حساب جديد

بلغ

فتح سجل العلوم: جعل النشر العلمي عملاً للعلم في العصر الرقمي

يعد الوصول الفعال إلى سجل العلوم - للمؤلفين والقراء - أمرًا ضروريًا للعلم والمجتمع. يفحص تقرير مركز الدراسات الدولي هذا المشهد الحالي للنشر العلمي ، ويستكشف الاتجاهات المستقبلية ويقترح سبعة مبادئ للنشر العلمي والأكاديمي.

أثيرت مخاوف بشأن مدى خدمة أنظمة النشر العلمية والأكاديمية المعاصرة لاحتياجات الباحثين والجمهور مرارًا وتكرارًا في السنوات الأخيرة. يسعى هذا التقرير - الذي يستهدف الأوساط العلمية ومؤسساتها - إلى إنشاء رؤية مشتركة لمبادئ وأولويات نظام النشر العلمي. يقترح سلسلة من المبادئ المعيارية التي ينبغي أن تكمن وراء عملية النشر العلمي والأكاديمي ؛ يصف مشهد النشر الحالي ومسار تطوره ؛ يحلل مدى مراعاة المبادئ في الممارسة ؛ ويحدد القضايا الإشكالية التي يجب معالجتها في تحقيق تلك المبادئ.

هذا التقرير هو الناتج الأول لمشروع ISC الجاري في مستقبل النشر العلمي. وقد تم إعداده كوثيقة مناقشة بالتشاور مع مجموعة عمل دولية ، واستفاد من المراجعة الخارجية للخبراء ، ومن المشاورات المكثفة مع ممثلين من عضوية مركز الدراسات الدولي. وسيُستخدم التقرير لوضع جدول الأعمال لمرحلة لاحقة من المناقشة والإجراءات التي يشارك فيها أعضاء مركز الدراسات الدولي وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين.

مجلس العلوم الدولي. 2021. فتح سجل العلوم: جعل النشر العلمي عملاً للعلم في العصر الرقمي. باريس، فرنسا. مجلس العلوم الدولي. DOI: 10.24948 / 2021.01

نبذة عامة

ملخص فتح سجل العلوم: جعل النشر العلمي عملاً للعلم في العصر الرقمي متاح للتنزيل باللغات التالية:

انتقل إلى المحتوى

Opening the record of science: making scholarly publishing work for science in the digital era

Efficient access to the record of science – for authors and for readers – is essential for science and society. This ISC Report examines the current landscape of scholarly publishing, explores future trends and proposes seven principles for scientific and scholarly publishing.

Concerns about the extent to which contemporary scientific and scholarly publishing systems serve the needs of researchers and the public have been raised repeatedly in recent years. This report – which is aimed at the scientific community and its institutions – seeks to establish a shared view of the principles and priorities of the scholarly publishing system. It proposes a series of normative principles that should underlie the operation of scientific and scholarly publishing; describes the current publishing landscape and its trajectory of evolution; analyses the extent to which the principles are observed in practice; and identifies problematic issues that need to be addressed in realizing those principles.

This report is the first output of the ISC’s ongoing project on The Future of Scientific Publishing. It was prepared as a discussion document in consultation with an international working group, and has benefited from expert external review, and from extensive consultations with representatives from the ISC membership. The report will be used to set the agenda for a subsequent phase of discussion and action involving ISC Members and other stakeholders.

International Science Council. 2021. Opening the record of science: making scholarly publishing work for science in the digital era. Paris, France. International Science Council. DOI: 10.24948/2021.01


Request a hard copy

This report is currently being prepared for publication in print, and the PDF at the link above will be replaced in the coming weeks (NB: the DOI will remain the same). If you are the representative of an ISC Member and would like to request a printed copy of the report, please fill in the form below and we will send a copy out to you.

Contact details

Shipping Address

This can be your institutional or private address if you're currently working from home.
Additional information regarding shipping address

Do you have any comments or questions?

Share: