毛里求斯,毛里求斯科学院 (MAST)

毛里求斯科学技术学院自 2005 年起成为成员。

2006 年,一批具有丰富经验的相关科学家和技术专家首次在毛里求斯研究委员会会面,讨论建立毛里求斯科学院的方式方法。 该学院的目标是在影响国家的科学和技术问题上充当独立的高级智囊团,并相应地为政府和私营部门的人员提供建议。 该学院将纯粹是一个科技组织,拥有当地和海外毛里求斯人的成员资格。 该学院于2007年正式成立。

MAST 活动由一个由 11 名成员组成的执行委员会组织,每两年通过一次大会选举更新。 秉承加强科学家与决策者之间对话的使命,MAST 理事会决定成立一个工作组,其目标是讨论以国家为重点的全球主题,从而提出政策建议,以便科学能够为可持续发展做出贡献。 讨论过的主题包括“食品安全”、“COVID-19 大流行”、“科学、技术和社会问题”以及STEM 广泛背景下的科学教育”。 在每种情况下,都发布了政策/战略文件。 自 2007 年以来,MAST 一直在发行在线时事通讯和年度或双年刊。

除了 ISC 成员资格外,MAST 还是 NASAC 和 IAP 的成员,并定期参与他们的行动。 MAST 还与多个科学院保持密切的工作关系,例如 ASSAf、INSA、AAS、皇家学会、巴黎科学院等。

分享:

跳到内容

Mauritius, Mauritius Academy of Science (MAST)

Mauritius Academy of Science and Technology has been a member since 2005.

In 2006, a group of concerned scientists and technologists of wide experience met for the first time at the Mauritius Research Council to discuss ways and means to set up an Academy of Science for Mauritius. The objective of the academy was to act like an independent high-level think-tank on science and technology issues that affect the country, and to advise those in government and the private sector accordingly. The academy was to be purely a scientific and technological organization having membership of local and diaspora Mauritians. The Academy was formally launched in 2007.

MAST activities are organized by an executive council of 11 members, renewed by election at an assembly every two years. True to its mission of strengthening the dialogue between scientists and policymakers, the MAST Council took the decision to constitute a working groups with the objective to discuss global themes with a national focus leading to policy recommendations, so that science can contribute to sustainable development. Examples of themes that have been discussed are ‘Food security’, ‘COVID-19 pandemic’,  ‘Science, Technology and Societal Issues’ andScience Education in the broad context of STEM’. In each case, a policy/strategy paper was issued. Since 2007, MAST has been issuing an online newsletter and an annual or biennial journal.

In addition to ISC membership, MAST is a member of NASAC and the IAP, and participates regularly in their actions. MAST also keeps close working relations with several academies of science, such as ASSAf, INSA, AAS, The Royal Society, l’Academie des Sciences de Paris, amongst others.

Share: