国际晶体学联盟 (IUCr)

IUCr 自 1947 年以来一直是会员。

1946 年 7 月在伦敦举行的国际会议上讨论了国际晶体学联盟 (IUCr) 的成立; 该工会于 1947 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日被接纳为 ICSU 的成员。

其目标如下:

  • 促进晶体学领域的国际合作,为晶体学各个方面的进步做出贡献
  • 促进晶体学研究的国际出版
  • 促进结晶学中使用的方法、单位、命名法和符号的标准化
  • 形成结晶学与其他科学关系的焦点

自成立以来,该联盟一直是晶体学国际合作的焦点。 其三年一次的代表大会与工会的商业会议(大会)联合举行,有 1,500 至 3,000 名科学家参加。 工会还组织或赞助许多小型会议。

它已经成立了 23 个委员会,这些委员会与主要出版活动或晶体学家关注的主要主题或领域有关。 第二组委员会组织了许多与建立国际公认的标准或程序方法有关的国际项目,并为年轻科学家组织专家会议或讲习班。

该联盟出版了自己的国际科学期刊 Acta Crystallographica,这是晶体学研究出版的主要期刊。 今天,它每年有 8,000 个在线页面,分为六个部分。 晶体学社区拥有并控制该期刊及其姊妹刊物,即《应用晶体学杂志》、《同步辐射杂志》、旗舰期刊 IUCrJ 和专业数据出版物 IUCrData。 工会任命期刊的编辑,并全权负责这些出版物的财务。 该联盟的其他主要科学出版作品是国际晶体学表,其中包含晶体学群理论(为所有晶体结构确定提供基本参考工作)和晶体学工作所需的数学、物理和化学表。 2019 年出版的第九卷粉末衍射和第十卷的前几章 X 射线吸收光谱和相关技术可在线获取。

目前有 52 个国家成员组织加入了 IUCr。


分享:

跳到内容

International Union of Crystallography (IUCr)

IUCr has been a member since 1947.

The formation of the International Union of Crystallography (IUCr) was discussed at an international meeting held in London in May 1946; the union was admitted as a Member to ICSU on 7 April 1947.

Its objectives are the following:

  • to promote international cooperation in crystallography and to contribute to the advancement of all aspects of crystallography
  • to promote international publication of crystallographic research
  • to facilitate standardization of methods, units, nomenclature and symbols used in crystallography
  • to form a focus for the relations of crystallography to other sciences

Since its formation, the union has remained the focal point for international cooperation in crystallography. Its triennial congresses, held in association with the business meetings of the union (General Assemblies), are attended by 1,500 to 3,000 scientists. The union also organizes or sponsors many smaller meetings.

It has formed 23 commissions, which are concerned with either a principal publishing activity or a major topic or field of concern to crystallographers. The second group of commissions organizes many international projects concerned with the establishment of internationally acceptable standards or methods of procedure, and they organize specialist meetings or workshops for young scientists.

The union publishes its own international scientific journal, Acta Crystallographica, the major journal for publication of crystallographic research. Today it runs to 8,000 online pages a year and is divided into six sections. The crystallographic community owns and controls the journal and its sister publications, the Journal of Applied Crystallography, the Journal of Synchrotron Radiation, a flagship journal, IUCrJ, and a specialist data publication, IUCrData. The union appoints the editors of the journals and is solely responsible for the finances of these publications. Other major scientific publishing works of the union are the International Tables for Crystallography which contain the theory of crystallographic groups (providing the basic reference work for all crystal structure determinations) and the mathematical, physical and chemical tables required for crystallographic work. The ninth volume, Powder diffraction, published in 2019 and early chapters of the tenth, X-ray absorption spectroscopy and related techniques, are available online.

At present 52 national member organizations adhere to IUCr.


Share: