澳大利亚,澳大利亚科学院 (AAS)

澳大利亚科学院提供独立、权威和有影响力的科学建议,促进国际科学参与,建立公众对科学的认识和理解,并支持、庆祝和支持澳大利亚科学的卓越成就。
澳大利亚科学院徽标

该学院是一家名为其杰出对科学研究贡献的人的一个非营利性组织。 它由伦敦皇家学会的澳大利亚研究员于 1954 年创立,杰出的物理学家 Mark Oliphant 爵士担任创始主席。 它获得了皇家宪章,将学院确立为政府认可的独立机构。


愿景和目标

黄色油菜籽田

澳大利亚科学院的愿景是建立一个科学知识丰富的社区,拥抱卓越的科学,以科学努力为指导并享受科学努力的好处。 该学院的目标是在制定澳大利亚科学议程方面产生深远影响,并成为值得信赖的科学事务独立顾问,旨在成为国际科学院网络的领导者。 此外,该学院的目标是提供具有规模和影响力的创新教育计划,并让公众更了解、更重视科学。

该学院的主要目标包括认可科学卓越、促进科学教育和公众意识,以及向议会、政府和社区提供科学政策建议。 除了与 ISC 的关系外,它还与许多国家开展科学交流计划。


治理和结构

澳大利亚维多利亚海岸海中的岩层

该学院是一个非营利组织,由澳大利亚最杰出的科学家组成,他们是由同行选出的具有明显影响的开创性研究和贡献。 澳大利亚科学院的运作由来自不同学科的 17 名研究员组成的委员会监督。 其中七名研究员被选为具有不同责任领域的官员,他们在理事会的授权下行事,就学院的日常业务做出和实施决策。 学院与国际科学理事会和国际科学联盟的合作受到其 22 个国家科学委员会的指导,这些委员会是基于学科的委员会,由学院理事会召集。 委员会的广泛目标是在澳大利亚培育一个指定的自然科学分支或主题,并在同一领域的澳大利亚和海外科学家之间建立联系。

亚太区域联络点

澳大利亚科学院还主办 亚太区域联络点 (RFP-AP),与 佩特拉·龙格尔博士 作为董事。 RFP-AP 将努力确保区域需求和优先事项在 ISC 的全球议程中得到充分体现,确保区域声音积极参与 ISC 工作的治理和管理,并确保区域从这项工作的结果中受益。 澳大利亚政府在未来六年内将投资 10.3 万美元,支持区域联络点的建立。


全球科学电视

全球科学电视

2020 年,澳大利亚科学院与 ISC 在 ISC 项目“科学的公共价值”框架内合作开展一项倡议,共同制作了全球科学电视连续剧的几集节目。全球科学电视调动了 ISC 科学界的知识和资源,召集了国际知名的科学专家,就当今时代的紧迫事件进行了发人深省的讨论,旨在直接分享专家的科学专业知识,同时就与科学相关的重大问题为观众提供教育、娱乐和信息。

📣 观看所有 全球科学电视剧集

👉订阅 全球科学电视 YouTube 频道 并在 Twitter 上关注 Global Science TV @全球科学电视台 和Facebook @全球科学电视


X(推特)

在推特上关注澳大利亚科学院 @科学学院

Facebook

在 Facebook 上关注澳大利亚科学院 @澳大利亚科学院

在 Instagram 上关注澳大利亚科学院 @ausacademyofscience


澳大利亚科学院 自 1919 年以来一直是国际科学理事会的成员。


照片 1 闪耀穹顶
照片 2 由 Immo Wegmann 在 Unsplash 上拍摄
照片 3 Nathan Jennings 在 Unsplash 上

跳到内容

Sign up

Australia, Australian Academy of Science (AAS)

The Australian Academy of Science provides independent, authoritative and influential scientific advice, promotes international scientific engagement, builds public awareness and understanding of science, and champions, celebrates and supports excellence in Australian science.
Australian Academy of Science logo

The Academy is a not-for-profit organisation of individuals elected for their outstanding contributions to science and research. It was founded in 1954 by Australian Fellows of the Royal Society of London with the distinguished physicist Sir Mark Oliphant as founding President. It was granted a Royal Charter establishing the Academy as an independent body with government endorsement.


Vision and Objectives

Yellow rape seed field

The vision of the Australian Academy of Science is for a scientifically informed community that embraces excellence in science and is guided by and enjoys the benefits of scientific endeavour. The Academy aims to be deeply influential in setting Australia’s science agenda, and to be a trusted, independent advisor on scientific matters, aiming to be a leader in the international science academy network. In addition, the Academy aims to deliver innovative education programs at scale and with impact, and to enable a better-informed public that values science.

The Academy’s principal objectives include the recognition of scientific excellence, promotion of science education and public awareness and the provision to Parliament, government and the community of advice on science policy. It also conducts programmes of scientific exchanges with a number of countries, in addition to its ISC relationships.


Governance and Structure

Rock formation in the sea, Coasts of Victoria, Australia

The Academy is a not-for-profit organisation of Fellows who are among the Australia’s most distinguished scientists, elected by their peers for ground-breaking research and contributions that have had clear impact. The operations of the Australian Academy of Science are overseen by a Council of 17 Fellows from across a range of disciplines. Seven of these Fellows are elected as Officers with different areas of responsibility who act under delegations from Council to make and implement decisions on the routine business of the Academy. The Academy’s engagement with the International Science Council and international scientific unions is guided by its 22 National Committees for Science, which are discipline-based committees, convened by the Academy’s Council. The broad aims of the committees are to foster a designated branch or theme of natural science in Australia and to serve as links between Australian and overseas scientists in the same field.

Regional Focal Point for Asia and the Pacific

The Australian Academy of Science also hosts the Regional Focal Point for Asia and the Pacific (RFP-AP), with Dr Petra Lundgren as Director. The RFP-AP will work to ensure that regional needs and priorities are adequately represented in the ISC’s global agenda, that regional voices are actively engaged in the governance and management of the ISC’s work, and that regions benefit from the results of that work. The establishment of the Regional Focal Point is supported by a $10.3 million investment from the Australian Government over the next six years.


Global Science TV

Global Science TV

In 2020, the Australian Academy of Science and the ISC partnered on an initiative in the frame of the ISC project “The Public Value of Science” to co-produce several episodes as part of the Global Science TV series. Mobilizing the knowledge and resources of the ISC’s scientific community, Global Science TV convenes internationally renowned scientific experts as it presents thought-provoking discussions on the pressing events of our times, with the aim to share scientific expertise directly from experts themselves, while educating, entertaining and informing viewers on major issues of scientific relevance.

📣 Watch all Global Science TV episodes

👉 Subscribe to the Global Science TV YouTube channel and follow Global Science TV on Twitter @globalsciencetv and Facebook @globalscienceTV


X (Twitter)

Follow the Australian Academy of Science on Twitter @Science_Academy

Facebook

Follow the Australian Academy of Science on Facebook @AustralianAcademyofScience

Follow the Australian Academy of Science on Instagram @ausacademyofscience


The Australian Academy of Science has been a Member of the International Science Council since 1919.


Photo 1 The Shine Dome
Photo 2 by Immo Wegmann on Unsplash
Photo 3 Nathan Jennings on Unsplash

Skip to content