吴国雄

ISC 研究员 (2022 年 XNUMX 月)

吴国雄教授1983年获伦敦大学帝国理工学院博士学位; 中国科学院院士,终身终身教授。

主要从事天气动力学、气候动力学和大气环流方面的研究。 主要从事青藏高原对大气环流、天气气候的影响、副热带反气旋的形成与变化、亚洲夏季风动力学等方面的研究。 他发表了 400 多篇科学论文。

20年来,吴一直积极参与国际气候界的工作,包括国际科学理事会执行委员会普通成员(2011-2014),国际气象与大气科学协会主席(2007-2011) ), WMO/ICO/ICSU联合科学委员会、世界气候研究计划(WCRP, 2005-2010)官员,GEWEX和CLIVAR科学指导委员会(SSC)成员等。

1997年当选中国科学院院士,2012年当选英国皇家气象学会名誉会士,2015年当选美国地球物理学会会士,2015年当选IUGG名誉会士。


该页面已于 2024 年 XNUMX 月更新。

跳到内容

Guoxiong Wu

Academician and Life Tenure Professor of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

ISC Fellow


Professor Guoxiong WU got his Ph. D. in 1983 from Imperial College of Science and Technology, London University, London; and is the Academician and Life Tenure Professor of Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS).

Prof. WU is mainly engaged in weather dynamics, climate dynamics and atmospheric general circulation. He is closely involved in studies on the effects of the Tibetan Plateau on atmospheric general circulation, weather and climate, on the formation and variation of the subtropical anticyclones, and on the dynamics of the Asian summer monsoon. He has published more than 400 science papers.

Over the past 20 years, WU has been actively involved in the international climate community, which include the Ordinary Member of the Executive Board of International Council for Science (2011- 2014), president of International Association of Meteorology and Atmospheric Sciences (2007- 2011), Officer of WMO/ICO/ICSU Joint Science Committee, World Climate Research Program (WCRP, 2005-2010), and members of the Science Steering Committee (SSC) of, repectively, GEWEX and CLIVAR, etc.

He was elected Academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences in 1997, Honorary Fellow of the Royal Meteorological Society, UK in 2012, Fellow of the American Geophysical Union in 2015, and Honorary Fellow of IUGG in 2015.

Share:

Skip to content