حساب جديد

أنشطة

حرك الفأرة لأسفل
تهدف نقطة الاتصال الإقليمية لمركز الدراسات الدولي لآسيا والمحيط الهادئ، والتي تعمل حتى عام 2028، إلى ضمان دمج الاحتياجات والأولويات الفريدة للمنطقة في الحوار العلمي العالمي.

الخطة الاستراتيجية

ويحدد التقرير استراتيجية تحقيق مهمة RFP المتمثلة في تضخيم صوت العلم داخل المنطقة وخارجها، بحيث تشمل بلدانًا من جنوب آسيا وشرق آسيا وجنوب شرق آسيا وأوقيانوسيا.

سوف يقوم ISC RFP-AP بمواءمة برامجه وأنشطته مع النظام الأساسي لمركز الدراسات الدوليوالخطط الاستراتيجية والمحاور في إطلاق العنان للعلم و  تقليب نموذج العلم التقارير. ستقوم جهة الاتصال الإقليمية بتنفيذ برنامجين رئيسيين مصممين خصيصًا لأولويات واحتياجات المنطقة، أحدهما يركز على آسيا والآخر يركز على منطقة المحيط الهادئ.

وسيتم تصميم أنشطة إضافية تؤكد على أهمية "كيفية دمج ورفع صوت العلم بشكل أفضل" في تحقيق أهداف الاستدامة. وسيتم تطوير البرامج والأنشطة حول ثلاث ركائز: توليد المعرفة، وبناء القدرات، والتواصل العلمي والترجمة.


أكاديمية المحيط الهادئ للعلوم

وإدراكًا للحاجة إلى مساعدة العلوم والمنح الدراسية في منطقة المحيط الهادئ ودعم أكاديميات العلوم الجديدة في المناطق المحرومة، اجتذب مركز الدراسات الدولي ونقطة الاتصال الإقليمية التمويل والدعم الأولي لإطلاق العملية من خلال مشاورة إقليمية مع الباحثين والممولين ومنظمات اتخاذ القرار في منطقة المحيط الهادئ. صناع.

وبعد نجاح الحدث والدعم الساحق لأكاديمية المحيط الهادئ، واصل مركز الدراسات الدولي تسهيل الجهود المبذولة لإنشاء الأكاديمية.

برنامج التوجيه الأكاديمي لآسيا والمحيط الهادئ

• مركز الاتصال الإقليمي لمركز الدراسات الدولي لآسيا والمحيط الهادئ تقوم بتيسير برنامج توجيهي لربط الباحثين في بداية حياتهم المهنية مع كبار الموجهين العلميين لتوجيه العلماء الشباب من الدول النامية داخل المنطقة ليصبحوا قادة المستقبل في الأوساط الأكاديمية.

تبدأ الجولة الأولى من برنامج التوجيه في سبتمبر 2024 وتستمر لمدة عام واحد. وسوف تتوسع الجولات المستقبلية للبرنامج لتشمل المتدربين من الدول الأقل نموًا في آسيا.

انتقل إلى المحتوى

Sign up

Activities

Scroll down
The ISC Regional Focal Point for Asia and the Pacific, operating until 2028, aims to ensure that the unique needs and priorities of the region are integrated into the global scientific dialogue.

Strategic Plan

The report outlines the strategy to realize the RFP’s mission to amplify the voice of science within and beyond the region, encompassing countries from South Asia, East Asia, South-East Asia, and the Oceania.

The ISC RFP-AP will align its programmes and activities with ISC Statutes, strategic plans and the themes in the Unleashing Science and Flipping the Science Model reports. The Regional Focal Point will implement two flagship programmes tailored to the priorities and needs of the region, one focusing on Asia and one focusing on the Pacific.

Additional activities will be designed, emphasizing the importance of ‘how to better integrate and elevate the voice of science’ in achieving sustainability goals. Programmes and activities will be developed around three pillars: knowledge generation, capacity building, and science communication and translation.


Pacific academy of sciences

Recognizing the need to assist science and scholarship in the Pacific and to support new academies of sciences in underserved regions, the ISC and the Regional Focal Point attracted initial funding and support to launch the process through a regional consultation with Pacific scholars, funders and decision-makers.

Following the success of the event and an overwhelming support for the Pacific academy, the ISC continued to facilitate the efforts to establish the academy.

Asia-Pacific Academic Mentoring Program

The ISC Regional Focal Point for Asia and the Pacific is facilitating a mentoring programme to connect Early Career Researchers with senior science mentors to guide young scientists from developing nations within the region to become future leaders in academia.

The first round of the mentoring programme commences in September 2024 and will run for one year. Future rounds of the programme will expand to include mentees from least-developed nations in Asia.

Skip to content