报告

危害定义和分类审查:技术报告

2015-2030 年仙台减少灾害风险框架(“仙台框架”)是联合国于 2015 年通过的三个具有里程碑意义的协议之一。另外两个是 2030 年议程的可持续发展目标和巴黎气候变化协议。 UNDRR/ISC 仙台危害定义和分类审查技术报告通过提供一套通用的危害定义来监测和审查实施情况,从而支持这三个方面,这要求“数据革命、严格的问责机制和更新的全球伙伴关系”。

灾害范围广泛,自然灾害和人为灾害具有相互关联、级联和复杂的性质,包括它们对健康、社会、经济、金融、政治和其他系统的潜在影响,需要一个标准化的、成熟的表征:作为各国评估和相应加强其风险降低政策和操作风险管理实践的基础的危害。

认识到这一挑战,联合国减少灾害风险办公室 (UNDRR) 和国际科学理事会 (ISC) 于 2019 年启动了一项雄心勃勃的科学项目,以确定与仙台框架相关的所有危害的全部范围以及这些危害的科学定义危害。

在 ISC 灾害风险综合研究 (IRDR) 计划的支持下,一个专门的技术工作组汇集了来自私营部门和民间社会的科学家、联合国技术机构和其他专家 包含六项针对性建议的详细报告.

观看危害定义和分类审查的发布

播放视频

危害定义和分类审查:技术报告


NEW! 4 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日推出

危害信息简介
对 UNDRR-ISC 危害定义和分类审查的补充——
技术报告

跳到内容

Hazard Definition & Classification Review: Technical Review

The Sendai Framework for Disaster Risk Reduction 2015–2030 (‘the Sendai Framework’) was one of three landmark agreements adopted by the United Nations in 2015. The other two being the Sustainable Development Goals of Agenda 2030 and the Paris Agreement on Climate Change. The UNDRR/ISC Sendai Hazard Definition and Classification Review Technical Report supports all three by providing a common set of hazard definitions for monitoring and reviewing implementation which calls for “a data revolution, rigorous accountability mechanisms and renewed global partnerships”.

The broad range of hazards, and the incrementally interconnected, cascading and complex nature of natural and human-induced hazards, including their potential impact on health, social, economic, financial, political and other systems, calls for a standardised fully-fledged characterisation of hazards that serves as a basis for countries to assess and accordingly enhance their risk reduction policies and operational risk management practices.

Recognizing this challenge, in 2019, the United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR) and the International Science Council (ISC) launched an ambitious science project to identify the full scope of all hazards relevant to the Sendai Framework and the scientific definitions of these hazards.

Supported by the Integrated Research for Disaster Risk (IRDR) programme of the ISC, a dedicated technical working group which brought together scientists, technical UN agencies and other experts from the private sector and civil society developed a detailed report including six targeted recommendations.


Hazard Definition & Classification Review: Technical Review

Share: