赵美鸿

国立台湾师范大学科学教育研究所名誉教授

– ISC 理事会普通成员 (2021-2024)
– ISC 外展和参与常务委员会副主席 (2022-2025)
– ISC 院士

赵美鸿

赵美鸿,台湾师范大学科学教育研究所特聘教授。

赵是化学教育委员会主席 (2012-15),自 2016 年起 (2016-2019;2020-2023) 当选国际理论与应用化学联合会 (IUPAC) 主席团和执行委员会成员。

她在国际和国内知名期刊上发表了 100 多篇关于科学现象概念理解、基于模型的能力、面部识别系统和增强现实在科学教育中的文章。

2009年获亚洲化学学会联合会化学教育杰出贡献奖、2016年东亚科学教育协会科学教育杰出贡献奖、IUPAC化学或化学工程杰出女性奖2021 年。

她被选为美国全国科学教学研究协会主席(2016-2017),是第一位来自非英语国家的主席。 她已指导 100 名顾问获得科学教育的高级学位(19 名博士和 81 名硕士)。


跳到内容

Mei-Hung Chiu

Ordinary Member of the Governing Board 2021 – 2024

Mei-Hung Chiu is a Distinguished Professor at the Graduate Institute of Science Education, National Taiwan Normal University.

Chiu was the Chair of Committee on Chemistry Education (2012-15) and is an elected member of the Bureau and Executive Committee of International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC) since 2016 (2016-2019; 2020-2023).

She published over 100 articles on conceptual understanding of scientific phenomenon, modeling-based competence, facial recognition system and augmented reality in science education, in international and national well-known journals.

Chiu was a recipient of the Distinguished Contribution to Chemical Education Award from the Federation of Asian Chemical Societies in 2009, the Distinguished Contribution to Science Education Award from Eastern-Asian Science Education Association in 2016, and the Distinguished Woman in Chemistry or Chemical Engineering from IUPAC in 2021.

She was elected as the President of the National Association for Research in Science Teaching (2016-2017) based in the USA, the first president from a non-English speaking country. She has supervised 100 advisees to receive their advanced degrees (19 in PhD and 81 in MS) in science education.


Share:

Skip to content