حساب جديد

بارثا داسجوبتا

زميل مركز الدراسات الدولي (ديسمبر 2022)

وُلد بارثا داسجوبتا عام 1942 في الهند وتلقى تعليمه في فاراناسي ودلهي وكامبريدج (دكتوراه في الاقتصاد ، 1968). درّس في كلية لندن للاقتصاد (1971-1984) وكان أستاذًا للاقتصاد (1985-1994) وأستاذًا للاقتصاد فرانك رامزي (1994-2010) في جامعة كامبريدج.

كانت مجالات بحثه هي اقتصاديات الموارد ، واقتصاديات الفقر ونقص التغذية ، ونظرية الألعاب والتنظيم الصناعي ، وأخلاقيات السكان. توج اهتمام داسجوبتا البحثي المستمر لمدة 40 عامًا بتطوير الاقتصاد عند النظر إليه من خلال العلاقة بين استهلاك السكان والمحيط الحيوي ، في تقرير "اقتصاديات التنوع البيولوجي: مراجعة داسجوبتا" ، وهو تقرير أعده لوزارة الخزانة في المملكة المتحدة.

وهو زميل في الأكاديمية البريطانية والجمعية الملكية ، وعضو أجنبي في أكاديمية العلوم الأمريكية ، والأكاديمية الأمريكية للفنون والعلوم ، والجمعية الفلسفية الأمريكية. حصل على جائزة فولفو للبيئة ، وجائزة زايد للبيئة ، وجائزة الكوكب الأزرق ، وجائزة تايلر ، وميدالية كيو الدولية للحدائق النباتية الملكية ، كيو. تشمل منشوراته "التحكم في الموارد" و "تحقيق في الرفاه والعوز" و "رفاهية الإنسان والبيئة الطبيعية" و "الاقتصاد: مقدمة قصيرة جدًا". نالت جلالة الملكة إليزابيث الثانية لقب فارس داسغوبتا عام 2002.


تم تحديث هذه الصفحة في مايو 2024.

انتقل إلى المحتوى

Partha Dasgupta

Frank Ramsey Professor Emeritus of Economics, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom

ISC Fellow

Partha Dasgupta was born in 1942 in India and educated in Varanasi, Delhi, and Cambridge (PhD in Economics, 1968). He taught at the London School of Economics (1971-1984) and was Professor of Economics (1985-1994) and Frank Ramsey Professor of Economics (1994-2010) at the University of Cambridge.

His fields of research have been resource economics, the economics of poverty and undernutrition, game theory and industrial organization, and population ethics. Dasgupta’s abiding research interest for 40 years, developing economics when viewed from the population-consumption-biosphere nexus, culminated in “The Economics of Biodiversity: The Dasgupta Review”, a report he prepared for the UK Treasury.

He is a Fellow of the British Academy and the Royal Society, and Foreign Member of the US Academy of Science, the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, and the American Philosophical Society. He is recipient of the Volvo Environment Prize, the Zayed Prize for the Environment, the Blue Planet Prize, the Tyler Prize, and Kew International Medal of the Royal Botanical Gardens, Kew. His publications include “The Control of Resources”, “An Inquiry into Well-Being and Destitution”, “Human Well-Being and the Natural Environment”, and “Economics: A Very Short Introduction”. Dasgupta was knighted in 2002 by Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II.

Share:

Skip to content