Virtual discussion: Welcome to the ISC membership (for ISC Members only)

25 November 2020
08:00 – 09:30 GMT I 09:00 – 10:30 CET

26 November 2020
15:00 – 16:30 GMT I 16:00 – 17:30 CET

Your organization has recently joined the ISC membership? You are a newly elected office bearer to your scientific union or association, or perhaps you have recently started working with a national Academy of Science or a Research Council that is an ISC member?

The ISC is facilitating a welcome session for those new to the ISC, to learn about our work and the ongoing opportunities for participation and collaboration for ISC members.

All staff members and office bearers working within organizations that are part of the ISC membership are invited to attend.


Registration

Should you be interested to attend the discussion, please register via the following links for the date and time that is most convenient for you:


Agenda

25 November 2020 (times in CET)

09:00 – 09:05
09:05 – 09:25
09:25 – 09:45
09:45 – 10:30

Welcome (Alison Meston)
Introduction to the ISC: Governance and activities (Martin Visbeck)
What it means to be an ISC member: Opportunities (Anne Thieme)
Q&A, informal discussion

26 November 2020 (times in CET)

16:00 – 16:05
16:05 – 16:25
16:25 – 16:45
16:45 – 17:30

Welcome (Alison Meston)
Introduction to the ISC: Governance and activities (Melody Burkins)
What it means to be an ISC member: Opportunities (Anne Thieme)
Q&A, informal discussion


Speakers


Alison Meston (Moderator)
ISC Communications Director


Martin Visbeck
ISC Governing Board Member


Melody Burkins
ISC Governing Board Member


Anne Thieme
ISC Membership Liaison Officer

Share: