疫情的两种心理:从“脆弱理性”到“集体韧性”

作为 ISC 与学者和当代思想家持续互动的一部分,本次网络研讨会与国际心理科学联盟合作,探讨了大流行对心理科学的影响。
添加到日历 2021-04-29 00:00:00 UTC 2021-04-29 00:00:00 UTC UTC 疫情的两种心理:从“脆弱理性”到“集体韧性” 作为 ISC 与学者和当代思想家持续合作的一部分,本次网络研讨会与国际心理科学联合会合作,探讨了疫情对心理科学的影响。https://council.science/events/psychology-of-pandemic/

来自我们的参与者:

💬 “我对此非常感激——非常感激。 我没有空闲参加现场活动,但我现在已经在闲暇时观看了,” 莱斯特大学的 Andrew Colman 教授。

💬 “我听过的最好的演讲之一。”

💬“杰出的会议。 非常发人深省。

💬“做得好! 太棒了! 如此精彩的表达!

💬“这非常有趣。

💬“这太棒了。 期待看到讨论。

💬“多么出色的发人深省的网络研讨会。

💬“感谢您举办精彩的网络研讨会。 非常欣赏它——学到了很多东西。

播放视频

00:00 欢迎(Saths Cooper 和 Craig Calhoun)

Stephen Reicher 的主题演讲:

04:19 对比和解释“脆弱理性”和“集体韧性”的概念
17:46 提出“集体身份”的概念
23:35 “共同身份”感是理解大流行病三个方面的关键
38:46 如何培养“共享身份”以及破坏它的因素

小组成员之间的讨论:

45:16 画出主题演讲中强调的元素(Craig Calhoun)
50:50 “人类模型”对决策的重要性(Rifka Weehuizen)
01:00:59 考虑苦难的政治和关怀的政治(Shahnaaz Sufla)
01:11:55 行为科学对未来的关键作用(Jay Van Bavel)
01:22:20 对小组成员提出的观点的回应和评论(Stephen Reicher)

观众提问:

01:34:36 将性别问题置于讨论的前沿?
01:39:59 危机过后,共享身份会下降吗?
01:43:30 如何看待富国和穷国的身份认同问题?
01:51:04 如何将当前的分析转化为改善心理健康的行动?

01:55:20 闭幕词


网络研讨会解决了以下两个问题: 

  1. 心理学的不同分支如何为思考流行病和制定对流行病的反应提供有用的见解? 
  1. 大流行如何影响心理学的发展以及心理学与其他学科之间不断变化的关系? 
请在您的浏览器中启用 JavaScript 以填写此表格。

随时了解我们的时事通讯

讲师讯息

萨斯·库珀, 欢迎

Saths Cooper 于 1989 年作为富布赖特学者在波士顿大学获得临床/社区心理学博士学位。他是 ISC 科学自由与责任委员会副主席(财务报告准则), 国际心理科学联盟 (IUPsyS) 前任主席、泛非心理学联盟主席、南非心理学会 (PsySSA) 和印度国家心理学会院士、英国名誉院士和爱尔兰心理学会。 

斯蒂芬·赖歇尔, 主讲人

Stephen Reicher 是圣安德鲁斯大学的 Wardlaw 心理学教授。 他是英国科学院院士和爱丁堡皇家学会院士。 40 多年来,他一直在研究群体过程和社会认同的各个方面。 他目前是英国和苏格兰政府关于 COVID-19 的咨询小组的成员。

克雷格·卡尔霍恩, 主讲人

Craig Calhoun 是亚利桑那州立大学社会科学学院教授。 此前,他曾担任伦敦政治经济学院 (LSE) 院长、伯格鲁恩研究所所长和社会科学研究委员会主席。 他的出版物涉及政治、经济、技术的影响和社会变革。

里夫卡·维惠岑, 讨论者

Rifka Weehuizen 是斯特拉斯堡大学高等研究院 (USIAS) 的常务董事。 她拥有思想史硕士学位和经济学和心理学博士学位,她的论文题目是“心理资本”。 她的研究重点是心理因素在经济中的重要性,以及这对经济思维可能意味着什么。 多年来,她在国家和国际层面的研究议程设置领域担任过各种职务,汇集了来自学术界和社会的代表,以确定特定领域的主要问题(学术和社会),以帮助指导研究政策和研究资金。

下载幻灯片

沙纳兹·萨弗拉

沙纳兹·萨弗拉, 讨论者

Shahnaaz Sufla 是南非大学社会与健康科学研究所的副教授。 Shahnaaz 的研究兴趣来自非殖民主义、非洲、社区和和平心理学以及公共卫生的交叉点,并且位于解放哲学和认识论中。 她的研究兴趣包括关注结构性暴力和认知暴力背景下的健康和福祉干预; 参与式参与是激进主义、抵抗、康复和社会变革的场所; 以非洲为中心的研究、知识生产和培训方法。 莎田兹是南非心理学会的总统选举。

杰伊·范·巴维尔, 讨论者

Jay Van Bavel 是纽约大学心理学和神经科学副教授。 他是社会认同与道德实验室主任,着有《我们的力量:利用我们的共同身份来提高绩效、加强合作、促进社会和谐》一书。 去年,他一直在研究冠状病毒大流行中集体行为的决定因素。


南非与会者可以 申请他们的 CPD 证书 参加网络研讨会。


图片由 山姆罗德里格斯

添加到日历 2021-04-29 00:00:00 UTC 2021-04-29 00:00:00 UTC UTC 疫情的两种心理:从“脆弱理性”到“集体韧性” 作为 ISC 与学者和当代思想家持续合作的一部分,本次网络研讨会与国际心理科学联合会合作,探讨了疫情对心理科学的影响。https://council.science/events/psychology-of-pandemic/
跳到内容

The two psychologies of the pandemic: from ‘fragile rationality’ to ‘collective resilience’

As part of the ISC’s ongoing engagement with scholars and contemporary thinkers, this webinar, in partnership with the International Union of Psychological Science, considered how the pandemic is impacting on the psychological sciences.

From our participants:

💬 “I’m very grateful for this — VERY. I wasn’t free to attend the live event, but I’ve now watched it at my leisure,” Prof. Andrew Colman, Leicester University.

💬 “One of the best talks I’ve heard.”

💬 “Outstanding session. Very thought provoking.

💬 “Well done!  Bravo!  So wonderfully articulated!

💬 “This is incredibly interesting.

💬 “This is so wonderful. Looking forward to seeing the discussion.

💬 “What an excellent thought provoking webinar.

💬 “Thank you for an excellent webinar. Appreciate it very much – learned a lot.

00:00 Welcome (Saths Cooper and Craig Calhoun)

Keynote Speech by Stephen Reicher:

04:19 Contrasting and explaining the notions of ‘fragile rationality’ and ‘collective resilience’
17:46 Bringing forward the notion of a ‘collective identity’
23:35 The sense of ‘shared identity’ as a key to understanding 3 aspects of the pandemic
38:46 How to nurture ‘shared identity’ and what undermines it

Discussion among panelists:

45:16 Drawing out elements emphasized in the Keynote Speech (Craig Calhoun)
50:50 The importance of the ‘model of man’ for policy-making (Rifka Weehuizen)
01:00:59 Considering the politics of suffering and the politics of care (Shahnaaz Suffla)
01:11:55 The crucial role of behavioral science for the future (Jay Van Bavel)
01:22:20 Responses and comments on points raised by panelists (Stephen Reicher)

Questions from the audience:

01:34:36 Bringing gender to the forefront of the discussion?
01:39:59 Will shared identity decline after the crisis?
01:43:30 How to see the issue of identity strengthening across rich and poor countries?
01:51:04 How to translate the current analysis into action to improve mental health?

01:55:20 Closing remarks


The  webinar addressed the following two questions: 

  1. How have different branches of psychology provided useful insights into thinking about the pandemic and in formulating responses to the pandemic? 
  1. How has the pandemic impacted on developments within psychology and on the changing relationship of psychology to other disciplines? 

Subscribe to our newsletters

Which newsletter(s) would you like to receive?
Data Use Permissions *

Speakers

Saths Cooper, Welcome

Saths Cooper obtained his PhD in Clinical/Community Psychology from Boston University as a Fulbright scholar in 1989. He is a Deputy Chair of the ISC Committee on Freedom & Responsibility in Science (CFRS), Past President of the International Union of Psychological Science (IUPsyS), President of the Pan-African Psychology Union, Fellow of the Psychological Society of South Africa (PsySSA) and the National Academy of Psychology – India, and Honorary Fellow of the British and Irish Psychological Societies. 

Stephen Reicher, Keynote Speaker

Stephen Reicher is Wardlaw Professor of Psychology at the University of St. Andrews. He is a Fellow of the British Academy and a Fellow of the Royal Society of Edinburgh. For over 40 years he has been researching into various aspects of group process and social identity. He is currently on the advisory groups to the UK and Scottish Governments on COVID-19.

Craig Calhoun, Moderator

Craig Calhoun is University Professor of Social Sciences at Arizona State University. Previously, he was Director of the London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE), President of the Berggruen Institute, and President of the Social Science Research Council. His publications address politics, economics, the impact of technology, and social change.

Rifka Weehuizen, Discussant

Rifka Weehuizen is managing director of the University of Strasbourg Institute for Advanced Study (USIAS). She has a master’s degree in Intellectual History, and a PhD in Economics and Psychology, writing her thesis on “Mental Capital”. Her research has focused on the importance of psychological factors in the economy and what this may imply for economic thinking. Over the years she has held various positions in the area of research agenda setting at the national and international level, bringing together representatives from academia and society, to identify leading questions (both academically and societally) in specific areas to help guide research policy and research funding.

Download the slides

Shahnaaz Suffla

Shahnaaz Suffla, Discussant

Shahnaaz Suffla is Associate Professor at the Institute for Social and Health Sciences, University of South Africa. Shahnaaz’s research interests draw from the intersections of decolonial, African, community and peace psychologies, and public health, and are located within liberatory philosophies and epistemologies. Her research interests include a focus on health and well-being interventions in contexts of structural and epistemic violence; participatory engagement as a site of activism, resistance, healing and social change; and Africa-centred approaches to research, knowledge production and training. Shahnaaz is the President-Elect of the Psychological Society of South Africa.

Jay Van Bavel, Discussant

Jay Van Bavel is an Associate Professor of Psychology and Neural Science at New York University. He is the director of the Social Identity & Morality Lab and the author of “The Power of Us: Harnessing Our Shared Identities to Improve Performance, Increase Cooperation, and Promote Social Harmony”. He has spent the last year studying the determinants of collective behavior in the coronavirus pandemic.


South African attendees can request their CPD Certificate for attending the webinar.


Image by Sam Rodriguez

Share: