حساب جديد

إليان أوباليجورو

زميل مركز الدراسات الدولي (ديسمبر 2022)

إليان أوباليجورو ، حاصلة على درجة الدكتوراه ، هي المدير التنفيذي للاستدامة في العصر الرقمي ومدير Canada Hub لمستقبل الأرض. وهي عضو في مجلس الإشراف على ائتلاف العواصم وكذلك المجلس التنفيذي للمحاصيل الاستئمانية. إليان أستاذ باحث في جامعة كونكورديا في قسم الجغرافيا والتخطيط والبيئة.

إليان أستاذ ممارسة لشراكات القطاعين العام والخاص في معهد جامعة ماكجيل لدراسة التنمية الدولية. وهي عضو في المجلس الوطني للعلوم والتكنولوجيا في رواندا والمجلس الاستشاري الرئاسي. إليان عضو في المجلس الاستشاري المعني بالتأثير في التحالف العالمي من أجل كوكب مستدام. وهي محررة مشاركة لكتاب عام 2021 بعنوان بناء أنظمة غذائية أفريقية مرنة بعد COVID-19.

إليان أيضًا عضو في مجلس إدارة مؤسسة Science for Africa و Genome Canada. إليان عضو مدعو في اللجنة الاستشارية الخارجية لكبير الإحصائيين في كندا والبيئة وتغير المناخ في كندا بشأن أول تعداد كندا للبيئة. ظهر المسار الوظيفي لإليان في مجلة فوربس احتفالًا باليوم العالمي للمرأة لعام 2019. وهي حائزة على جوائز الرابطة الدولية للقيادة لعام 2022 في مجال المرأة والقيادة عن الممارسات المتميزة ذات التأثير الواسع.


تم تحديث الصفحة في مايو 2024.

انتقل إلى المحتوى

Eliane Ubalijoro

Executive Director of Sustainability in the Digital Age and the Canada Hub Director for Future Earth

ISC Fellow

Éliane Ubalijoro, PhD is the Executive Director of Sustainability in the Digital Age and the Canada Hub Director for Future Earth. She is a member of the Capitals Coalition Supervisory Board as well as the Crop Trust Executive Board. Eliane is a Research Professor at Concordia University in the Department of Geography, Planning and Environment.

Eliane is a Professor of Practice For Public-Private Sector Partnerships at McGill University’s Institute for the Study of International Development. She is a member of Rwanda’s National Science and Technology Council and Presidential Advisory Council. Eliane is a member of the Impact Advisory Board of the Global Alliance for a Sustainable Planet. She is a co-editor of the 2021 book Building Resilient African Food Systems after COVID-19.

Eliane is also on the boards of the Science for Africa Foundation and Genome Canada. Eliane is an invited member of the External Advisory Committee to the Chief Statistician of Canada and Environment and Climate Change Canada on Canada’s first Census of Environment. Eliane’s career path was featured in Forbes in celebration of International Women’s Day 2019. She is a recipient of the International Leadership Association’s 2022 awards in women and leadership for outstanding practice with broad impact.

Share:

Skip to content