم لأبحاث المواد ، جامعة توهوكو في عام 2005 ، وهو معهد يضم 2012 باحث ، تم إنشاؤه لأول مرة في إطار البرنامج الوطني "مبادرة مركز الأبحاث الدولي الأول العالمي" في 200.

قطاني يشغل / يشغل المناصب التالية:

  • في جامعة توهوكو: نائب الرئيس التنفيذي للبحوث (أبريل 2020 -) / مساعد نائب الرئيس التنفيذي (2014-2019) / الباحث الرئيسي (2011 -) / مدير (2012-2019) ، المعهد المتقدم لأبحاث المواد / أستاذ (2004-) ، معهد الرياضيات
  • في RIKEN: المدير التنفيذي (4 / 2017-3 / 2020)

تتنوع مساهماتها الاجتماعية: عضو تنفيذي ، مجلس العلوم والتكنولوجيا والابتكار ، مكتب مجلس الوزراء ، اليابان (2014 -) / عضو مجلس المحافظين ، مؤسسة مدرسة أوكيناوا للعلوم والتكنولوجيا (2014 -) / رئيس الجمعية الرياضية اليابان (2015-2016) ، عضو مجلس الإدارة (2008-2019) / عضو اللجان الاستشارية للعديد من معاهد البحوث الوطنية (مثل المعهد الوطني للعلوم الصناعية المتقدمة والتكنولوجيا ، المعهد الوطني للمعلوماتية ، المعهد الوطني لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ، المعهد الوطني لعلوم المواد) ، RIKEN

اقرأ السيرة الذاتية لموتوكو كوتاني


تم تحديث هذه الصفحة في مايو 2024.

انتقل إلى المحتوى

Motoko Kotani

Executive Vice President for Research, Tohoku University, Japan, ISC President-elect (2022 – 2024), ISC Fellow

Motoko Kotani is Executive Vice President for Research, Tohoku University, Japan. Her interest has been in mathematics (geometric analysis), related to mathematical physics. She was awarded the 25th Saruhashi Prize for “Study of crystal lattice via discrete geometric analysis” in 2005. While she works in pure mathematics, she is active in communication with researchers in other scientific fields. She has led several big research projects bridging mathematics and materials science. Based on her experience and achievement both in research and management, she was appointed as Director of the Advanced Institute for Materials Research, Tohoku University in 2012, an institute with 200 researchers, first established under the national program “World Premier International Research Center Initiative” in 2007.

Kotani holds / held the following positions:

  • At Tohoku University: Executive Vice President for Research (April 2020-)/Associate Executive Vice President (2014-2019)/Principal Investigator (2011-)/Director (2012-2019), Advanced Institute for Materials Research/Professor (2004-), Mathematical Institute
  • At RIKEN: Executive Director (4/2017-3/2020)

Her social contributions are varied: Executive member, Council of Science, Technology and Innovation, Cabinet Office, Japan (2014-)/Member, Board of Governors, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology School Corporation (2014-)/President of the Mathematical Society of Japan (2015-2016), board member (2008-2019)/Member of advisory committees of several national research institutes (such as National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, National Institute of Informatics, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, National Institute for Materials Science), RIKEN


Read Motoko Kotani’s CV

Share:

Skip to content