玛丽·罗宾逊

爱尔兰前总统兼联合国人权事务高级专员,长老会主席

ISC 名誉院士和首任赞助人

玛丽·罗宾逊

“我们需要科学来赋能公民积极参与寻找气​​候紧急情况的解决方案,尤其是来自贫困和脆弱社区的公民。 对于国际科学理事会这样一个具有全球影响力的组织来说,现在是最重要的时刻,我很高兴成为它的赞助人。”

Mary Robinson,7 年 2019 月 XNUMX 日,在她被任命为 ISC 赞助人之际

关于玛丽·罗宾逊

玛丽·罗宾逊 (Mary Robinson) 于 1990 年至 1997 年担任爱尔兰总统,并于 1997 年至 2002 年担任联合国人权事务高级专员。 她是 The Elders 的主席、马德里俱乐部的成员,并获得了众多荣誉和奖项,包括美国总统巴拉克奥巴马颁发的总统自由勋章。 2013 年至 2016 年,玛丽担任联合国秘书长特使,担任三个职务; 首先是非洲大湖区,然后是气候变化,最近是他的厄尔尼诺和气候问题特使。

作为国际法学家委员会前主席和世界女性领袖理事会前主席,她曾于 2002 年至 2010 年担任“实现权利:伦理全球化倡议”的主席和创始人,并于 2002 年至 2012 年担任国际乐施会名誉主席。

玛丽·罗宾逊 (Mary Robinson) 是人权与商业研究所董事会的赞助人,是 B 团队的大使,此外还是包括易卜拉欣基金会和奥罗拉基金会在内的多个组织的董事会成员。 她于 1998 年至 2019 年担任都柏林大学校长,现在是气候正义的兼职教授。 玛丽的回忆录《每个人都很重要》于 2012 年 2018 月出版,她的著作《气候正义——希望、复原力和为可持续未来而战》于 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月出版。

跳到内容

Mary Robinson

Former President of Ireland and UN High Commissioner for Human Rights, Chair of The Elders

Honorary Fellow and Inaugural Patron of the ISC

“We need science to empower citizens’ active engagement in finding the solutions to the climate emergency, especially from poor and vulnerable communities. There has never been a more important time for an organisation with the global reach of the International Science Council and I am delighted to be its Patron.”

Mary Robinson, 7 June 2019, on the occasion of her appointment as ISC Patron

About Mary Robinson

Mary Robinson served as President of Ireland from 1990-1997 and UN High Commissioner for Human Rights from 1997-2002. She is Chair of The Elders, a member of the Club of Madrid and the recipient of numerous honours and awards including the Presidential Medal of Freedom from the President of the United States Barack Obama. Between 2013 and 2016 Mary served as the UN Secretary General’s Special Envoy in three roles; first for the Great Lakes region of Africa, then on Climate Change and most recently as his Special Envoy on El Niño and Climate.

A former President of the International Commission of Jurists and former chair of the Council of Women World Leaders she was President and founder of Realizing Rights: The Ethical Globalization Initiative from 2002-2010 and served as Honorary President of Oxfam International from 2002-2012.

Mary Robinson serves as Patron of the Board of the Institute of Human Rights and Business, is an Ambassador for The B Team, in addition to being a board member of several organisations including the Mo Ibrahim Foundation and the Aurora Foundation. She was Chancellor of the University of Dublin from 1998 to 2019 and is now Adjunct Professor of Climate Justice. Mary’s memoir, ‘Everybody Matters’ was published in September 2012 and her book, ‘Climate Justice – Hope, Resilience and the Fight for a Sustainable Future’ was published in September 2018.

Share:

Skip to content