حساب جديد

بلغ, الإستراتيجية والتخطيط والمراجعة

استعراض البرنامج العالمي لأبحاث المناخ (WCRP)

يقدم هذا التقرير توجيهات استراتيجية للتطوير المستقبلي للبرنامج العالمي لأبحاث المناخ (WCRP) ، ويستعرض إنجازاته العلمية وتأثيره منذ عام 2009 ، ويقيم مدى ملاءمة وفعالية الحوكمة والهيكل التشغيلي والإدارة والموارد الخاصة بالبرنامج العالمي للبحوث المناخية.

المُقدّمة

تأسس البرنامج العالمي لأبحاث المناخ (WCRP) في عام 1980 لتسهيل التحليل والتنبؤ بتغير وتغير نظام الأرض للاستخدام في مجموعة متزايدة من التطبيقات العملية ذات الصلة المباشرة والفائدة والقيمة للمجتمع.

منذ ذلك الحين ، لعب البرنامج العالمي للبحوث المناخية (WCRP) دورًا محوريًا في علم المناخ الدولي من خلال بدء وتنسيق الأنشطة التعاونية الرئيسية التي لم يكن من الممكن تقديمها بدون نوع التعاون الدولي الذي يسهله البرنامج العالمي للبحوث المناخية (WCRP).

تم إجراء هذا الاستعراض في عام 2017 من قبل الرعاة الثلاثة للبرنامج العالمي للبحوث المناخية (WCRP) - المنظمة العالمية للأرصاد الجوية (WMO) ، والمجلس الدولي للعلوم (ICSU) ، واللجنة الأوقيانوغرافية الحكومية الدولية (IOC) التابعة لليونسكو. هدفت المراجعة إلى تقييم فعالية البرنامج WCRP في تنفيذ ولايته ، ومدى نجاحه في الشراكة مع المنظمات الأخرى ، وتقديم المشورة بشأن الهيكل المستقبلي ، والحوكمة ، وتوفير الموارد للبرنامج.

تم إعداد هذا التقرير من قبل لجنة المراجعة ICSU-WMO-IOC ، والتي تتألف من جوليا سلينجو (الرئيس) ، وسيرجي غوليف ، وفوميكو كاسوجا ، ومارك نيو ، ونيفيل سميث ، وآلان ثورب ، وستيفن زيبياك.

ينظر التقرير في هيكل وحوكمة البرنامج WCRP في السياق الحالي ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار فعالية عملياته وعلاقته مع الشركاء الرئيسيين ، فضلاً عن مساهماته في عمليات السياسة الدولية الرئيسية. أخيرًا ، يتطلع التقرير إلى مستقبل WCRP ويقدم عددًا من التوصيات للبرنامج WCRP للوفاء بمهمته في سياق تحديات القرن الحادي والعشرين.

ستجد روابط تنزيل التقرير الكامل والملخص التنفيذي أدناه.



انتقل إلى المحتوى

Review of the World Climate Research Programme (WCRP)

This report provides strategic directions for the future development of the World Climate Research Programme (WCRP), reviews its scientific achievements and impact since 2009, and assesses the appropriateness and effectiveness of the governance, operational structure, management and resourcing of WCRP.

Photo by Stacie Lucas on Unsplash.

Introduction

The World Climate Research Programme (WCRP) was established in 1980 to facilitate the analysis and prediction of Earth system variability and change for use in an increasing range of practical applications of direct relevance, benefit and value to society.

Since then the WCRP has played a pivotal role in international climate science by initiating and coordinating major collaborative activities which could not have been delivered without the kind of international cooperation that WCRP facilitates.

This review was instigated in 2017 by WCRP’s three sponsors – the World Meteorological Organization (WMO), the International Council for Science (ICSU), and the Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC) of UNESCO. The review aimed to assess the effectiveness of WCRP in delivering its mandate, how well it works in partnership with other organizations, and to advise on the future structure, governance and resourcing of the programme.

This report was prepared by the ICSU-WMO-IOC Review Panel, comprising Julia Slingo (Chair), Sergey Gulev, Fumiko Kasuga, Mark New, Neville Smith, Alan Thorpe and Steven Zebiak.

The report looks at WCRP’s structure and governance in the current context, considering the effectiveness of its operations and relationship with key partners, as well as its contributions to major international policy processes. Finally, the report looks ahead to the future of WCRP and makes a number of recommendations for WCRP to fulfil its mission in the context of 21st century challenges.

You will find download links for the full Report and Executive Summary below.

Download Executive Summary:
Share this: