政府科学建议国际网络 (INGSA)

作为 2014 年第一次全球政府科学建议会议的遗产,该会议由我们的前身组织国际科学理事会 (ICSU) 在新西兰奥克兰共同组织,成立了国际政府科学建议网络 (INGSA)。

建筑小费

INGSA 的使命是为决策者、从业者、学院和学者提供一个论坛,让他们分享经验、建设能力并开发理论和实践方法,以利用科学证据为各级政府的政策提供信息。

INGSA 是融合对话、互补思想和平行政策创新的产物。 2012 年,Doubleday 和 Wilsdon 的 Nature 评论及时引起了许多在科学政策界面工作的人的共鸣。 对于时任 ISC 执行董事 Steven Wilson 前身组织 国际科学理事会 (ICSU) 呼吁采取行动。 他请新西兰首席科学顾问 Peter Gluckman 爵士主持一个工作组,与 2014 年在新西兰奥克兰举行的 ICSU 大会一起就该问题举行初步会议。 结果是 2014 年 XNUMX 月在奥克兰举行的政府科学建议国际会议。

高级从业人员、学者、学生和政府官员等都参加了第一次会议。 它使科学建议实践中的关键辩论以其他全球论坛没有做过的方式进行。 奥克兰会议以强烈呼吁建立网络以继续讨论和促进思想和经验的交流结束,特别是在关键领域,例如:对各种科学建议机制(正式和非正式)的批判性分析,考虑到当地的环境、文化和历史; 科学与公共政策交界处的能力建设,尤其是在发展中经济体; 科学建议和从业者在危机和紧急情况下的作用; 规划国际联合活动和活动。

作为回应,会议指导委员会扩大、多样化并重新塑造为网络发展小组。 现在被称为咨询小组,成员带来了丰富的知识和经验,以及与全球司法管辖区内和跨司法管辖区的各种科学和政策社区的紧密联系。 随后在 ICSU(现为 ISC)的主持下建立了国际政府科学咨询网络 (INGSA),以创建一个由对推进证据政策接口感兴趣的从业人员和研究人员组成的独特网络。


⭐ ISC 和 INGSA

INGSA 秘书处在 新西兰总理首席科学顾问办公室 在 ISC 的支持下。 ISC 充当 INGSA 基金的受托人,并对其战略和治理安排进行验证。 INGSA 已在非洲、亚太地区以及拉丁美洲和加勒比地区建立了区域分会,以加强 INGSA 的国际影响力。 他们的目标是通过提高认识、分享知识和实践、支持培训和研究来加强发展中国家的科学咨询能力。 这三个 INGSA 地区分会由 ISC 地区办事处协调。 ISC 还为制定和批准战略和活动计划以及相关预算做出贡献。

ISC 的前身组织 ICSU 和 INGSA 成功向国际发展研究中心 (IDRC) 申请了为期三年的项目 (2017-2019) 的资助,旨在创造能力和条件,以便更好地利用基于科学的证据为公共政策提供信息,尤其是围绕可持续发展目标。 作为该项目的一部分,INGSA 举办了区域研讨会、培训和研究资助。

科学建议的原则和结构: 一份大纲

三月 二零二二 年

关于为 ISC 社区和成员开发科学建议和外交培训模块的 ISC-INGSA 不定期论文。







图片由 山姆·莫卡丹 on Unsplash

分享:

跳到内容

International Network for Government Science Advice (INGSA)

As a legacy of the first global conference in 2014 on science advice to governments co-organised by our predecessor organization, the International Council for Science (ICSU) in Auckland, New Zealand, the International Network for Government Science Advice (INGSA) was formed.

building tip

INGSA’s mission is to provide a forum for policymakers, practitioners, academies, and academics to share experience, build capacity and develop theoretical and practical approaches to the use of scientific evidence in informing policy at all levels of government.

INGSA is the product of converging conversations, complementary ideas and parallel policy innovations. In 2012, a Nature commentary by Doubleday and Wilsdon struck a timely chord for many working at the science-policy interface. For Steven Wilson, then the Executive Director of the ISC’s predecessor organization the International Council for Science (ICSU), it was a call to action. He asked Sir Peter Gluckman, Chief Science Advisor in New Zealand, to chair a working group to have an initial meeting on the issue in conjunction with the 2014 ICSU congress in Auckland, New Zealand. The result was the Science Advice to Governments international conference held in Auckland at the end of August 2014.

This initial conference was attended by high level practitioners, academics, students and government officials alike. It made key debates in the practice of science advice accessible in a way that other global fora had not done. The Auckland conference ended with a resounding call for the formation of a network to continue discussion and promote the exchange of ideas and experiences, particularly in key areas such as: critical analysis of the variety of mechanisms for science advice (both formal and informal), taking into account local contexts, cultures and histories; capacity building at the interface of science and public policy, especially in developing economies; science advice and the role of practitioners in the context of crises and emergencies; planning for joint events and activities internationally.

In response, the conference steering committee was expanded, diversified and re-cast as a Network Development Group. Now known as the Advisory Panel, members bring a wealth of knowledge and experience as well as strong links into a variety of scientific and policy communities within and across jurisdictions globally. The International Network for Government Science Advice (INGSA) was subsequently established under the auspices of ICSU (now the ISC) to create a unique network of practitioners and researchers interested in progressing the evidence-policy interface.


⭐ The ISC and INGSA

The INGSA secretariat operates out of the Office of the Prime Minister’s Chief Science Advisor in New Zealand under the aegis of the ISC. The ISC acts as a trustee of INGSA funds and provides validation of its strategy and governance arrangements. INGSA has established regional chapters for Africa, Asia-Pacific, and Latin America and the Caribbean to strengthen INGSA’s international reach. Their aim is to strengthen science advisory capacity in developing countries, by raising awareness, sharing knowledge and practices, supporting training, and research. These three INGSA regional chapters are coordinated by the ISC regional offices. The ISC also contributes to the development and approves strategy and activity plans, as well as associated budgets.

The ISC’s predecessor organization ICSU and INGSA successfully applied for funding to the International Development Research Center (IDRC) for a three-year project (2017-2019) aiming to create the competencies and conditions for better use of science-based evidence to inform public policy, especially around the SDGs. As part of this project, INGSA has ran regional workshops, training, and research grants.







Image by Sam Moqadam on Unsplash

Share: