حساب جديد

السير بيتر جلوكمان

رئيس

مجلس العلوم الدولي

المشاركة في مركز الدراسات الدولي

  • زميل مؤسسة ISC (يونيو 2022)
  • عضو لجنة الرقابة لمشروع سيناريوهات كوفيد-19

خلفيّة

أصبح بيتر جلوكمان رئيسًا لمجلس العلوم الدولي في أكتوبر 2021. وستستمر ولايته حتى الجمعية العامة عام 2024. وهو أيضًا زميل مركز الدراسات الدولي وعضو مجلس الزمالة ، وكذلك عضو في اللجنة العالمية لبعثات العلوم من أجل الاستدامة.

بيتر جلوكمان عالم في الطب الحيوي معترف به دوليًا ، ويرأس حاليًا كوي تو: مركز العقود المستقبلية المستنيرة في جامعة أوكلاند. من 2009 إلى 2018 كان أول مستشار علمي لرئيس وزراء نيوزيلندا ومن 2012-2018 مبعوث علمي لوزارة الشؤون الخارجية والتجارة النيوزيلندية. كان رئيس مؤسسة الشبكة الدولية للمشورة العلمية الحكومية (INGSA) من 2014-2021.

تدرب كطبيب أطفال وعالم في الطب الحيوي ، ونشر أكثر من 700 ورقة والعديد من الكتب الأكاديمية والشعبية في علوم الحيوان وعلم وظائف الأعضاء التنموي والنمو والتطور وعلم الأحياء التطوري والطب التطوري. كان أحد الموضوعات الرئيسية في بحثه هو فهم كيف تحدد بيئة الطفل بين الحمل والولادة نمو طفولته وصحته مدى الحياة - وتأثير هذه المعرفة على الأفراد والمجموعات السكانية بأكملها. شارك في رئاسة لجنة منظمة الصحة العالمية المعنية بالقضاء على السمنة لدى الأطفال (2013-2017). وهو كبير المسؤولين العلميين في معهد سنغافورة للعلوم السريرية.

كتب بيتر جلوكمان وتحدث على نطاق واسع في العلوم والسياسات ، وتقييم المخاطر ، والدبلوماسية العلمية ، والتفاعلات بين العلم والمجتمع. في عام 2016 حصل على جائزة AAAS في دبلوماسية العلوم. حصل على أعلى درجات الشرف المدنية والعلمية في نيوزيلندا. وهو زميل الجمعية الملكية بلندن ، والجمعية الملكية لنيوزيلندا ، وزميل أكاديمية العلوم الطبية (المملكة المتحدة) وعضو الأكاديمية الوطنية للطب (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية). وهو حاصل على درجة أستاذ جامعي متميز في جامعة أوكلاند بنيوزيلندا وكراسي فخرية في كلية لندن الجامعية وجامعة ساوثهامبتون وجامعة سنغافورة الوطنية.


تم تحديث هذه الصفحة في مايو 2024.

انتقل إلى المحتوى

Sir Peter Gluckman

Head of Koi Tū: The Centre for Informed Futures, University of Auckland, New Zealand.

ISC President, ISC Fellow, Member of the Fellowship Council, Member of the
Global Commission on Science Missions for Sustainability

Peter Gluckman became President of the International Science Council in October 2021. His term will continue until the General Assembly of 2024. He is also an ISC Fellow and a member of the Fellowship Council, as well as a member of the Global Commission on Science Missions for Sustainability.

Peter Gluckman is an internationally recognized biomedical scientist, and currently heads Koi Tū: The Centre for Informed Futures at the University of Auckland. From 2009-2018 he was first Chief Science Advisor to the Prime Ministers of New Zealand and from 2012-2018 Science Envoy for the New Zealand Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade.  He was foundation chair of the International Network of Government Science Advice (INGSA) from 2014-2021.

He trained as a paediatrician and biomedical scientist, publishing over 700 papers and several academic and popular books in animal science, developmental physiology, growth and development and evolutionary biology and evolutionary medicine. A key theme of his research has been on understanding how a baby’s environment between conception and birth determines its childhood development and life-long health – and the impact that this knowledge has for individuals and whole populations. He co-chaired the WHO Commission on Ending Childhood Obesity (2013-2017). He is chief scientific officer of the Singapore Institute for Clinical Sciences.

Peter Gluckman has written and spoken extensively on science-policy, risk assessment, science-diplomacy, and science-society interactions. In 2016 he received the AAAS award in Science Diplomacy. He has received the highest civilian and scientific honours in New Zealand. He is a fellow of the Royal Society of London, of the Royal Society of New Zealand a fellow of the Academy of Medical Sciences (UK) and a member of the National Academy of Medicine (USA). He holds a Distinguished University Professorship in the University of Auckland, New Zealand and honorary chairs at the University College London, University of Southampton and National University of Singapore.


president@council.science

Share:

Skip to content