西里马利·费尔南多

斯里兰卡斯里贾亚瓦德纳普拉大学医学院微生物学教授兼主席

2018-2021 年 ISC 理事会前普通成员,ISC 研究员

西里马利·费尔南多

Sirimali Fernando 是 ISC 理事会成员和财务和筹款委员会副主席。

Sirimali Fernando 是斯里兰卡国家科学院院士,是斯里兰卡贾耶瓦德纳普拉大学医学院微生物学教授和主席。

她于 1982 年开始了她的医学毕业生职业生涯,并于 1985 年转向学术和研究职业。她于 1989 年至 1993 年在英国伦敦的圣乔治医院医学院担任病毒学研究员和名誉高级注册官。

她于 2004 年被任命为 NSF-Sri Lanka 主席并担任科学管理部门的主席,并在此任职至 2013 年,并于 2015 年 2006 月再次被任命为该职位。XNUMX 年,她还被任命为科学部长和科学顾问。技术,斯里兰卡。

她在 2008 年成立斯里兰卡纳米技术研究所 (SLINTEC) 的国家纳米技术计划以及 2010 年为斯里兰卡制定第一个国家科学技术和创新战略中发挥了关键作用。

她是联合国亚洲及太平洋经济社会委员会(UN-ESCAP)执行秘书科技创新咨询委员会的创始成员。

跳到内容

Sirimali Fernando

Ordinary Member of the ISC Governing Board 2018-2021

Sirimali Fernando is a member of the ISC Governing Board and Vice-Chair of the Committee for Finance and Fundraising.

Sirimali Fernando, a Fellow of the National Academy of Sciences of Sri Lanka, is Professor and Chair of Microbiology at the Faculty of Medical Sciences of the University of Sri Jayewardenepura.

Having started her career as a medical graduate in 1982, she shifted to an academic and a research career in 1985. She worked as Research Fellow and Honorary Senior Registrar in Virology at St George’s Hospital Medical School in London, UK, from 1989 – 1993.

She took up Science administration with her appointment as the Chairperson of the NSF-Sri Lanka in 2004 where she served till 2013, and was reappointed to that post in June 2015. In 2006 she was also appointed as Science Advisor to the Minister of Science and Technology, Sri Lanka.

She played key roles in the National Nanotechnology Initiative that established the Sri Lanka Institute of Nanotechnology (SLINTEC) in 2008, and in developing the first National Science Technology and Innovation Strategy for Sri Lanka in 2010.

She is a founder member of the STI Advisory Board to the Executive Secretary of the UN Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UN-ESCAP).

Share: