索马里,索马里自然资源研究中心 (SONRREC)

索马里,索马里自然资源研究中心自 2021 年以来一直是成员。

索马里自然资源研究中心 (SONRREC) 是一个非营利性独立研究组织,成立于 2016 年,其目标是通过改善经济状况和消除贫困,以可持续的方式管理、保护和塑造该国的自然资源。循证科学研究、能力发展和咨询。 该中心由一群多学科科学组成,其总体目标是通过积极参与和支持国家发展愿景和战略以及可持续发展目标的区域和全球议程的成就,找到以科学为基础的发展解决方案(可持续发展目标)。

SONRREC 的科学家和研究人员认为,索马里的自然资源是基本经济机会和国家福祉的基础。 然而,如果没有对自然资源管理和开发的科学研究,索马里就不能或有很长的路要走,以利用其自然资源促进经济增长、就业机会和国家福祉。 SONRREC 的成立是为了促进研究发展,以应对对索马里自然资源缺乏研究的问题,并缓解长期存在的问题,为环境可持续性和可持续发展的自然资源现代实践提供咨询服务和有效的研究和培训。 SONRREC 的成立是为了填补索马里在农业、畜牧业、渔业和海洋资源、水资源、能源、石油和矿产、环境和复原力领域的自然资源研究空白,遵循国际标准和最佳实践.

SONRREC 是索马里独特的多学科卓越中心,通过提供高质量的科学研究、能力发展和咨询服务来支持索马里的粮食安全、可持续发展和减贫,并致力于促进自然资源和环境保护通过循证解决方案赋予索马里贫困牧民、农牧民和沿海社区权力并改善其生计条件。


分享:

跳到内容

Somalia, Somali Natural Resources Research Center (SONRREC)

The Somalia, Somali Natural Resources Research Center has been a Member since 2021.

Somali Natural Resources Research Center (SONRREC) is a non-profit and independent research organization that was established in 2016 with the objective to manage, protect and shape the country’s natural resources in a sustainable manner by improving the economic well being and eradicate the poverty through evidence-based scientific research, capacity development and consultancy. The center was founded by a group of multi-disciplinary sciences with an overall objective of finding science-based solutions to development through actively participating and supporting achievements of the country’s vision and strategy on development as well as regional and global agenda in Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

SONRREC’s scientists and researchers believe that Somali’s Natural resources are at the foundation of fundamental economic opportunity and nation well-being. However, without scientific research on natural resources management and development, Somalia could not or has a long way to go to utilize its natural resources for economic growth, employment opportunity, and country’s well-being. SONRREC was founded to promote research development to respond to the lack of research on Somali’s natural resources and to mitigate the long-lasting problems to provide consultation services and effective research and training on the modern practice of natural resources for environmental sustainability and sustainable development. SONRREC was established to fill the gap in research on natural resources in the field of Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries, and Marine Resources, Water Resources, Energy, Petroleum and Minerals, Environment, and Resilience sectors in Somalia followed by the International standards and best practices.

SONRREC is a unique multi-disciplinary center of excellence in Somalia by delivering high-quality scientific research, capacity development, and consultancy in support of Somalia food security, sustainable development, and poverty reduction with the dedications to promote natural resources and environmental protection in order to empower and improve livelihood conditions of the poor pastoral, agro-pastoral and coastal communities in Somali through evidence-based solutions.


Share: