حساب جديد

هيلينا نادر

زميل مؤسسة ISC (يونيو 2022)

المشاركة في مركز الدراسات الدولي

  • عضو عادي في مجلس الإدارة (2021-2024)
  • عضو اللجنة الدائمة للتخطيط العلمي (2022-2025)

خلفيّة

هيلينا ب. نادر هي أستاذة ورئيسة معهد الصيدلة والبيولوجيا الجزيئية في جامعة ساو باولو الفيدرالية (UNIFESP). حصلت على درجة الدكتوراه من Unifesp وتدربت بعد الدكتوراه كزميلة في Fogarty (NIH) في جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا. منذ عام 1985، أصبحت زميلة أبحاث بدرجة 1A (أعلى مستوى) في المجلس الوطني لبحوث التنمية العلمية والتكنولوجية (CNPq).

مجال أبحاثها هو البيولوجيا الجزيئية والخلوية لمركبات الجليكوكونجينات. حصلت على العديد من الجوائز والتكريمات الوطنية والدولية. كانت في جامعتها أول امرأة تشغل منصب رئيس الجامعة للطلبة الجامعيين وكذلك منصب رئيس الجامعة للبحوث وبرامج الدراسات العليا. لقد كانت قدوة للكثيرين النساء في الجامعات البرازيلية ، مما يساعد على تعزيز تمكين المرأة وكسر الحواجز في المجتمع. نصحت أكثر من 100 طالب ماجستير في العلوم ودكتوراه ، وأكثر من 20 باحثًا في مرحلة ما بعد الدكتوراه.

وهي رئيسة مشاركة لـ IANAS (شبكة أكاديميات العلوم للبلدان الأمريكية) ونائبة رئيس الأكاديمية البرازيلية للعلوم (ABC). وهي عضو في ABC والأكاديمية العالمية للعلوم (TWAS) وأكاديمية أمريكا اللاتينية للعلوم (ACAL). الرئيسة السابقة للجمعية البرازيلية للكيمياء الحيوية والبيولوجيا الجزيئية (SBBq ، 2007-2008) ، وهي أيضًا الرئيسة الفخرية ، ونائبة الرئيس السابقة (2007-2011) والرئيسة السابقة (2011-2017) للجمعية البرازيلية للنهوض بالحيوية. العلوم (SBPC). وهي عضوة في العديد من المجالس القومية ذات الصلة بالعلوم والتعليم. تتجاوز مساهماتها البحث ، حيث ساهمت في مبادرات تهدف إلى تقليص الفجوة في التطور العلمي بين مختلف مناطق البرازيل ، وتحسين المستويات الوطنية للتعليم الثانوي.


تم تحديث الصفحة في مايو 2024.

انتقل إلى المحتوى

Helena Nader

Professor and Head of the Institute of Pharmacology and Molecular Biology at the Federal University of São Paulo (UNIFESP), Brazil

Ordinary Member of the Governing Board 2021-2024

Member of the Standing Committee for Science Planning 2022-2024

ISC Fellow

Helena B. Nader is Professor and Head of the Institute of Pharmacology and Molecular Biology at the Federal University of São Paulo (UNIFESP). She obtained her PhD at Unifesp did and post-doctoral training as a Fogarty (NIH) fellow at the University of Southern California. Since 1985, she is a 1A (highest level) research fellow of the National Research Council for the Scientific and Technological Development (CNPq).

Her research field is molecular and cell biology of glycoconjugates. She has received several national and international awards and honours. At her university she was the first woman to become Pro-Rector of Undergraduate as well as Pro-Rector of Research and Graduate programmes. She has been a role model for many women in Brazilian universities, helping to promote the empowerment of women and breaking barriers in society. She has advised more than 100 master of science and PhD students, and more than 20 post-doctoral researchers.

She is co-chair of IANAS (Inter-American Network of Academies of Sciences) and vice-president of the Brazilian Academy of Sciences (ABC). She is member of the ABC, The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS), and the Latin America Academy of Sciencies (ACAL). Former president of the Brazilian Society of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (SBBq, 2007-2008), she is also honorary president, former vice-president (2007-2011) and former president (2011-2017) of the Brazilian Society for the Advancement of Sciences (SBPC). She is a member of several national councils related to science and education. Her contributions go beyond research, having contributed with initiatives aiming at diminishing the gap in scientific development between the different regions of Brazil, and improving nationwide levels of high school education.


Photo: Senado Federal (CC BY 2.0)

Share:

Skip to content