حساب جديد

أستراليا ، الأكاديمية الأسترالية للعلوم (AAS)

تقدم الأكاديمية الأسترالية للعلوم مشورة علمية مستقلة وموثوقة ومؤثرة ، وتعزز المشاركة العلمية الدولية ، وتبني الوعي العام وفهم العلوم ، وتؤيد وتحتفل وتدعم التميز في العلوم الأسترالية.
شعار الأكاديمية الأسترالية للعلوم

الأكاديمية هي منظمة غير هادفة للربح من الأفراد المنتخبين لمساهماتهم البارزة في العلوم والبحوث. تأسست في عام 1954 من قبل الزملاء الأستراليين في الجمعية الملكية بلندن مع عالم الفيزياء المتميز السير مارك أوليفانت كرئيس مؤسس. تم منحها ميثاق ملكي بإنشاء الأكاديمية كهيئة مستقلة بموافقة الحكومة.


الرؤية والأهداف

حقل بذور الاغتصاب الأصفر

تتمثل رؤية الأكاديمية الأسترالية للعلوم في مجتمع مستنير علميًا يحتضن التميز في العلوم ويسترشد بفوائد المساعي العلمية ويتمتع بها. تهدف الأكاديمية إلى أن تكون مؤثرة بشدة في وضع أجندة العلوم في أستراليا ، وأن تكون مستشارًا موثوقًا به ومستقلًا في الأمور العلمية ، بهدف أن تكون رائدة في شبكة أكاديمية العلوم الدولية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تهدف الأكاديمية إلى تقديم برامج تعليمية مبتكرة على نطاق واسع وبتأثير ، وتمكين جمهور أكثر استنارة ويقدر العلوم.

تشمل الأهداف الرئيسية للأكاديمية الاعتراف بالتميز العلمي ، وتعزيز تعليم العلوم والوعي العام ، وتقديم المشورة إلى البرلمان والحكومة والمجتمع بشأن سياسة العلوم. كما تجري برامج للتبادل العلمي مع عدد من الدول ، بالإضافة إلى علاقاتها بمركز الدراسات الدولي.


الحوكمة والبنية

تشكيل صخري في البحر ، سواحل فيكتوريا ، أستراليا

الأكاديمية هي منظمة غير هادفة للربح من الزملاء الذين هم من بين العلماء الأكثر تميزًا في أستراليا ، تم انتخابهم من قبل أقرانهم من أجل الأبحاث الرائدة والمساهمات التي كان لها تأثير واضح. يشرف على عمليات الأكاديمية الأسترالية للعلوم مجلس مكون من 17 زميلًا من مختلف التخصصات. يتم انتخاب سبعة من هؤلاء الزملاء كمسؤولين بمجالات مسؤولية مختلفة يعملون تحت إشراف وفود من المجلس لاتخاذ القرارات وتنفيذها بشأن الأعمال الروتينية للأكاديمية. تسترشد مشاركة الأكاديمية مع مجلس العلوم الدولي والاتحادات العلمية الدولية من خلال 22 لجنة وطنية للعلوم ، وهي لجان قائمة على الانضباط ، يعقدها مجلس الأكاديمية. تتمثل الأهداف العامة للجان في تعزيز فرع معين أو موضوع للعلوم الطبيعية في أستراليا والعمل كحلقات وصل بين العلماء الأستراليين والأجانب في نفس المجال.

نقطة الاتصال الإقليمية لآسيا والمحيط الهادئ

تستضيف الأكاديمية الأسترالية للعلوم أيضًا نقطة الاتصال الإقليمية لآسيا والمحيط الهادئ (RFP-AP) ، مع الدكتورة بيترا لوندغرين كمدير. سيعمل RFP-AP على ضمان تمثيل الاحتياجات والأولويات الإقليمية بشكل كافٍ في جدول الأعمال العالمي لمركز الدراسات الدولي ، وأن الأصوات الإقليمية تشارك بنشاط في حوكمة وإدارة عمل مركز الدراسات الدولي ، وأن تستفيد المناطق من نتائج هذا العمل. يتم دعم إنشاء نقطة الاتصال الإقليمية باستثمار قدره 10.3 مليون دولار من الحكومة الأسترالية على مدى السنوات الست المقبلة.


تلفزيون العلوم العالمي

تلفزيون العلوم العالمي

في عام 2020، اشتركت الأكاديمية الأسترالية للعلوم ومركز الدراسات الدولي في مبادرة في إطار مشروع مركز الدراسات الدولي "القيمة العامة للعلوم" للمشاركة في إنتاج عدة حلقات كجزء من المسلسل التلفزيوني العالمي للعلوم. من خلال تعبئة معارف وموارد المجتمع العلمي لمركز الدراسات الدولي، يجمع برنامج Global Science TV خبراء علميين مشهورين عالميًا حيث يقدم مناقشات مثيرة للتفكير حول الأحداث الملحة في عصرنا، بهدف تبادل الخبرات العلمية مباشرة من الخبراء أنفسهم، أثناء التثقيف والترفيه وإعلام المشاهدين بالقضايا الرئيسية ذات الأهمية العلمية.

📣 شاهد الجميع حلقات تلفزيون العلوم العالمية

👉 اشترك في قناة Global Science TV على اليوتيوب وتابع Global Science TV على Twitter تضمين التغريدة والفيسبوك تضمين التغريدة


X (تويتر)

تابع الأكاديمية الأسترالية للعلوم على تويتر تضمين التغريدة

فيسبوك

تابع الأكاديمية الأسترالية للعلوم على Facebook تضمين التغريدة

تابع الأكاديمية الأسترالية للعلوم على إنستغرام تضمين التغريدة


الأكاديمية الأسترالية للعلوم كان عضوًا في مجلس العلوم الدولي منذ عام 1919.


الصورة 1 قبة اللمعان
صورة 2 بواسطة Immo Wegmann على Unsplash
الصورة 3 ناثان جينينغز على Unsplash

انتقل إلى المحتوى

Sign up

Australia, Australian Academy of Science (AAS)

The Australian Academy of Science provides independent, authoritative and influential scientific advice, promotes international scientific engagement, builds public awareness and understanding of science, and champions, celebrates and supports excellence in Australian science.
Australian Academy of Science logo

The Academy is a not-for-profit organisation of individuals elected for their outstanding contributions to science and research. It was founded in 1954 by Australian Fellows of the Royal Society of London with the distinguished physicist Sir Mark Oliphant as founding President. It was granted a Royal Charter establishing the Academy as an independent body with government endorsement.


Vision and Objectives

Yellow rape seed field

The vision of the Australian Academy of Science is for a scientifically informed community that embraces excellence in science and is guided by and enjoys the benefits of scientific endeavour. The Academy aims to be deeply influential in setting Australia’s science agenda, and to be a trusted, independent advisor on scientific matters, aiming to be a leader in the international science academy network. In addition, the Academy aims to deliver innovative education programs at scale and with impact, and to enable a better-informed public that values science.

The Academy’s principal objectives include the recognition of scientific excellence, promotion of science education and public awareness and the provision to Parliament, government and the community of advice on science policy. It also conducts programmes of scientific exchanges with a number of countries, in addition to its ISC relationships.


Governance and Structure

Rock formation in the sea, Coasts of Victoria, Australia

The Academy is a not-for-profit organisation of Fellows who are among the Australia’s most distinguished scientists, elected by their peers for ground-breaking research and contributions that have had clear impact. The operations of the Australian Academy of Science are overseen by a Council of 17 Fellows from across a range of disciplines. Seven of these Fellows are elected as Officers with different areas of responsibility who act under delegations from Council to make and implement decisions on the routine business of the Academy. The Academy’s engagement with the International Science Council and international scientific unions is guided by its 22 National Committees for Science, which are discipline-based committees, convened by the Academy’s Council. The broad aims of the committees are to foster a designated branch or theme of natural science in Australia and to serve as links between Australian and overseas scientists in the same field.

Regional Focal Point for Asia and the Pacific

The Australian Academy of Science also hosts the Regional Focal Point for Asia and the Pacific (RFP-AP), with Dr Petra Lundgren as Director. The RFP-AP will work to ensure that regional needs and priorities are adequately represented in the ISC’s global agenda, that regional voices are actively engaged in the governance and management of the ISC’s work, and that regions benefit from the results of that work. The establishment of the Regional Focal Point is supported by a $10.3 million investment from the Australian Government over the next six years.


Global Science TV

Global Science TV

In 2020, the Australian Academy of Science and the ISC partnered on an initiative in the frame of the ISC project “The Public Value of Science” to co-produce several episodes as part of the Global Science TV series. Mobilizing the knowledge and resources of the ISC’s scientific community, Global Science TV convenes internationally renowned scientific experts as it presents thought-provoking discussions on the pressing events of our times, with the aim to share scientific expertise directly from experts themselves, while educating, entertaining and informing viewers on major issues of scientific relevance.

📣 Watch all Global Science TV episodes

👉 Subscribe to the Global Science TV YouTube channel and follow Global Science TV on Twitter @globalsciencetv and Facebook @globalscienceTV


X (Twitter)

Follow the Australian Academy of Science on Twitter @Science_Academy

Facebook

Follow the Australian Academy of Science on Facebook @AustralianAcademyofScience

Follow the Australian Academy of Science on Instagram @ausacademyofscience


The Australian Academy of Science has been a Member of the International Science Council since 1919.


Photo 1 The Shine Dome
Photo 2 by Immo Wegmann on Unsplash
Photo 3 Nathan Jennings on Unsplash

Skip to content