حساب جديد

ريكو كورودا

زميل مركز الدراسات الدولي (ديسمبر 2022)

ريكو كورودا أستاذ مُعين في جامعة تشوبو وأستاذ فخري بجامعة طوكيو. وهي عالمة معروفة بإسهاماتها الأساسية في عدم تناسق اليسار واليمين في الكيمياء ، والتحليل الطيفي ، وعلم البلورات ، والبيولوجيا الجزيئية والنمائية.

نشرت أكثر من 330 ورقة بحثية أصلية بما في ذلك مقالات في Nature و Angewandte Chemie وألقت العديد من المحاضرات المدعوة في الاجتماعات الدولية. تم الاعتراف بإنجازاتها العلمية من خلال العديد من الجوائز / الجوائز. وهي حائزة على جائزة لوريال لليونسكو للمرأة في مجال العلوم وواحدة من 175 كيميائيًا سابقًا / حاليًا تم اختيارهم من قبل الجمعية الملكية للكيمياء بالمملكة المتحدة في الذكرى السنوية الـ 175 لتأسيسها. ريكو عضو أجنبي في الأكاديمية الملكية السويدية للعلوم.

في موازاة ذلك ، كانت Reiko نشطة في القضايا المتعلقة بسياسة العلوم والتعليم والمرأة في العلوم والتواصل العلمي والبيئة ، على الصعيدين الوطني والدولي. تشمل خبرتها عضو المجلس الاستشاري العلمي للأمين العام للأمم المتحدة بشأن أهداف التنمية المستدامة ، ونائب رئيس المجلس الدولي للعلوم (ICSU) ، وزميل TWAS (الأكاديمية العالمية للعلوم) ، وعضو نادي روما ، وعضو اللجنة التوجيهية لـ ICEF ( Innovation for Cool Earth Forum) ، عضو مجلس إدارة INGSA-Asia وعضو G7 GEAC (المجلس الاستشاري للمساواة بين الجنسين) للمملكة المتحدة (2021) وألمانيا (2022).


تم تحديث هذه الصفحة في مايو 2024.

انتقل إلى المحتوى

Reiko Kuroda

Designated Professor at Chubu University and Professor Emeritus at The University of Tokyo, Japan

ISC Fellow

Reiko Kuroda is a Designated Professor at Chubu University and Professor Emeritus at The University of Tokyo. She is a scientist known for her seminal contributions to left-and-right asymmetry in chemistry, spectroscopy, crystallography, molecular and developmental biology.

She has published over 330 original research papers including articles in Nature and Angewandte Chemie and has given many invited lectures at international meetings. Her scientific achievements have been recognized through many prizes/awards. She is a L’Oréal UNESCO Women in Science Laureate and one of 175 past/current chemists featured by the Royal Society of Chemistry UK for its 175th anniversary. Reiko is a foreign member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences.

In parallel, Reiko has been active on issues related to science policy, education, women in science, science communication and the environment, both nationally and internationally. Her experience includes Scientific Advisory Board member to the UN Secretary General on SDGs, Vice President of ICSU (International Council for Science), Fellow of TWAS (The World Academy of Sciences), member of the Club of Rome, Steering Committee member of ICEF (Innovation for Cool Earth Forum), board member of INGSA-Asia and G7 GEAC (Gender Equality Advisory Council) member for the UK (2021) and Germany (2022).

Share:

Skip to content