حساب جديد

Guoxiong وو

زميل مركز الدراسات الدولي (ديسمبر 2022)

حصل البروفيسور Guoxiong WU على درجة الدكتوراه في عام 1983 من الكلية الإمبراطورية للعلوم والتكنولوجيا ، جامعة لندن ، لندن. وهو الأكاديمي وأستاذ الحيازة بالأكاديمية الصينية للعلوم (CAS).

يعمل البروفيسور WU بشكل رئيسي في ديناميات الطقس وديناميكيات المناخ والدورة العامة للغلاف الجوي. يشارك عن كثب في الدراسات حول تأثيرات هضبة التبت على الدورة العامة للغلاف الجوي والطقس والمناخ ، وعلى تكوين وتنوع الأعاصير شبه الاستوائية المضادة ، وعلى ديناميكيات الرياح الموسمية الصيفية في آسيا. نشر أكثر من 400 ورقة علمية.

على مدار العشرين عامًا الماضية ، شارك WU بنشاط في مجتمع المناخ الدولي ، والذي يشمل العضو العادي في المجلس التنفيذي للمجلس الدولي للعلوم (20-2011) ، رئيس الرابطة الدولية للأرصاد الجوية وعلوم الغلاف الجوي (2014-2007) ) ، مسؤول اللجنة العلمية المشتركة بين المنظمة العالمية للأرصاد الجوية (WMO) والمنظمة الدولية للأرصاد الجوية (ICO) والمجلس الدولي للعلوم (ICSU) ، والبرنامج العالمي لأبحاث المناخ (WCRP ، 2011-2005) ، وأعضاء اللجنة التوجيهية العلمية (SSC) في GEWEX و CLIVAR على التوالي ، إلخ.

تم انتخابه أكاديميًا في الأكاديمية الصينية للعلوم في عام 1997 ، وزميلًا فخريًا للجمعية الملكية للأرصاد الجوية ، المملكة المتحدة في عام 2012 ، وزميل الاتحاد الجيوفيزيائي الأمريكي في عام 2015 ، وزميلًا فخريًا لـ IUGG في عام 2015.


تم تحديث الصفحة في مايو 2024.

انتقل إلى المحتوى

Guoxiong Wu

Academician and Life Tenure Professor of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

ISC Fellow


Professor Guoxiong WU got his Ph. D. in 1983 from Imperial College of Science and Technology, London University, London; and is the Academician and Life Tenure Professor of Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS).

Prof. WU is mainly engaged in weather dynamics, climate dynamics and atmospheric general circulation. He is closely involved in studies on the effects of the Tibetan Plateau on atmospheric general circulation, weather and climate, on the formation and variation of the subtropical anticyclones, and on the dynamics of the Asian summer monsoon. He has published more than 400 science papers.

Over the past 20 years, WU has been actively involved in the international climate community, which include the Ordinary Member of the Executive Board of International Council for Science (2011- 2014), president of International Association of Meteorology and Atmospheric Sciences (2007- 2011), Officer of WMO/ICO/ICSU Joint Science Committee, World Climate Research Program (WCRP, 2005-2010), and members of the Science Steering Committee (SSC) of, repectively, GEWEX and CLIVAR, etc.

He was elected Academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences in 1997, Honorary Fellow of the Royal Meteorological Society, UK in 2012, Fellow of the American Geophysical Union in 2015, and Honorary Fellow of IUGG in 2015.

Share:

Skip to content