乌姆特科尔库特

国际政治学教授

格拉斯哥卡利多尼亚大学

参与 ISC

  • 2021 年奖项评选委员会成员

背景

Umut Korkut 是格拉斯哥卡利多尼亚大学格拉斯哥商业与社会学院国际政治学教授。 此前,他是都柏林大学政治与国际关系学院的研究员(2007-10)。 他在布达佩斯的中欧大学(2004 年)完成了博士学位(以优异成绩)。

2009年,他被土耳其高等教育委员会授予副教授职位。 自 2007 年以来,他担任政治研究协会的专业服务和国际职务,担任比较欧洲政治专家组的召集人。 2016年,他被任命为PSA执行委员会的受托人。 科尔库特教授在欧洲政治中享有国际和国内第一的声誉,专攻东欧和土耳其政治; 在东地中海和东欧的移民和强迫移民中排名第二; 在宗教、性别和政治方面排名第三。 他目前正在领导四个 Horizo​​n 2020 和庇护、移民和融合基金资助的项目。

他是 Horizo​​n 2020 资助项目的首席协调员,名为 D.Rad:欧洲及其他地区的去激进化:检测、解决、重新整合 (12.2020-12.2023)。 他是 AMIF 资助的研究项目 VOLPOWER:志愿者和赋权:通过欧洲青年和第三国国民之间的对话和合作加强社区建设和社会融合的首席协调员(12.2018-12.2020)。 他还担任两个 Horizo​​n 2020 资助项目的首席研究员,名为 RESPOND:欧洲及其他地区大规模移民的多层次治理(12.2017-12.2020)和 DEMOS:欧洲民主效能和民粹主义的多样性(12.2018-12.2021)负责用于研究匈牙利、土耳其和英国。


该页面已于 2024 年 XNUMX 月更新。

跳到内容

Umut Korkut

Member for the 2021 Awards Selection Committee

Umut Korkut is Professor of International Politics at Glasgow School for Business and Society at Glasgow Caledonian University. Previously, he was Research Fellow in the School for Politics and International Relations at the University College Dublin (2007-10). He completed his DPhil (magna cum laude) at Central European University in Budapest (2004).

In 2009, he was awarded Associate Professorship by the Turkish Higher Education Council. Since 2007, he has carried professional service and international roles for Political Studies Association as convenor of Comparative European Politics Specialist Group. In 2016, he was appointed as a Trustee for the Executive Committee of PSA. Prof Korkut has an international and national reputation first in European politics, with specialisation in East European and Turkish politics; second in migration and forced migration with specialisation in East Mediterranean and Eastern Europe; and third in religion, gender and politics. He is leading four Horizon 2020 and Asylum, Migration, and Integration Fund funded projects at the moment.

He is the lead coordinator for Horizon 2020 funded project named D.Rad: Deradicalization in Europe and Beyond: Detect, Resolve, Reintegrate (12.2020-12.2023). He is the lead coordinator for the AMIF-funded research project VOLPOWER: Volunteer and Empower: Enhancing Community Building and Social Integration through Dialogue and Collaboration amongst Young Europeans and Third Country Nationals (12.2018-12.2020). He also serves as the Principal Investigator for two Horizon 2020 funded projects named RESPOND: Multi-level Governance of Mass Migration in Europe and Beyond (12.2017-12.2020) and DEMOS: Democratic Efficacy and the Varieties of Populism in Europe (12.2018-12.2021) responsible for research on Hungary, Turkey and United Kingdom. 

Share: