雷米·奎里翁

魁北克省首席科学家,新西兰政府科学建议国际网络 (INGSA) 主席

2021 年 ISC 选举委员会成员,ISC Fellow


Rémi Quirion 教授自 2011 年 2021 月起担任魁北克首任首席科学家(两次被不同政府重新任命;世界上任职时间最长的首席科学家)。 Elected President of the International Network for Government Science Advice (INGSA) in 6,000 (over 130 members from 1980 countries). 自 1995 年代起担任 McGill 精神病学正教授,2011-2001 年担任道格拉斯心理健康大学研究所科学主任。 他还担任麦吉尔大学医学院副院长,以及校长的高级大学顾问(健康科学研究)。 Quirion 教授是神经科学、心理健康和成瘾研究所 (INMHA; 2009-2020) 的首任科学主任。 作为首席科学家,他担任三个魁北克研究基金会的董事会主席。 XNUMX 年,魁北克政府要求他主持一个关于大学未来的主要委员会,目前正在实施建议。 还直接参与多项政府战略,重点关注科学与创新以及联合国的可持续发展目标。

他曾在多个国家和国际委员会任职。 在积极的科学家生涯中,他培养了来自世界各地的80多名科学家; 曾在超过 15 种精神病学、神经科学和药理学国际期刊的编委任职; 并出版了 5 本书和 750 多篇出版物,被引用超过 50,000 次。

他获得了许多奖项和认可,包括加拿大勋章 (OC); l'Ordre National du Québec (CQ); la Médaille de l'Assemblée nationale du Québec; le Prix Wilder Penfield du Québec; Chevalier de l'Ordre de la Pleiade ; 加拿大皇家学会会员; 加拿大健康科学院院士; 法国医学院成员; 法国棕榈学会会员; 国际科学委员会委员; 加拿大人民医院成员和少数名誉博士学位。

跳到内容

Rémi Quirion

President of the International Network for Government Science Advice (INGSA), New Zealand, Member of the 2021 ISC Elections Committee, ISC Fellow


Professor Rémi Quirion is the inaugural Chief Scientist of Quebec since July 2011 (reappointed twice by different governments; longest serving Chief Scientist in the world). Elected President of the International Network for Government Science Advice (INGSA) in 2021 (over 6,000 members from 130 countries). McGill Full Professor in Psychiatry since the 1980s and Scientific Director at the Douglas Mental Health University Institute from 1995-2011. He also served as Vice-Dean, Faculty of Medicine at McGill University, as well as Senior University Advisor (Health Sciences Research) to the Principal. Prof Quirion was the inaugural Scientific Director of the Institute of Neurosciences, Mental Health and Addiction (INMHA; 2001-2009). As Chief Scientist, he chairs the Board of Directors of the three Fonds de recherche du Québec. In 2020, the Quebec government asked him to chair a major committee on the future of universities with recommendations currently being implemented. Also directly involved in multiple government strategies focusing on science & innovation as well as the sustainable development goals of the UN.

He has served on multiple national & international boards. During in active career as scientist, he trained over 80 scientists from all over the world; served on editorial boards of more than 15 international journals in Psychiatry, Neuroscience & Pharmacology; and published 5 books & over 750 publications cited over 50,000 times.

He received many awards and recognitions including the Order of Canada (OC); l’Ordre National du Québec (CQ); la Médaille de l’Assemblée nationale du Québec; le Prix Wilder Penfield du Québec; Chevalier de l’Ordre de la Pléiade ; Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada; Fellow of the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences; Membre de l’Académie de Médecine de France; Membre de l’Ordre des Palmes Académiques de France; Membre du Conseil International des Sciences; Membre du Temple de la Renommée Médicale du Canada & few honorary doctorates.

Share:

Skip to content