حساب جديد

مايكل صليبا

زميل مركز الدراسات الدولي (ديسمبر 2022)

مايكل صليبا هو أستاذ ومدير معهد الخلايا الكهروضوئية (ipv) في جامعة شتوتغارت ، مع تعيين مزدوج في مركز الأبحاث يوليش ، ألمانيا. يركز بحثه على فهم أعمق وتحسين للخصائص الكهروضوئية للمواد الكهروضوئية مع التركيز على البيروفسكايت الناشئة لمستقبل الطاقة المستدامة. منذ عام 2021 ، مايكل هو المتحدث باسم DFG Graduate School (GRK) 2642 عن "هندسة الكم". في عام 2022 ، حصل على منحة بدء من مجلس البحوث الأوروبي (ERC).

سابقًا ، كان مايكل يعمل في TU Darmstadt ، جامعة فريبورغ وزميل ماري كوري في EPFL مع إقامات بحثية في كورنيل وستانفورد. حصل على الدكتوراه من جامعة أكسفورد ودرجة الماجستير في جامعة شتوتغارت مع معهد ماكس بلانك لأبحاث الحالة الصلبة.

نشر مايكل العديد من الأعمال في مجالات plasmonics والليزر ومصابيح LED والإلكترونيات الضوئية البيروفسكايت. تم إدراجه كباحث ISI عالي الاستشهادات منذ عام 2018. حصل على جائزة Heinz-Maier-Leibnitz من قبل مؤسسة الأبحاث الألمانية (DFG) وتم تسميته كواحد من 35 مبتكرًا في العالم تحت سن 35 عامًا من قبل MIT Technology Review.
وهو رئيس مشارك سابق لأكاديمية الشباب العالمية.


تم تحديث الصفحة في مايو 2024.

انتقل إلى المحتوى

Michael Saliba

Full Professor and Director of the Institute for Photovoltaics (ipv) at the University of Stuttgart, Germany

ISC Fellow

Michael Saliba is a full professor and the director of the Institute for Photovoltaics (ipv) at the University of Stuttgart, with a dual appointment at the Research Center Jülich, Germany. His research focuses on a deeper understanding and improvement of optoelectronic properties of photovoltaic materials with an emphasis on emerging perovskites for a sustainable energy future. Since 2021, Michael is the Speaker of the DFG Graduate School (GRK) 2642 for “Quantum Engineering”. In 2022, he was awarded a Starting Grant by the European Research Council (ERC).

Previously, Michael was at TU Darmstadt, Fribourg University and a Marie Curie Fellow at EPFL with research stays at Cornell and Stanford. He obtained his PhD at Oxford University and MSc degree at Stuttgart University together with the Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research.

Michael has published numerous works in the fields of plasmonics, lasers, LEDs and perovskite optoelectronics. He is listed as ISI Highly Cited Researcher since 2018. He was awarded the Heinz-Maier-Leibnitz prize by the German Research Foundation (DFG) and named as one of the World’s 35 Innovators Under 35 by the MIT Technology Review.
He is a previous Co-Chair of the Global Young Academy.

Share:

Skip to content