弗拉维娅·施莱格尔

ISC 基金会研究员(2022 年 XNUMX 月)

参与 ISC

  • 首任国际科学理事会全球政策科学特使

Flavia Schlegel 博士拥有杰出的国际职业生涯,包括在美国华盛顿特区和中国上海担任科学外交官。

在教科文组织,施莱格尔博士担任自然科学部门助理总干事一职。 在 2014 年至 2019 年的任期内,她监督了教科文组织对多边发展议程(例如 2030 年议程或《巴黎协定》)的响应。 在上海,施莱格尔博士建立了瑞士科技中心——瑞士科学、技术、创新和文化之家——一个由公共和私人资助的跨学科机构。

她还曾担任瑞士联邦公共卫生办公室副主任,负责大流行病的准备、传染病和非传染病的预防以及生物伦理学。

2019年2020月至XNUMX年XNUMX月,施莱格尔博士担任国际科学理事会首位 全球政策科学特使. 目前担任高级顾问职务的任务包括参与 I-DAIR 的科学工作,这是最近创建的 国际数字健康与人工智能研究合作组织(联合国数字合作高级别小组的后续举措)、多边开发银行的可持续发展目标协调以及对瑞士联邦公共卫生办公室 COVID-19 工作组的支持。

她的专业领域是公共卫生、促进可持续发展的国际科学合作和多方治理。 她受益于涵盖科学/科学政策接口/科学外交、政府和非政府组织以及私营部门的全球网络。

Schlegel 博士拥有医学博士学位和组织发展硕士学位

我有幸第一次支持 ISC 全球政策科学特使. 此任务于 2020 年 2018 月结束。在选举委员会任职将使我有机会为 ISC 治理的下一阶段做出贡献,以在 XNUMX 年合并后巩固该组织。我想提供我的经验、精力和时间据我所知,准备 ISC 理事会的提名程序。 我的首要任务之一是确保 ISC 全球成员的多样性,这使该组织有别于其他科学组织,将反映在候选人的选择中。 在候选人的卓越性及其对作为全球公共产品的科学的贡献方面,不应做出任何妥协。

弗拉维娅·施莱格尔

该页面已于 2024 年 XNUMX 月更新。

跳到内容

Flavia Schlegel

Member of the 2021 Elections Committee

Dr Flavia Schlegel has a distinguished international career, which includes positions as a Science Diplomat in Washington DC, the USA and Shanghai, China.

At UNESCO, Dr Schlegel held the position of Assistant Director General for the Natural Sciences sector. During her tenure, 2014 – 2019, she oversaw UNESCO’s response to multilateral development agendas such as the 2030 Agenda or the Paris Agreement. In Shanghai, Dr Schlegel established swissnex China – the Swiss house for science, technology, innovation and culture – a trans-disciplinary institution supported by public and private funding.

She also served as Vice-Director at the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health, responsible for pandemic preparation, prevention of communicable and non-communicable diseases and bioethics.

From April 2019 to December 2020, Dr Schlegel served as the International Science Council’s first Special Envoy for Science in Global Policy. Current mandates in a senior advisory role include science engagement for I-DAIR, the recently created International Digital Health & Artificial Intelligence Research Collaborative (a follow up initiative to the UN High Level Panel on Digital Cooperation), SDG alignment of a multilateral development bank and support to the COVID-19 task force of the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health.

Her areas of expertise are public health, international science cooperation for sustainable development and multi actor governance. She benefits from a global network covering science/science-policy interface/science diplomacy, governmental and non-governmental organizations and the private sector.

Dr Schlegel holds a Medical Doctorate and a Master’s Degree in Organizational Development

I had the privilege to support the ISC as its first Special Envoy for Science in Global Policy. This mandate ended in December 2020. Serving on the Elections Committee would give me the chance to contribute to the next phase of the ISC governance towards consolidation of the organization after the merger in 2018. I’d like to offer my experience, energy and time to prepare the nomination process for the ISC Governing Board to the best of my knowledge. It would be one of my priorities to ensure that the diversity of the ISC global membership, which sets the organization apart from other science organizations, will be reflected in the selection of candidates. No compromise should be made in terms of excellence of the candidates and their contribution to science as a global public good.

Flavia Schlegel

Share: