حساب جديد

فلافيا شليغل

زميل مؤسسة ISC (يونيو 2022)

المشاركة في مركز الدراسات الدولي

  • افتتاح المبعوث الخاص لمركز الدراسات الدولي للعلوم في السياسة العالمية

تتمتع الدكتورة فلافيا شليغل بمسيرة مهنية دولية متميزة ، تشمل مناصب دبلوماسية علمية في واشنطن العاصمة ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، وشنغهاي ، الصين.

في اليونسكو ، شغل الدكتور شليغل منصب مساعد المدير العام لقطاع العلوم الطبيعية. خلال فترة عملها ، 2014-2019 ، أشرفت على استجابة اليونسكو لخطط التنمية متعددة الأطراف مثل خطة عام 2030 أو اتفاقية باريس. في شنغهاي ، أسس الدكتور شليغل swissnex China - البيت السويسري للعلوم والتكنولوجيا والابتكار والثقافة - وهي مؤسسة متعددة التخصصات مدعومة بتمويل من القطاعين العام والخاص.

كما شغلت منصب نائب مدير المكتب الفيدرالي السويسري للصحة العامة ، حيث كانت مسؤولة عن الاستعداد للأوبئة والوقاية من الأمراض المعدية وغير المعدية وأخلاقيات علم الأحياء.

من أبريل 2019 إلى ديسمبر 2020 ، شغل الدكتور شليغيل منصب أول مجلس العلوم الدولي المبعوث الخاص للعلوم في السياسة العالمية. تشمل المهام الحالية في دور استشاري رفيع المشاركة العلمية لـ I-DAIR ، الذي تم إنشاؤه مؤخرًا تعاونية أبحاث الصحة الرقمية والذكاء الاصطناعي الدولية (مبادرة متابعة لفريق الأمم المتحدة رفيع المستوى بشأن التعاون الرقمي) ، ومواءمة أهداف التنمية المستدامة لبنك تنمية متعدد الأطراف ودعم فرقة عمل COVID-19 التابعة للمكتب الفيدرالي السويسري للصحة العامة.

مجالات خبرتها هي الصحة العامة والتعاون العلمي الدولي من أجل التنمية المستدامة والحوكمة متعددة الفاعلين. وهي تستفيد من شبكة عالمية تغطي واجهة العلوم / العلوم والسياسات / دبلوماسية العلوم والمنظمات الحكومية وغير الحكومية والقطاع الخاص.

الدكتور شليغل حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الطب ودرجة الماجستير في التطوير التنظيمي

كان لي شرف دعم مركز الدراسات الدولي باعتباره الأول المبعوث الخاص للعلوم في السياسة العالمية. انتهى هذا التفويض في كانون الأول (ديسمبر) 2020. وسيمنحني العمل في لجنة الانتخابات الفرصة للمساهمة في المرحلة التالية من حوكمة مركز الدراسات الدولي نحو توحيد المنظمة بعد الاندماج في عام 2018. وأود أن أقدم تجربتي وطاقي ووقتي لتحضير عملية الترشيح لمجلس إدارة مركز الدراسات الدولي على حد علمي. سيكون من أولوياتي التأكد من أن تنوع العضوية العالمية لمركز الدراسات الدولي ، الذي يميز المنظمة عن المنظمات العلمية الأخرى ، سينعكس في اختيار المرشحين. لا ينبغي تقديم أي حل وسط فيما يتعلق بتميز المرشحين ومساهمتهم في العلم كصالح عام عالمي.

فلافيا شليغل

تم تحديث الصفحة في مايو 2024.

انتقل إلى المحتوى

Flavia Schlegel

Member of the 2021 Elections Committee

Dr Flavia Schlegel has a distinguished international career, which includes positions as a Science Diplomat in Washington DC, the USA and Shanghai, China.

At UNESCO, Dr Schlegel held the position of Assistant Director General for the Natural Sciences sector. During her tenure, 2014 – 2019, she oversaw UNESCO’s response to multilateral development agendas such as the 2030 Agenda or the Paris Agreement. In Shanghai, Dr Schlegel established swissnex China – the Swiss house for science, technology, innovation and culture – a trans-disciplinary institution supported by public and private funding.

She also served as Vice-Director at the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health, responsible for pandemic preparation, prevention of communicable and non-communicable diseases and bioethics.

From April 2019 to December 2020, Dr Schlegel served as the International Science Council’s first Special Envoy for Science in Global Policy. Current mandates in a senior advisory role include science engagement for I-DAIR, the recently created International Digital Health & Artificial Intelligence Research Collaborative (a follow up initiative to the UN High Level Panel on Digital Cooperation), SDG alignment of a multilateral development bank and support to the COVID-19 task force of the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health.

Her areas of expertise are public health, international science cooperation for sustainable development and multi actor governance. She benefits from a global network covering science/science-policy interface/science diplomacy, governmental and non-governmental organizations and the private sector.

Dr Schlegel holds a Medical Doctorate and a Master’s Degree in Organizational Development

I had the privilege to support the ISC as its first Special Envoy for Science in Global Policy. This mandate ended in December 2020. Serving on the Elections Committee would give me the chance to contribute to the next phase of the ISC governance towards consolidation of the organization after the merger in 2018. I’d like to offer my experience, energy and time to prepare the nomination process for the ISC Governing Board to the best of my knowledge. It would be one of my priorities to ensure that the diversity of the ISC global membership, which sets the organization apart from other science organizations, will be reflected in the selection of candidates. No compromise should be made in terms of excellence of the candidates and their contribution to science as a global public good.

Flavia Schlegel

Share: