报告进展

21 世纪自由和负责任的科学实践的当代视角

国际科学理事会科学自由与责任委员会的讨论文件。

分享和受益于科学和技术进步的权利被载入《世界人权宣言》,参与科学探究、追求和传播知识以及自由参与此类活动的权利也是如此。 这些权利与科学研究的实践、管理和交流中的责任密切相关。

21 世纪的发展为推进科学提供了新的机遇,但也对科学研究提出了复杂的挑战。 本文回顾了当今的科学自由和责任,并提出了指导当代社会自由和负责任的科学实践的建议。 它建议科学家、研究机构和大学、科学组织、私营部门和政府采取行动,以帮助加强自由和负责任的科学作为一种向善的力量。


21 世纪自由和负责任的科学实践的当代视角

CFRS 讨论文件

DOI:10.24948 / 2021.12


执行摘要
CFRS 讨论文件

“当代视角 21世纪自由和负责任的科学实践”


执行摘要还提供以下语言版本:


21世纪的自由与责任st 世纪

 科学自由与责任原则 是安理会所有工作的核心。 本世纪的发展 要求审查该原则的含义,以及 ISC 等机构在这种新的和快速发展的背景下维护其基本原则的作用。

本文是理事会关于 21 世纪自由与责任项目的成果 


关于报告图稿

上述报道封面艺术作品来自 Toyin Loye 的“观众”。 Toyin Loye 在 Ile Ife 的 Obafemi Awolowo 大学学习美术。 他的作品曾在尼日利亚、塞内加尔、阿根廷、印度尼西亚、日本、韩国、英国、澳大利亚、美国、德国、西班牙、挪威、比利时和荷兰的个展和群展中展出。 他在荷兰海牙生活和工作。

了解更多

跳到内容

A contemporary perspective on the free and responsible practice of science in the 21st century

A discussion paper of the International Science Council’s Committee for Freedom and Responsibility in Science.

The right to share in and to benefit from advances in science and technology is enshrined in the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, as is the right to engage in scientific enquiry, to pursue and communicate knowledge, and to associate freely in such activities. These rights go hand-in-hand with responsibilities in the practice, management and communication of scientific research.

The developments of the 21st century offer new opportunities to advance science, but also pose complex challenges to scientific research. This paper reviews scientific freedom and responsibility today, and makes recommendations to guide the free and responsible practice of science in contemporary society. It proposes actions for scientists, research institutes and universities, science organizations, the private sector and governments to help strengthen free and responsible science as a force for good.


A contemporary perspective on the free and responsible practice of science in the 21st century

CFRS Discussion paper

DOI: 10.24948/2021.12


Executive summary
of the CFRS Discussion paper

“A contemporary perspective on the free and responsible practice of science in the 21st century”


The Executive Summary is also being made available in the following languages:

Arabic

Coming soon


A contemporary perspective on the free and responsible practice of science in the 21st century

Explore the Discussion Paper and the multimedia portal.


Freedom and Responsibility in the 21st century

The Principle of Freedom and Responsibility in Science is at the heart of all the Council’s work. The developments in this century demand a review of the meaning of this Principle, and of the role of bodies such as the ISC in upholding its basic tenets in this new and rapidly evolving context.

This paper is an output of the Council’s project on freedom and responsibility in the 21st century 


About the report artwork

The report cover artwork featured above is from ‘Spectators’ by Toyin Loye. Toyin Loye studied Fine Art at Obafemi Awolowo University in Ile Ife. His work has been exhibited in solo and group exhibitions in Nigeria, Senegal, Argentina, Indonesia, Japan, South Korea, United Kingdom, Australia, United States, Germany, Spain, Norway, Belgium and the Netherlands. He lives and works in The Hague, The Netherlands.

Find out more

Share:

Skip to content