حساب جديد

Qiuming تشنغ

زميل مركز الدراسات الدولي (ديسمبر 2022)

Qiuming Cheng هو أستاذ خبير وطني صيني والمدير المؤسس لمختبر الدولة الرئيسي لـ GPMR في جامعة الصين لعلوم الأرض (بكين). وهو حاصل على الأستاذية في جامعة صن يات صن (Zhuhai) حيث طور مركزًا جديدًا للبيانات الضخمة للتنبؤ بالأحداث الجيولوجية في كلية علوم الأرض والهندسة.

حصل Qiuming Cheng على درجة الدكتوراه في علوم الأرض من جامعة أوتاوا في عام 1994 ، وقضى عامًا كملف PDF في هيئة المسح الجيولوجي لكندا وسرعان ما أصبح أستاذًا مع تعيينات متقاطعة في قسم علوم الأرض والفضاء وقسم الجغرافيا في جامعة يورك ، تورنتو.

تركز أبحاث البروفيسور تشينج على تطوير وتطبيق نظريات التعقيد الجغرافي الرياضي الحديثة لنمذجة العمليات الجيولوجية غير الخطية والتنبؤ الكمي للموارد المعدنية.

أحدث بحثه الرائد حول نظرية الكثافة الكسرية الجديدة وتحليل التفرد المحلي تأثيرات كبيرة على العديد من التخصصات العلمية الجيولوجية ، بما في ذلك تلك المعنية بالأحداث الجيولوجية المتطرفة التي نشأت من العمليات غير الخطية للصفائح التكتونية مثل تشكيل القارات العملاقة ، والصهارة ، وتدفق الحرارة في وسط المحيط ، الزلازل الأرضية والتمعدن.

وقد ألف وشارك في تأليف أكثر من 300 ورقة بحثية محكمة وفصل كتب وقدم أكثر من 100 عرض تقديمي مدعو وكتاب رئيسي.

لقد فتح عمله في التعرف على الانحرافات الجيوكيميائية بالطرق الكسورية مجالًا فرعيًا جديدًا وناشئًا للاستكشاف والكيمياء الجيولوجية البيئية ، وأصبحت ورقته البحثية أكثر الأوراق التي يتم الاستشهاد بها في هذا المجال.

أدت تطبيقات هذه الأساليب إلى العديد من الاكتشافات للرواسب المعدنية الجديدة في الصين وجميع أنحاء العالم. حصل البروفيسور تشنغ على العديد من الجوائز المرموقة بما في ذلك ميدالية كرومبين ، وهي أعلى جائزة تمنحها الرابطة الدولية لعلوم الأرض الرياضية.

عمل البروفيسور تشينغ كمحرر مشارك في أجهزة الكمبيوتر وعلوم الأرض ومجلة Journal of Exploration Geochemistry. شغل منصب رئيس الرابطة الدولية لعلوم الأرض الرياضية (IAMG) (2012-2016) ورئيس الاتحاد الدولي للعلوم الجيولوجية (IUGS) (2016-2020).


تم تحديث هذه الصفحة في مايو 2024.

انتقل إلى المحتوى

Qiuming Cheng

Qiuming Cheng is a professor and the founding director of the State Key Lab of Geological Processes and Mineral Resources, China University of Geosciences (Beijing). He received both his BSc in Mathematics and MSc in Mathematical Geology at Changchun University of Earth Sciences (1982,1985).

China

Qiuming Cheng obtained his PhD in Earth Science at the University of Ottawa in 1994, spent a year as PDF at the Geological Survey of Canada and soon become a professor with cross appointments in the Dept. of Earth and Space Science and Dept. of Geography at York University, Toronto.

Professor Cheng’s research focuses on the development and application of modern mathematical geocomplexity theories for modeling nonlinear geo-processes and for the quantitative prediction of mineral resources.

His pioneering research on the new fractal density theory and local singularity analysis made major impacts on several geoscientific disciplines, including those concerned with extreme geological events originated from nonlinear processes of plate tectonics such as formation of supercontinents, magmatism, mid-ocean ridge heat flow, earth quakes and mineralization.

He has authored and co-authored more than 300 refereed journal papers and book chapters and delivered over 100 invited and keynote presentations.

His work on geochemical anomalies recognition by fractal methods has opened a new and emerging sub-field of exploration and environment geochemistry and his paper has become the most cited papers in the field.

Applications of these methods have led to several discoveries of new mineral deposits in China and worldwide. Professor Cheng has received several prestigious awards including the Krumbein Medal, the highest award given by the International Association for Mathematical Geosciences.

Professor Cheng has served as associate editors for Computers & Geosciences and Journal of Exploration Geochemistry. He has served as President of International Association for Mathematical Geosciences (IAMG) (2012-2016) and President of International Union of Geological Sciences (IUGS) (2016-2020).

Share: